About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Contemporary Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.7

357 Lifetime Reviews

30 Hammond Rd., Milford, New Hampshire 03055
Call (844) 242-3166

357 Reviews of Contemporary Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2018

"Great"

- Ace1hr1223

Don is a great asset to this dealership. He was a very easy-going, eager to answer all my questions. He didn't try to push me into any vehicle. He let me pick what I wanted. He was happy to bring the vehicle to me, so I didn't have to walk all around looking at different vehicles. I would recommend him to anyone I meet looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Thanks Clayton!"

- Skaufold

We purchased two vehicles from CCDJ last summer thru Clayton Bogus who was extremely patient and informative. When it came time to buy another vehicle this year, we immediately returned to CCDJ and Clayton for assistance. Once again, we were very happy with the selection and the service we received to buy our new vehicle. Clayton knows the vehicles inside & out and has a great approach to helping customers. We will not hesitate to return to CCDJ and Clayton when we need our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bogus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gerald Gannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2018

"After years of loyalty I've given up."

- Kyle N

Don't let the fancy new name confuse you, it's the same old story with the same old service problems. They may have installed some fancy new solar panels on their new building but they certainly didn't install the proper staff. While they've reduced their carbon footprint they are still generating plenty of green house gas from the mountain of xxxxxxxxx they'll try to pass off as customer service. I have been a loyal customer for years. I've put up with their lack of customer service forever, only because their sales staff has always been excellent. Today was the last straw, I've put up with far too much for far to long. I've been a loyal customer for years. I've always excused their service department's lack of caring and looked the other way because their sales staff has always been good to me. I've had to complain to the GM every single time I've had service there because incompetence and I'm sick of having to complaining to the GM to get what should be basic issues resolved. I've had multiple issues with my 2016 Promaster city. These have all been addressed slowly, inefficiently and with zero urgency or care. This is a business vehicle and it's vitality important to my job. When you sell me the promise of great service, and "Next Available Bay Service" I expect what I'm sold. They have failed to deliver in every aspect of that promise. You are told as a business customer their first priority is to keep you on the road, well I've yet to see a single bit of priority given to my issues. I've had to reach out to the GM every single time because they can't provide even the most basic of services without an issue. I've never been offered a rental car once and if I ask they always push back even though as a business link member it's supposed to be guaranteed. Now lets start with the list of recent issues, this doesn't even get into the years of prior issues. Some of those highlights included them having to buy a truck back and replace it with a new one because they completely botched cleaning a set of brake rotors. You heard that right they didn't botch replacing the brakes simply cleaning them with brake cleaner and so badly the truck needed to be bought back. When looking back throughout my service history with them at some point I must share some of the blame for continuing to do business with them. I've only enabled their terrible customer service. I recently had my oil changed which cost $100 for my 4 cylinder van which is ridiculous in itself but I'm willing to pay for quick, efficient service. They managed to forget to reset my oil light and said they'd tell me how to reset it, instead of walking out to the van and resetting it themselves. During this same oil change they noticed one of my tires was wearing oddly and my balljoint had failed so they changed out the balljoint at 12,000 miles and it took nearly 5 days. These 5 days I was without a rental vehicle. I asked them to try and get me a new front tire because it was damaged from the balljoint, they refused to help. I had to personally reach out to Chrysler care to get that resolved with zero assistance from the dealership. A dealership should be fighting for you and work in unison with sales to keep existing customer happy. Instead they've chosen to only worry about pushing flat rate work through the door as fast as possible. The next adventure was when my radio failed in the vehicle and it took over 90days to get it replaced. 90 days without a working radio and backup camera is unacceptable but apparently not to Contemporary Automotive. This was due largely to the fact they forgot to order the radio twice, when they finally did manage to order it there was none available nationwide. Instead of pushing corporate they sat back and said they'd call me when it arrived. Never was I offered a rental car, compensation or any kind of apology. I finally had enough and reached out to RAM corporate to get the issue resolved. After pressure was applied by corporate magically a new radio arrived and was installed in 3 days. Recently I went and complained that my transmission appears to be slipping. The service tech told me that it was the design of the van and I shouldn't be worried. He said they could take a look at it but it would be a while as they were pretty booked. I'm less shocked that my Turkish van's transmission is going and more surprised they actually found enough customers willing to service their cars here to be booked solid. I thought only I could be so foolish. Now the radio has failed again and instead of concern for my on going issues they proceeded with zero urgency like usual and said they couldn't look at the issue for 6 days. No rental offered, no solutions given just sorry we're busy. I was almost tempted to see if they could beat their astonishing feat of 90 days it took for the last radio replacement. I've decided against it and instead shelled out $550 of my own money to put in an aftermarket product that hopefully isn't built from what would appear to be soviet era electronics duct tape to some popsicle sticks that Ram is currently calling a radio. I'm sure you're thinking this is bad, well it gets worse. Recently my HVAC control knob broke and I have no A/C in my van. Again I go in for service and there is no urgency, not a care given to my list of on going issues. Maybe they thought I'd enjoy a nice sauna in my van as the lack of urgency would suggest. Maybe they thought I could afford to lose a few pounds and a good sweat would help me towards that goal. There is one bonus of no HVAC controls is I get to drive my van like Ace Ventura in the morning because the defrost doesn't work, so maybe things aren't so bad after all. In case you thought these problems were contained to the service department, the finance department is also utterly incompetent. My family member recently leased a truck from them. Contemporary Automotive failed to fill out the paper work correctly. After that was corrected they then forgot to send the first payment to Ally financial causing Ally to mark the account late and call to try and collect the first payment. They apparently are so incompetent they can't use a mailbox, that's impressive even for them. What do I hope to accomplish with this review? Nothing really because nothing will change until the place finally runs out of idiots like myself willing to put up with their lack of customer service. It's unfortunate because their sales staff tries their best but can only do so much. Hopefully they'll realize how a simple phone call, follow up or any attempt at understanding your problems can go along way with a customer. Fortunately for you, you can avoid these disasters by going elsewhere. Unfortunately for me I'll be driving down 101 with my head stuck out the window hoping to catch a cool breeze and praying my radio stays powered on long enough to cover up the sounds of my transmission slipping. Hopefully you will avoid this place otherwise you may find yourself suffering the same fate as me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 29, 2018

