Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson

3.6

200 Lifetime Reviews

1400 E 11th Ave, Hutchinson, Kansas 67501 Directions
Sales: (620) 412-9059

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2019

"No Call Backs"

- Melody

I have five Factory Recall repairs on my 2005 Nissan Pathfinder to address. Ive called several times, they transfer me, get voicemail, leave detailed voice mail, no call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can't remember the name
January 27, 2019

"Fuzzy Math"

- live2haul

First new car I ever bought that I didn’t leave with a full tank of gas.The little things count..Chance was my salesmen & he did the best he could but his boss was arrogant & pompous in my opinion...Know your credit score & what interest rate you should be getting.Had to argue with them over a $20 dollar per month difference in payment even after I proved my numbers were correct...They seemed to me like they were trying to make an extra grand over the life of the loan...The best part of my experience there was I like the Nissan Truck I got & the service dept is friendly...Only thing giving them 2 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chance George
4.0
November 03, 2018

"Buyer Beware"

- Buyer_Beware

Buyer Beware!!! This dealer sells used rental cars stating they are "One Owner". If you you want to buy a car from this dealership ask for all the previous owner names and information. Otherwise you will be getting a car that was used/abused hard as a rental car that they got at auction for much lower than you will pay. Wish I could list negative stars for a review. I am sure they will responded to this post indicating they are willing to help...they are not. I have been in contact with the dealership countless times since buying my vehicle, no luck getting my car returned of fixed. What more details, email me? I would be happy to give you pointers to deal with this location. In a word RUN...buy somewhere else, there are many dealers that would earn your money over this auto group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Holden
1.0
Nov 07, 2018 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this vehicle. This was a one owner and we make sure any customer who purchase a vehicle like this is aware that is was a fleet vehicle and signs the vehicle history report that we keep on file. We in no way try to deceive any customer about vehicle such as this and have had some super nice fleet or former lease vehicles in the past. Many dealers have former rental vehicles on the lot and they are some of the best maintained cars, and like this one comes with a factory warranty. From our history with such vehicles we very rarely have any issues at all. I believe you have been made aware that if you are not happy with this vehicle we are more than happy to give you top trade-in value and get you into something else. Please give us a call at 620-662-4467 Scott Conklin Jr - General Manager Conklin Nissan Hutchinson

July 06, 2018

"My van was daamaged by your car wash."

- daveb

The day before I took my van in to be serviced I washed it and cleaned it. After I got it home I noticed water marks over several areas. I also noticed two small dents and a small scratch on the back of the van. This must have been caused by your car wash. They weren't there when I took the van in. My question is will you repair the damage caused by your car wash. I also think you should ask if I want the car washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Ybarra
April 26, 2018

"New 2017 Nissan 370Z Touring Model"

- Al from Hutchinson KS

I had the frustrations and an exhaustive internet search for a used Nissan 370Z. My budget was $30K. There are several Z's for sale with-in a 200 mile radius that were in my budget. Problem is you can't physically see or drive a vehicle prior to its purchase/shipment. The dealers I contacted on the internet, half would not provide me with the total "out-the-door price." When I could get a purchase order, there were excess fees such as "dealer prep", one was $1500! Then there's the shipping charge. It varied $400 to $800 to ship it 200 miles! About four years ago I purchased a new 2013 Altima Coupe from Conklin's. It has been a wonderful car, my first Nissan. I got a "fair" (not a great) deal when I purchased the Altima. At that time, the sales staff that I dealt with was, well, lacklustre... In all fairness tho, I will admit that even back then Conklin's Service Department was and has remained stellar. I contacted the Internet Sales Department at Conklin's. They had a used 2015 NISMO and a new 2017 Touring 370Z, both coupes. I scheduled an appointment with Alvin to test drive the NISMO. I have to admit, the NISMO is everything advertised by NISSAN. Unfortunately, since I'm an old guy with an aging back and bad knees, the ride and stiff clutch just would not work for me. Alvin understood and gave NO pressure to purchase a vehicle that wasn't right for me. He did mention that he had the 2017 370Z on the Showroom floor, I was welcome to drive it. It was Black, a color I told myself years ago I would never own again. I shared my dislike of this color with Alvin and Derek. Once again, no pressure to buy. I left Conklin's thinking of the dread resuming my internet search for a 370Z. A few days later Alvin contacted me letting me know that he would be happy to try and find me a used 370Z of my liking from another dearship. I explained that I was taking a break in my search for a new car. My Altima had low miles and was running like new, I was content with what I had. Alvin advised me that the price of the BLACK Z had been reduced several thousand dollars and asked me if I would like to test drive it. Black wasn't my choice but, "saving green backs" is certainly something I enjoy... As I mentioned earlier my budget was $30K. With an MSRP of over $40K for 2017 Z, I felt they wouldn't be able to get the price even close... I was wrong. Derek, Myron (the GM) and Alvin made me an offer I couldn't refuse... "I can live with a black car." Did I get the car for $30K? No. I did get a GREAT deal and I am now a "Completely Satisfied" customer :-)! I know this is an extremely long review, I don't apologize. Every person I met at Conklin's greeted me with a smile and treated me as a friend. I never felt pressured to buy my vehicle and everything was explained thoroughly. I hope the owners of Conklin's are aware of just how fortunate they are having such a stellar group of people working for them? I appreciate them all (Todd the F&I guy too) and will pass the word of my positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Hammerschmidt
5.0
Todd Hopkins
5.0
Myron Sasse
5.0
Derek Wiebe
5.0
May 23, 2018 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

