About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Toyota

4.4

106 Lifetime Reviews

550 George Washington Highway, Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917 Directions
Sales: (401) 723-0972

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Colonial Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2017

"Outstanding service "

- Jp

See Mike Proulx for service!! Fast and friendly!! He made sure our vehicle was in tip top shape for a long vacation trip. He gave me discounts and advised me of future needs. I am a customer of Colonial Toyota as long as Mike is there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Proulx
October 13, 2017

"Great service !!!!! "

- Lisalisa

Colonial Toyota is a great dealership !! Service dept . Is great . Service manager Mike Proulx is very professional , friendly and accommodating!! Highly recommend the dealership ! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Proulx
September 20, 2017

"Always Great"

- Mbb666666

I went in for my 15K and was in and out very fast. They treated me like I was part owner of the dealership. Amazing. Keep it up guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Del Deo, Frank vanner, Mike Proulx, Jay Warren
September 17, 2017

"Great experience "

- Jpmegatron

The best service hands down! Convenient hours and fast efficient service . See Mike Proulx for service!! He gets the job done. Send your friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike P
September 12, 2017

"Buyer beware"

- DonnaR

I know its a cliche, but buyer beware, they will tell you anything to make the sale. Shady sales practices, complete dis-regard for CUSTOMER service, Sold extended warranty "in order to make the financing work." Typical sales pitch - "anything goes wrong, just bring it in." When something went wrong, we brought it in, and low and behold, coils "are not considered part of the powertrain." When we challenged the GM, his response was "that's a seperate company that sets up the guidelines, it's out of thier control." (speaking as though the conversation was waste of his valuable time). Salesman can promise anything they want, because once you drive off the lot - they got you. The only thing I can do is to NEVER go there again, and make sure everyone I know is aware of how they treat their "customers." They are not worthy of my business - you decide for yourself. Donna R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike - GM
August 31, 2017

"Toyota Camry "

- KarmaVixen

Derrick the sales person was great! The experience was easy and fun, the free coffee was delish and Derrick let me test drive my favorite car. Go see Derrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick
July 06, 2017

"As enjoyable as buying a car can be "

- Olobrijoe

To start off I've been to many dealerships in the past 6 months not one soul came out to give me the time of day. I pulled into colonial Toyota Sunday of the forth of July weekend, not only did the salesmen come to see me he opened the door 10 minutes early to assist me. I walked in with 2 cars With outrageous payments and walked out with 1 very affordable rav 4. Mike worked very hard to get me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Essig
June 28, 2017

"Colonial "

- pbenoit

I lease my vehicle and was contacted by colonial about early trade in. I was contacted a second time to confirm an appointment I never made. I went on a Saturday to see what they had to offer at which point I was told that if I leased a new vehicle, I would still have to pay the remaining lease payments on my current vehicle. They gave me an outrageous monthly payment. Then I get home, get another call telling me to come back, I went back & was told the same thing. They wasted my time, so I went to another dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
June 13, 2017

"Car buying"

- Doggy1

Working with Mike Essig was a complete pleasure from beginning to end!! He listened to my needs and wants and showed me exactly what I could afford with my wants and needs!! Highly recommend him to family and friends!! Thx a bunch Mike see you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Essig
June 07, 2017

"Perfect experience "

- Family1

Im scared of the car buying experience but was forced to buy a new car because of an accident . Ari brooks was my sales guy and he did a wonderful job . I will be back for service !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ari Brooks and Abed
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results