About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Conway Heaton Inc.

4.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

810 North 3rd Street, Bardstown, Kentucky 40004 Directions
Sales: (800) 305-7548

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Conway Heaton Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2017

"Lemon Car"

- ann1956

DATE: September 24.2017 TO: Manager Conway Heaton, Inc. RE: 2005 Chevy Trailblazer 4D Utility VIN #1GNDS13S852192592 On February 18, 2016 I purchased from your dealership the above mentioned vehicle for the purchase price of $4200, minus $500 down, plus fees and taxes. The car was financed for 42 months bringing the total amount due for the car to $6876.02. The odometer reading on the vehicle was 194,746 miles. Before agreeing to the purchase of the vehicle I was told by the person who sold me the car (Terry Cruse, who I believe is no longer with the company) that he would have the mechanics at Conway thoroughly check the car out, engine and all, to make sure that it was in good condition and reliable. After being informed that it was in good shape and would be a good vehicle to get me back and forth to work I agreed to purchase the vehicle. Several months after having purchased the car I had to have the water pump replaced along with the serpentine belt. When I informed Mr. Cruse of this he said that it was a used car and that there would be some repairs. Then in December, 2016 the tension pulley and/or belt tensioner had to be replaced too. The car was always serviced every three months to make sure the oil, filter, and fluids were checked and changed. In June 2017, I noticed that the car was starting to hesitate, or lack power, so I took it to American Tire to have new spark plugs installed and to find out why it was making a knocking sound. I was told that along with needing new spark plugs, the OLBR water inlet and camshaft actuator had to be replaced too. This ended up costing me $592.16 and it was still making the knocking sound. The mechanic informed me that the car was getting ready to throw a rod and that the motor had to be replaced. For five (5) weeks I was without a car and had to find a way to get back and forth to work and get the motor replaced. When the mechanic removed the motor from the car to put the new rebuilt motor in, I was told that it was not the original motor that came with the vehicle, but instead it was a motor from Pull-A-Part. I was not informed of this information when I purchased the vehicle from Conway Heaton. The cost of replacing the motor and labor came to $1876.00. Then after having the motor replaced, the transmission started acting up and it too had to be replaced costing $972.00 plus the cost of having the car towed back to the mechanic in Louisville. Each time I had one repair made something else came up needing to be done: the vapor canister purge solenoid had to be replaced costing $274.03 and the starter had to be replaced along with securing the front bumper as it was about to fall off for a cost of $411.02. All in all, with receipts of the repairs made, I have put almost $4200 in trying to fix this vehicle and am anxious each time I drive it for fear that something is going to happen and I will be left stranded somewhere especially since I work 2nd shift and it is late when I get home at night. I basically live from pay check to pay check and have worked hard to pay the car off in March of this year. I have only had this car for eighteen (18) months. In consulting with an attorney regarding all the issues that have come up with this car in the past few months I would have to come up with money which I don’t have to do the research on the car . I have enclosed pictures of the motor that was taken out which showed that it was from Pull-A-Part and of the transmission where it was falling in pieces. I don’t know what good will come from writing this letter except to let me vent my frustrations over having purchased what I consider to be a “lemon” or, maybe be of help to someone else and to send a copy to Consumer Affairs. As I stated above, I live from pay check to pay check and work to save up money to try and get ahead only to feel like I’m right back where I started. If I trade the car in I won’t come close to getting the $4200 that I have put into it these past few months and still have other issues to deal with on the car while feeling stressed and anxious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cruse
August 30, 2017

"WARRANTY REPAIR"

- Sandra

I purchase and take all my vehicles to Conway Heaton for repairs. The service department is extremely helpful and great to work with. Christy and her technicians got my vehicle in and out in a hurry and did a great job on repairs! I recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christy Sias , Tim Brushway
April 29, 2017

"Great dealership to do business with"

- Chad Herndon

Just bought a new 2017 ford f250. Salesman Chad Winkler work with my wife and I to get the very best deal possible. All the workers there we dealt with were friendly and very helpful. They made our experience enjoyable. I would recommend our Salesman Chad Winkler to anyone that is looking on buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Winkler, and Greg in finance manager
October 24, 2016

"Bought a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica"

- me

We had a pleasant experience, Brad Gagne is a great sales person. We already owned a 2004 Pacifica which the service department just repaired the fan on. They were honest with the price which was half what we were quoted elsewhere. Fast, efficient, and courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Gagne, Christy Sias
April 22, 2014

"Dealership not doing multi point inspection!"

- dillion1967

Dealership not doing multi point inspection as they as they are! I wDealership not doing multi point inspection as they as they are! I was about to get charged $398.00 for something that should have been caught early on while car was under manufacturer warranty. Had to get nasty to get work done at a lower rate!!! Not very good busas about to get charged $398.00 for something that should have been caught early on while car was under manufacturer warranty. Had to get nasty to get work done at a lower rate!!! Not very good business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dick Heaton
February 23, 2014

"We have bought 2 vehicle from this dealer in the last..."

- joanieoff

We have bought 2 vehicle from this dealer in the last year our experience was wonderful highly recommend this dealership.Always better to do business in our home town,lucky to have such a good dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Greenwell Tanner Richmond George Gephart
September 07, 2011

"Bill Sheckles (The Mayor OF BARDSTOWN) sold me a car that..."

- Mamoon L.

Bill Sheckles (The Mayor OF BARDSTOWN) sold me a car that had reported frame damage reported by AUTO CHECK, but he did not disclose that infromation to me when I decided to purchase the car. I found out about this damage - which makes the cars value substantially less than its value - when another dealer ran the check when I was wanting to trade this car in. This dealer also informed me that any dealer who buys any car at an auction is informed by the auctioneer about the frame damages and any other issues. In fact, the cars that have damage of any kind are visually red-flagged so that dealers will know what they are purchasing. When i purchased the car i asked Mr. Sheckles if there is any damage/ accident or other problems that this dealership has been informed about. They produced the car fax report which doesnt have any thing reported on it, all the while they had knowledge of the car they purchased at auction (which was red-flagged). Based on what i was told, i purchased the car thinking it was a perfect car, but all the while he knew as a car dealer that there was a frame damage on this car that he chose not to disclose to me for the obvious reasons. When i told him about my finding of the damage, he and the dealership are sheilding themselves with the car fax report which doesnt mean nothing. I asked them to buy back the car at the fair market value which is about $14000.00 and to my surprise they told me they had auto trader program that only allows them to offer us approximately $8500 for a $15000 car. Their reasoning is that because this car has frame damage, they cannot offer any more for a damaged vehicle. This dealership relied on a car fax report to sell us a car - which they benefited from -, yet now that we want them to buy it back, they are solely relying on a different report that benefits them now. NOW WE ARE STUCK WITH A DAMAGED CAR THAT WE CANNOT GET PROPER VALUE FOR, TRADE-IN, OR SELL. THANKS MR. MAYOR FOR SELLING US A PIECE OF SOMETHING THAT YOU ARE -- CRAP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Sheckles - Mayor of Bardstown
1
1 - 7 of 7 results