About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Concordville Nissan Subaru

3.7

172 Lifetime Reviews

452 Wilmington West Chester Pike, Glen Mills, Pennsylvania 19342 Directions
Sales: (877) 395-5733

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Concordville Nissan Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 29, 2018

"Amazing internet coordinator!"

- Cecilia❤️Christopher

Lindsey Hackman is amazing!! She went above and beyond my expectations to get me the car I’ve wanted. I called the other two Subaru dealers in the area and was not given much help in pricing and spent many days emailing back and forth with them with no definitive answers. I emailed Ms. Hackman at 7:30 in the morning and she had the car I wanted and with in my budget by 2:00 that same day!!! I thought it was too good to be true! But it was true.. I went down at 6:30 pm to sign the papers & drove home in my new car. The entire staff at the dealership weee amazing. I would and will recommend this particular dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will from service department, Jill and one other nice lady who helped with paperwork.
March 19, 2018

"GREAT DEALERSHIP!"

- K. Bell

I had the easiest time buying my new car at Concordville. 2018 Forester! My 6th Subaru overall and by far the best time buying. Lindsey H. made it all work (and quickly too!) Love the car, love the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey, Kim, Tim (all great!)
February 14, 2018

"Flawless experience "

- Vpf

Terrific from start to finish- make sure you ask for Lindsey- she is the best- professional, efficient and honest. Everything was exactly as promised - excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey
February 07, 2018

"Fantastic Price and Better Employees - Can't Ask For More!"

- danblack1980

I am so happy I shopped around for my new 2018 Subaru Impreza and ended up with the great people at Concordville Subaru. My 2015 Impreza Premium lease was up in July 2018, but I was curious at my options for turning my lease in early and upgrading to a new 2018 Impreza Premium. I first went to Rafferty - long story short, but they knocked down the price three times (THREE TIMES) to try to get me to sign that day, but I didn't have the time - I had a work appointment that afternoon. However, I had planned on going back in a couple days to lease with them. I don't usually shop around, but thought it couldn't hurt, so I emailed all the Subaru dealerships within 35 miles, explaining my situation, including all the info they would need to give me a rough quote. Almost immediately after emailing Concordville, I got a text from their Internet Sales Manager, Lindsey Hackman. She got right to the point...asking me for my car's VIN, and which car, color, and options I was looking to lease this time around. Without making me come into the dealership, without playing games, she quickly quoted me a price that saved me $33/month compared to Rafferty's lowest price!! (And remember, Rafferty had dropped their original quote three times). It was so low, I thought she forget to fold in the remaining payments on my current lease into the new monthly payments, but I was wrong…she had. A couple days later I went to Concordville and pulled the trigger on a new 2018 Impreza Premium (which is absolutely fantastic, by the way). However, I want to stress that my appreciation for this dealership is not just because of the great deal. Here are the main reasons: A) I didn't have to go through a song-and-dance, wasting my time there while games were being played by numbers driven sales reps and managers. Unlike Rafferty, who kept coming back with lower and lower prices, testing me, hoping to get me to jump into the highest possible price they could, Lindsey was completely transparent, immediately offering me a fantastic price. No games. No run-around. They didn't even ask to value my current car. B) Lindsey Hackman, their new internet sales manager, is incredible. We communicated via text, which is so much easier nowadays. She made it so easy to communicate with. I'm not exaggerating - she responded to EVERY one of my texts within 30 seconds. I can't tell you how helpful that is when you're working through an expensive, stressful purchase like buying/leasing a car. C) The rest of the staff were great too. John Shields walked me through all the paperwork, described all the features of my new car, and even helped me move my stuff from my old car to my new one. Tim Raysor was smart and insightful in explaining on how all the numbers / payments added up. Plus, he was honest and straightforward in explaining all my warranty upgrade options. In a nutshell, you should definitely give Concordville a chance before any other dealership. Great prices, honest employees, immediate responses to your questions, and no games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Hackman, John Shields, Tim Raysor
December 13, 2017

"Anthony Capello "

- Ron123

Met with Anthony Capello and my experience was nice and easy 1 hour... I got my dream car -Ronnie from Delaware thank you guys peace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Capello
December 09, 2017

"PA inspection"

- old man

Went in for an inspection, but was informed that I need to replace a part in order to pass inspection. I decided to pay since I was already there and didn't want the hassle or returning; hour later, we need another part... an hour later, we can't pass it due to computer issue. After checking on-line.. parts marked up by 10 times and 2 hours labor for part for parts I could have replaced in an hour. Never again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 25, 2017

"Horrible Experience...."