"Easiest I’ve ever had"

- 1234

Don Bradley is the only reason I purchased my Jeep even my wife liked working with him. He had an easy relaxed way that is the opposite of every car salesman I’ve met. It really made the purchase the easiest I’ve ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"Good people and a fair price!"

- Jdehmann

Keith and Gerry were very helpful and knew exactly what we were looking for. Quick and easy, one of the more pleasant experiences I’ve had buying a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Fogarty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gerald Gannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2018

"No pressure "

- Nlittle

We contacted contemporary via the internet and Sage was very helpful via email. He's set us up for an appt and we went to look at a used truck with Don Bradley. He was extremely helpful, friendly, and laid back. We didn't like that particular truck so he showed us a few more including a new one that met our requirements. We haven't purchased yet, but if we decide to get a Ram or see another used truck that fits our needs at Contemporary we will not hesitate to give him a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sage Peterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2018

"Absolutely wonderful experience ! "

- Brianna

from the time I drove into the parking lot I knew i was going to purchase a car there ! I called ahead and they were aware of what i was going in for. They made an effort to have my potential car up front, and I was greeted professionally as soon as I got out of my car. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured at all as you typically do at a car dealership. Everyone from Sage on the phone, Clayton in sales, and Mark with finance was extremely helpful answering all my questions along with the entire staff that was present. my experience at Contemporary in Milford could not have been any better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Bogus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Cheever
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sage Peterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Bought a Jeep "

- John

I went in just looking for a Jeep for my wife, Don listened and didn’t try to push anything I didn’t want. He listened and found me the perfect Jeep, we went picked up my wife, took it for a test drive and we bought it. Don made it so easy and comfortable, he was upfront and honest and no games. I’d recommend to go in and ask for Don if your looking for Jeep or any other vehicle. John from Amherst

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Bradley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Joshuacoll

Worked with Brian Young, Ngor Malwal and Gerry Gannon and they are Some of the best salesmen I have Ever delt with and I have bought alot of cars from all sorts of dealerships. Will definitely recommend anyone to them who is looking to get into a Jeep Dodge, Chrysler ram or fiat. Great job guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ngor Malwal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Young
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gerald Gannon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gerry Gannon
May 31, 2018

"Overall great expirience"

- Dan1234

Derek Eastman and Mark Cheever was extremely helpful and set me up with a 2015 used Jeep Cherokee. I am a recent college grad buying my first car so it was comforting that both Derek and Mark gave me all the information and help i needed. I would certainly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to buy new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cheever
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Eastman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results