About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Conklin Fangman Buick GMC

4.2

40 Lifetime Reviews

3200 Main St, Kansas City, Missouri 64111 Directions
Sales: (816) 759-0853

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Conklin Fangman Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Recommend Paul Griffin in Service"

- Covfefe

Being a picky owner, it can be difficult to find a service advisor who takes the time to listen and understand what I’m trying to accomplish. Paul is patient and calm, and follows through commitments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Griffin
April 15, 2018

"Service excellence "

- GMguy97

My 1995 Oldsmobile 88 blew both it’s upper and lower intake gaskets leaving me stranded at work but no worries Patrick Bible and the Conklin service team stepped in and got the ole girl up an running again all for a very reasonable price. Nothing better then knowing your GM car is being repaired by factory trained technicians with quality GM parts. Thanks again to Patrick and the Conklin service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Bible
Apr 19, 2018 -

Conklin Fangman Buick GMC responded

Glad we were able to assist you. We appreciate your business! Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman Buick GMC KC

April 14, 2018

"CONKLIN FANGMAN EXCELLENT JOB"

- TMM

Mark, Bud, Scott and the rest of the staff were awesome! They were knowledgeable, kind, honest, hard working, caring of our needs and wants, and made the deal we desired. If more dealers followed Conklin’s model, especially regarding honesty and caring, then the industry would have a vast improvement in experiences and perceptions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Conklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Conklin Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Steinkamp, Patrick Bible
Apr 19, 2018 -

Conklin Fangman Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and please let us know if we can assist with any of your future vehicle needs. Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman Buick GMC KC

April 14, 2018

"I'm Impressed!"

- Dawter

Errol was great! So easy to talk to, no pressure and savvy about tech things. The atmosphere inside is friendly and warm. Signing papers was a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ET, Aaron
Apr 19, 2018 -

Conklin Fangman Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review and I will pass this on to Errol. Please let us know if we can assist you any further. Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman Kansas City

April 04, 2018

"Selling undisclosed hail damaged truck"

- Sorry buyer

I recently bought a GMC Canyon from this dealership. Upon getting it home I discovered hail damage repairs that they did not disclose to me. This began a 60 day nightmare of lies, deceit, coverups, and finger pointing. Realizing the fraudulent situation I was put in I had to do the detective work to uncover the when,where,and who was responsible for the fraud. After forcing the dealer to replace the truck or face the fraud charge in court they produced another like truck. I couldn’t get away fast enough!! Do not do business with this dealer. All other dealers can give you the same deal money wise just be aware that all of of those hail damaged cars get sold eventually somewhere. It was a horrible experience from damaged vehicle to screwed up paper and title work that took forever to resolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Conklin Jr
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 19, 2018 -

Conklin Fangman Buick GMC responded

We apologize about this situation and are glad we were able to get you into a new vehicle at no cost to you. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Bud Conklin - General Manager Conklin Fangman Kansas City

February 21, 2018

"Service department major issues"

- CarDarow12

Had CTS "flashed", after receiving my car back "ALL" of my transmission fluid, break and coolant lines leaked afterwards. I feel violated and lied too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul and Don Mekenzie in Service
Apr 19, 2018 -

Conklin Fangman Buick GMC responded

We pride our self with making sure every customer is completely satisfied. Please give our Service Manger Don McKinzie a call so we can see what can be done to correct this situation. He can be reached at 816-756-3300. Sorry for any inconvenience.

August 31, 2017

"Easy buying experience "

- GMguy97

Errol Turnbull and the entire staff made buying my new GMC Acadia Denali a pain free experience. No pressure and a willingness to do what was necessary to fit my budget are the main reasons I'll be back in the future. Thanks to you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Errol Turnbull, Jeff Smith
May 02, 2017

"Purchase 2017 Seirra 1500 Denali"

- GMC Pickup Guy

Purchased my third GMC pickup from Conklin Fangman. I am from north central Kansas and they have always found the pickup I wanted at a great price. Employees were always helpful and attentive to my needs. A very good dealership to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Cowles
March 16, 2017

"Loved the experience"

- kdurbs

I loved getting my Yukon from Conklin Fangman. I tried to go out to south Kansas City to buy a car and they said there was a mandatory "protection packages." I had to buy, and I got sick of it and left. Conklin never had that and everything was fast and easy. Great experience all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
November 15, 2016

"There to purchase/lease new vehicle "

- Favored46

Continued to receive great service. Mr Turnbull was very attentive and ensured that I was satisfied with my purchase. This is my third purchase and all have been outstanding. I have no problem referring them to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Errol Turnbull
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results