About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Contemporary Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.7

320 Lifetime Reviews

320 Elm Street, Milford, New Hampshire 03055
Call (603) 673-5511

320 Reviews of Contemporary Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2017

"Merry Christmas to me, I have a Truck :)"

- atbird77

This is my third vehicle and my Daughter's second vehicle purchased at Contemporary in 2017. It's nice when you come into a dealership and it feels like family. No Pressure and familiar faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bogus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2017

"Great experience with no pressure"

- Alex23

I do not like the car buying process simply because of the pressure from car salesmen to purchase. With that being said, I had a great experience at Contemporary of Milford. Clayton was very personable and knowledgeable. He knew so much about the vehicles and was able to answer all questions. He was also very honest and real. I would recommend Clayton to anyone buying a new jeep. Great experience and new facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bogus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2017

"Great service, beautiful new facility."

- DL08

The first car I ever purchased was from Contemporary back in 2013. Sadly, that car was totalled a few weeks ago after I was struck by another vehicle while passing through an intersection. After spending two full weeks following the accident doing hours of online research and visiting dealerships all over Massachusetts, I ended up right back in Milford, NH, and I'm glad I did! I was initially uncomfortable with the price of the car I was looking at, but Clayton was a great salesman and was able to work with me to get to a price I was comfortable with, while still being reasonable. My boyfriend, who tagged along and was also in the market for a new vehicle, ended up buying a new SUV from him the same day! I am very glad I decided to come back to Contemporary and I feel confident that I've made the right choice for my new car. Before I picked it up, they caught an issue with the fuel door and immediately overnighted the part so I could swing by and have it fixed the next day. They were also so kind as to drive about 40 minutes south to drop off my boyfriend's new SUV at his house, since his work schedule was preventing him from picking up his new SUV in a timely fashion. Thank you Clayton & Contemporary for sharing all your knowledge and making this purchase such a quick & easy experience. We are so excited for our new rides!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bogus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2017

"Everything went as I expeted it would."

- Ralph

Casey was fine. we did the sale on his birthday! He had or found answers, seemed to know the business. I have done business here before, 10 years ago I bought the van I traded today. I have known Dave Hammer since his boys joined my scout troop, we have a personal connection. Now I need to find how to use all the new buttons and "features." Ralph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Bortle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2017

"Helpful and reasonable"

- las17

Casey, Derek, and Chip were all helpful and made buying a vehicle easy and enjoyable. They were willing to work with me. It was a enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Bortle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Eastman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chip
October 21, 2017

"Seamless Experience"

- ajz237

Casey Bortle is an awesome person to work with. He really makes you feel comfortable with the car you are buying and is very knowledgeable. Overall, great experience at Contemporary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Bortle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Honest"

- Myyear10

Keith listened to what I was looking for in a car and $$. He was not your typical pushy car dealer. It is obvious he loves his job and wants his customers to be happy. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Fogarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Excellance"

- cbmidge1

Shawn Turner Salesperson friendly go-getter willing to work with you Brian Young friendly willing to work with you problem solver Mark Cheever friendly I would recommend the Contempory Team to anyone who is looking for a car new or used

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cheever
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cassandra Silva
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn Turner
October 04, 2017

"Great place to go"

- Mandyleehb

Keith and Marc are awesome they got me into a new car when no one else could thanks so much for making it happen for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cheever
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keith Fogarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 03, 2017

"Ask for Clayton!"

- monterey

I honestly hate buying a car because of all the back and forth, but I was pleasantly surprised how easy Clayton made this transaction. If you are looking for an honest guy who knows his cars, ask for Clayton. His last name is Bogus...I know, hilarious for a car salesman, but he's great. I told him what I wanted and he found it for me. He also didn't call me 50,000 times like others have done in the past. Mark, the finance guy, was great also. Both were very personable and made buying a car a lot easier. I'm hoping the service department is just as good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bogus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Cheever
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results