About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Conklin Cadillac Chevrolet Newton

3.6

35 Lifetime Reviews

1500 East 3rd St. Suite A, Newton , Kansas 67114 Directions
Sales: (316) 282-3392

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Conklin Cadillac Chevrolet Newton

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2015

"Professionalism from start to finish"

- Dr. B

Usually you don't hear about individuals having an entertaining time when trying to purchase a new vehicle (as well as trade in there own car) but I have to admit that I had a fun time with Tom Zackary and other individuals I met at Conklin Cars (in Newton). I like the back-and-forth negotiations that go with purchasing a new car (and sell my trade in) so that might taint my view of the entire experience. However, Tom was upfront with me via pricing and even though he tried to get as much out of me (via the new car) and pay as little as possible (via my trade in) he never tried to insult my intelligence. It is hard to go wrong with a retired Marine who loves to discuss macro economic theory. Buying a car is usually seen as being as much fun as going to the dentist or visiting your in-laws but I did enjoy myself and I did not even mind paying a little more for the car (as compared to a price for the exact same car at another dealership where the sales manager seemed to enjoy trying to piss me off).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Zackary
November 20, 2014

"Car Buying Experience "

- tnaerebout

Greatest car buying experience ever. They are friendly, helpful, experienced and not pushy. If you want the best car buying experience ever go to Conklin Cars Newton and ask for Steve Garcia. You will be very happy you went to see them. Thank you so much Conklin Cars for the best experience in car buying. I recommend these guys to everyone. Above and beyond are their goals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Garcia
March 19, 2013

"We started talking to Keegan Smith a couple of months..."

- JanHill

We started talking to Keegan Smith a couple of months ago, as we were interested in the 2013 MKZ's. He let us know when one came in and I was able to drive it. It wasn't quite what we wanted so he told us that another MKZ was on order. He continued to update us on the status of the new vehicle and when it was expected to arrive. The car arrived in Newton last Thursday, and we completed the deal on Friday. Keegan was extremely helpful, and patient, explaining the SYNC/My lincoln Touch system to us. He even set up my cell phone for me. I will not hesitate to call him if I need any further information about the car. I would be remiss if I didn't also mention Tony Hoover, who was very helpful and friendly thoughout the trading/buying process. And Tony Jaso, a very nice young man, who made getting through all of the paperwork much easier. The entire experience of purchasing our new car was a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keegan Smith, salesman
September 10, 2012

"My husband and I purchased a 2010 Conklin certified used..."

- clss920

My husband and I purchased a 2010 Conklin certified used Chevy Impala. Within two weeks we took the car to Conklin because of extreme noise in the back end on the interstate. They told us the car needed new tires!! Our question is: why was this car put on the lot as a Certified Used car if the tires were that bad that they needed replacement within two weeks? We put less than 100 miles on the car during that time. We absolutely do not recommend this dealership to anyone and we will never return there as customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon (used car manager)
August 12, 2011

"We went in looking for two cars to do as a trade for our..."

- Jembo

We went in looking for two cars to do as a trade for our two. Service and personality of Jamie was what made the deal go smooth and enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Harder
June 19, 2011

"I wanted a 2012 ford focus sel they were not pushing to..."

- dean4l

I wanted a 2012 ford focus sel they were not pushing to buy a car on there lot they searched for the a car I would like they did find one that I am very pleased with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Kendrick
Other Employees : eric saltmarsh, gabe richman, marshall kendrick
May 12, 2011

"I am a senior citizen, (female), and I was impressed that..."

- toolnut

I am a senior citizen, (female), and I was impressed that I was treated with total respect from both of the employees who worked with me. This was important to me, and I did not find that to be true with all dealers I visited when shopping for a new car. Also, there was absolutely no pressure put on by either of them. They were friendly, kind and VERY helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Overton
Tony Hoover
Other Employees : Tony Hoover, and A. J. Overton
April 11, 2011

"It was a very pleasant experience. I felt no pressure. ..."

- rhephner

It was a very pleasant experience. I felt no pressure. The sales person and all the personnell were helpful, truthful and not pushy or rude. I have already praised the dealership to my friends and will definitely recommend it to anyone shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Harder
March 28, 2011

"Jamie was nice to work with. She was diligent in her..."

- JT19

Jamie was nice to work with. She was diligent in her efforts to find the answers to my questions. An area of improvement would be better communication between the different departments of the dealership so the commincation to the customer can be more concise and clear. Many times personnel from different departments at the dealership were contacting me regarding issues previously discussed. Would buy from Jamie and dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Harder
February 25, 2011

"All the people involved with this sale were very..."

- BudMeisel

All the people involved with this sale were very attentive and willing to answer any of my questions. Eric was the person that we dealt with mainly and Tony worked hard to come up with a price that we could agree with. After the deal was finally agreed on, Owen went over all the details of the paper work and stayed positive even after the ice storm knocked out the power and we lost the use of the computer. Thankfully, we had most of the paper work completed and signed the last of them in the dim lighting. Owen said we could finish up the next day when I brought the title of my trade-in to them. After everything was completed, Eric went over everything and explained all of the features of the new vehicle and then took me over to the Service department where Doug went over what I could expect from his department when I brought my new car in for service. All in all the whole experience was informative, positive, and a pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to purchase our next vehicle from Conklin Cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Hoover
Eric Saltmarsh
Other Employees : Eric Saltmarsh, Tony Hoover, Owen Kindall & Doug Croft
11 - 20 of 35 results