Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Auto Center

5.0

384 Lifetime Reviews

100 Myers Dr, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901 Directions
Sales: (434) 951-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

384 Reviews of Colonial Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"Service"

- buchholz,mary1256

This was my first experience at Colonial in the Service Department I have to say April, Joey, Chan and Danny the Shuttle Drive all could not have been nicer and attentive to my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April, Joey, Chan, Danny
December 19, 2018

"New GMC 3500 Denali"

- David

Hal was the best sales person I have ever worked with anywhere. He listened to me and got me exactly what I needed. Thank you so much Love my truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hal Tibbs
5.0
November 15, 2018

"Another exceptional performance"

- cbfarmer

Jim Childress and Felicia Schultz are a remarkable team that make the car buying experience enjoyable and painless. Everything that they do is designed with the customer in mind and hey haven't forgotten any details! These folks are truly an asset to the Colonial Auto Center and we give them a 6 star rating on a 5 star scale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Childress
5.0
Felicia Schultz
5.0
November 15, 2018

"good communication skills"

- Jays revew

Service Desk kept ma appraised of progress. Cole also took immediate responsibility for remaining work needed.. I do not like this format requiring me p write a minimum length of text.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Shaver
October 31, 2018

"Typically excellent service!!"

- KennMcD

Service Advisor Cole Shaver is the epitome of what is expected of that position, which is par for everyone under Service Director Tom Sojka- the best in the business, bar none! Becky Padgett went above and beyond with her personal and very professional assistance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sojka
5.0
Other Employees : Cole Shaver and Becky Padgett and Rob Hudgins
October 23, 2018

"#1 Service Department in Charlottesville"

- Johnmj6363

Colonial Auto services my fleet of 250 vehicles and always does an outstanding job. I know my employees will be safe on the road because of their tireless effort. Nick, Joey, Chan, and Cole always stay in contact with updates and Tom goes above and beyond to deliver top notch customer service. Save yourself the time, don't wait for a bad experience elsewhere to give Colonial your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sojka
5.0
October 17, 2018

"Kept their word!"

- Ride share

Colonial kept the word did a great job and I am thankful to Warren and his staff for what they did Great car dealerships,know where my next car coming from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Polson
5.0
Other Employees : Tom and Nick were great went above and beyond to get the job done!
October 13, 2018

"2018 Enclave"

- Barrdoff

Great service by all. JR always comes thru, he went out of his way to find us a car. Got us just what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Kennedy
5.0
Levi Clark
5.0
Warren Polson
5.0
October 12, 2018

"Service Work"

- Lab man

Service was completed timely. Always a good experience here. Joey is always a pleasure to work with and he is good at keeping you apprised of work status.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey
September 25, 2018

"Helpful,honest people,no pressure sales"

- Morgan

Hit it off with the sales staff.I knew what I wanted Didn't try to sell me something I didn't want?Will return if I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Childress
Mike Koger
Van Johnson
11 - 20 of 384 results