Thank you for the AWESOME review and I will pass this on the Alvin. We really appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your "Z" for years to come! Myron Sasse - General Manager Conklin Hutchinson

April 05, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- SPECIAL K

Did deal over the phone. Took many calls to accomplish this. They were very patient. I live in Salina so didn't want to make numerous trips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Hammerschmidt
5.0
Derek Wiebe
5.0
Other Employees : Elizabeth she was awesome
May 23, 2018 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

Thanks you for the great review and glad we were able to assist you! Please let us know if we can help any further. We appreciate your business! Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman Kansas City

January 20, 2018

"Amazing! "

- Tday1

We are first time car buyers and had lots of apprehension about buying because of bad experiences we have had. Everyone at Conklin was incredible! We worked with Brad to get our pre-owned truck and Todd on the business side of things. Seriously, everyone should buy from Conklin. We had nothing but an amazing experience and will be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Holden
5.0
Derek Wiebe
5.0
Other Employees : Todd Hopkins
Jan 23, 2018 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

Glad we were able to assist you and we really appreciate your business! Please let us know if we can help with any of your future vehicle needs. Myron Sasse - General Manager Conklin Hutchinson

January 06, 2018

"Excellent Sales and Service"

- hawkdriver

We popped in because they had what we wanted in their inventory and found out they were willing to work a great deal. Even though they were busy the sale was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Deason
5.0
Todd Hopkins
5.0
Jan 23, 2018 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

Glad we were able to assist you with finding the right vehicle! We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can help with anything else. Myron Sasse - General Manager Conklin Hutchinson

December 24, 2017

"not trustworthy "

- Long gone

We own a 2010 Honda Pilot . Every time itvwent in for regular service they had a long list of expensive repairs, fixes and adjustments to do. Little to no explanation could be given on many of the services they wanted to perform. One example was the multiple computer adjustments they were doing, at a few hundred dollars each with the only explanation being it will run better. This kind of thing was ongoing and getting worse and very very expensive. The final straw was them telling us we needed a $ 580 rear brake job. They told us the rear brake pads were at less than 10%. and not to take any long trips with it . No other options were given . I was suspicious of a 580$ brake job with no options other than complete replacement and no reason why. So I took our Pilot to another dealer without saying a word about anything, other than it needed rear brakes and I'd like to see the worn pads and rotors . Their service manager found me about 30 minutes later and said the pads were still at 50% and did NOT need to be replaced at all. You can draw your own conclusions here. We will never be buying another vehicle of any kind from Conklin cars in Hutchinson KS . I just can not trust them. It's a shame too because our salesman Alvin is fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin Hammerschmidt
5.0
Dec 26, 2017 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and our goal is always complete satisfaction. We would like to know more about your experience so we can research it on our end. Would you please reach out to Jeff Rush who is our Service Department Manager at 620-662-4467? Thank You!

December 23, 2017

"Review"

- Kara

I recently bought a 2018 Honda HRV and I am extremely satisfied with the vehicle and the service. Alvin helped to make the buying process easy. He is a very knowledgeable and friendly guy. I will definitely use Conklin Cars in Hutch again for a future purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Hammerschmidt
5.0
Dec 26, 2017 -

Conklin Buick GMC Hutchinson responded

Thank you Kara for the great review and I will pass this on to Alvin. We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can assist you any further. Myron Sasse - General Manager Conklin Hutchinson

1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results