- DanielleBlue16

I went on the lot looking for an SUV and since I am trading in my 2008 Scion.... This is a drastic change in cars for me. I was approached by a man at the door asking what I was looking for and he said he would hook me up with one of his best Salesman. I was approached by a gentlemen again asking what I wanted and he said lets go outside and look at the 2018 Rogues, Murano and Pathfinders. Out in the lot he began with the rogue telling me about the differences in models and I began to ask some questions including prices. After showing me the 3rd car, he questioned why I was buying instead of leasing. I told him my reasons and he said I was "foolish" because the world with changing to mainly leasing and I just said ok thats your opinion but as a customer I am able to do what I want. I don't mind if he kindly asked have you ever thought of the option of leasing a vehicle instead he blurts out his own opinion and calls me foolish for wanting a new car. He showed me the next car and I asked how much those Muranos go for and he goes look Nissans are not cheap, most of these car notes are going to be 400-500 a month and I said thats fine that I am looking for something under 500 a month. He begins telling me thats a large monthly payment and goes on. At this point I am really starting to get annoyed. He goes have you considered a pre-owned vehicle like a 2015-2017, so I am fed up with him at this point because I came to the lot told him what I want and at the end of the day he's selling me on everything but. I am pretty sure we never saw the Pathfinders. We go up to the preowned vehicle area and there are all varieties of vehicles, makes and models. I start asking him details about them he goes Ma'am you can find all this information out on our website, so I don't know why this wasn't done before hand so you can know what vehicles you want to look at. AT THIS POINT I AM DONE DONE, CLEARLY STATING I AM WASTING HIS TIME!!!! I said you know what your right, why don't I go home look at these and make my decision. He handed me his car, which I had ripped up on the way to the car otherwise would have provided his name. At this point I had been at 6-8 dealerships looking at models and NO ONE treated me like this. The dealership I went to after that clearly said he was making judgements because I am in my later 20's most people thinking early to mid 20's not knowing me and thinking that giving me a car note of 500 a month would be something I can't afford. I walked into this dealership not knowing anything about Nissans and still don't and its sad b/c my boss deals with a gentleman here and always has a great experience. If only I would have known this before I walked in and got a random sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure, African American Man who's desk is along the front windows in the middle.
September 11, 2017

"Deceptive Advertising "

- TRK

Received an email advertising a 2017 Nissan Maxima S for $199 per month with $842 down plus tax & tags. Went in to get the car and the first thing out of the salesmans mouth is " there may be some additional charges". Nowhere in the email is there any mention of additional charges or any asterisk showing that there might be additional charges. Salesman proceeds to tell me if I am not a college grad in the last 2 years it will be $500 more, if I am not in the military it will be an additional $500 and if I do not own a Nissan I do not qualify for the "loyalty" discount and will need to come up with an additional $1000. Total additional $2000. Chuck, the general manager said he would work with me. I wanted the vehicle for the advertised price and again he said he would work with me. I left I contacted the BBB and explained the situation and 2 days later I get a call from Chuck saying he was glad I contacted the better business bureau because he wanted to contact me and give me the car at the original advertised price. I said I would be in on Saturday and upon arrival I asked Chuck about colors available and he told Willie Nelson, his sales associate to take me out and pick ANY S model. My wife liked the silver so we took it for a road test and willie filled it with gas for me and we headed back to the dealer to complete the paperwork, so I thought. After Willie and Chuck have a discussion Chuck comes over and tells me that the car I chose was $900 more then the one advertised and he could not give it to me for the agreed price. Needless to say I got up and walked out of the dealership and will tell my story on every review site and to every person I know. STAY AWAy FROM THIS DEALER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie Nelson, Chuck Desantis the GM
August 25, 2017

"Unethical dealership "

- Tim Chalfant

Concordville Nissan Review, I first contacted Concordville Nissan on August 22, 2017 about a 2017 Nissan Rogue SL Pearl White Vin number JN8AT2MV6HW264432. We spoke with Brian Colvin and Jonathan Hamm after a couple emails and phone calls we agreed on a price and terms. We set an appointment for Friday August 25, 2017 at 10:15 am. We spoke and emailed daily confirming we would be there and the vehicle was still there. I asked if I needed to do anything and was told only thing we could do is an online credit application, but wasn’t a really big deal because I have leased a 2011, 2014 and 2017 Nissan and we are currently ending a Honda lease so credit was not the issue and could be completed in person Friday morning. Brian Colvin emailed me on August 24, 2017 at 8:37pm confirming our appointment. 9:12pm I emailed and confirmed we would be there. August 25, 2017 at 7:10am Brian responded and asked to confirm appointment. I answered at 8:48am reconfirming we would be there. While walking out of the house at 9:05am I receive an email from Brian stating he is sorry they don’t have that vehicle, it was sold on August 24, 2017. Please beware of this dealer. I was told by three other dealers that this is there comment practice. I will gladly provide emails confirming this review to be true. Anybody looking to do a deal with Concordville Nissan use this story as a warning of how unethical this dealership and salespeople are. Respectfully Tim Chalfant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Colvin, Jonathan Hamm
April 26, 2017

"Great !!!!!! "

- Celticsdiva

The salesman and finance guys are awesome . Just brought my 3 car today !!! I love concordville ... Mark Dawson was my salesman and Ryan E. was my finance guy these two are miracle workers !!! The best ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Dawson
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results