Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Countryside Nissan

Countryside, IL

4.9
1,209 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5750 S. La Grange Rd

Countryside, IL

60525

Directions

1,209 Reviews of Countryside Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2010

"Price was fair but I feel it should have been slightly..."

- honsbergermarc

Price was fair but I feel it should have been slightly less compared to others on the market. Vehicle only had one key with it and they wouldn't cut another one for me without paying over 100 dollars for it... Little things like that go along way and would have made my rating much higher. Overall it was an ok experience but could have been excellent if the small stuff like I mentioned were taken care of. I am sure the cost of a key for the dealer is minimal and seems petty in my eyes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.J Vock.
October 19, 2010

"Jay and this entire dealership provided excellent..."

- Patricia0317

Jay and this entire dealership provided excellent service. The color I wanted for my Rogue was not in stock and they procured another one the next day. When I went to pick up my car it was ready to go. No waiting around for "prep". Jay even programmed my phone into the Blue Tooth system and helped my with the Sirius radio system(which was included in the price by the way). I love my car and would go back to them any time. Ask for Jay if you go, he is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Ward, Jay Ward
October 18, 2010

"My husband and I came to the dealership to purchase a new..."

- ccleary

My husband and I came to the dealership to purchase a new Rogue. We did not leave empty handed. The process was very easy and the salesperson, Chuck Ippolito stuck true to the advertised price. I would recommend the dealership because of their high integrity and no nonsense behavior. It was a pleasure working with them. I am loving my new car-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ippolito, Chuck Ippolito
October 02, 2010

"Everyone at contintental nissan was friendly and helpful...."

- myerange

Everyone at contintental nissan was friendly and helpful. Jay answered all of my questions and made sure I understood all of my options. I would definitely buy from Continental Nissan again. I walked away completely satisfied with my purchase and knew I made a well informed purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Ward , Jay Ward
September 24, 2010

"In short, my experience with this dealership has cemented..."

- 909303

In short, my experience with this dealership has cemented my feelings about car sales. Shady. What happened? I saw an ad for a Nissan Altima Coupe for 19,950. The salesman wrote and offer sheet for $2000 higher. I thought he had to have done that on accident. No way that could happen. Well, I spoke with a manger about a week later. He said the first price, which was still on the website included incentives that were explained on the page the car was listed. NOT TRUE. There was no mention of anything affecting the price. The price was listed and that was it. It's kind of peculiar that the first salesman I spoke with never called me back or emailed me when I confronted him with the 'Error'. Unfortunately, we have to deal with dealerships to buy our vehicles. All I can say is stay on there A** and ask questions. They can only get away with what we allow them to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
benjamin
September 24, 2010

"The buying experience at Continental Nissan was..."

- ggondek

The buying experience at Continental Nissan was professional, but friendly. Their entire staff treated me with the utmost courtesy. They also took the time to make sure I was comfortable with the new features of my Pathfinder. I would recommend Continental Nissan to my friends and family without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Connolly/Tom Milewski/Jay, Jay Ward, Mike Connolly
September 20, 2010

"My mother walked in to Continental Nissan without any..."

- shefcgq

My mother walked in to Continental Nissan without any previous knowledge of its staff or product. This was her first car buying experience, and the gentlemen at this dealership were kind and accomodating. We went in informed in regards to pricing and available options. The price that was negotiated was fair in relationship to the information we were able to gather on our own, and the financing rates were very reasonable as well. Jay made sure that my mother was able to work the navigation system before she left. All in all, this was a great place to buy a car. Nissan is a great car maker, but the people are why we decided to purchase from Continental Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Rivera
Other Employees : Rafael, Mike, and Jay, Jay Ward, Mike Connolly
Sep 20, 2010 -

Countryside Nissan responded

We are so happy that you had a positive experience at Continental Nissan, and we thank you for your review! At Continental Nissan, we love our customers and strive for your complete satisfaction. If there is anything else that we can help you with, please feel free to let us know!

July 24, 2010

"I went to the dealership's service shop with a laundry..."

- CarOwner789

I went to the dealership's service shop with a laundry list of potential repairs and maintenance items on my 10+ year old Nissan. The good - they recommended inspecting the maintenance items and only perform the work if required. That saved me money. The items in my list, I had already quoted in other places and had little intention to get repaired at the dealership... but their quote was very competitive, so I had them do the work. They also called me with additional items I didn't see myself and quoted me a reasonable price, so I had do the work. They also gave me a free rental due to the scope of the repairs. By the way, free coffee, internet and cookies were appreciated. The bad - their back office processes are so time consuming, they have little time to be proactive with recommending additional inspections. For example, my 10+ year old car had an issue (it was on my original list) that caused the car to sway at high speeds. It turns out there was a service bulletin issued back in 1998 that recommended inspecting and replacing certain components that were known to wear away. I had brought my car to this dealership before, you would think they would have caught it back then... but they didn't. Instead, I had to bring it to their attention, they did the inspection and guess what? The components were worn out. I don't fault the workers... I fault the management, who allow back office processes to become so bureaucratic and probably invest so little in IT that workers are busy typing, looking for paperwork, etc.. to have little time to be proactive with the customer. To management, I suggest you pick up a book on process improvement... like Transactional Lean Six Sigma for Dummies. In the end, if you know your car... stay on top of service bulletins and safety alerts, you can ask them to perform the work and they will do it and at a reasonable price. If you are a person who doesn't want to worry about the car and just wants to bring it to a service shop that is proactive about repairs... then sometimes they will catch stuff and sometimes they won't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service employees
July 07, 2010

"Alright Ill start off right by saying, the sales rep and..."

- njen86

Alright Ill start off right by saying, the sales rep and techs are nice and respectful pple however their service after buying a car needs some work. So I live an 1hr 20min from this dealership. Hence I called ahead of time to service an appointment letting them know what was wrong ahead of time so they knew. When I got here they immediately pull in the car as if they were going to service it. I watch the car pull in through the waiting room window. Then they just walked away from it. I figured there were other pple before me so it was first come first served, but an hour passes and they dont lay a single hand on the car. So I go to complain and they say, this is a procedure process and we had to wait for our parts manager but now he's here. Already im thinking.. thats why I made an appointment ahead of time. I just brushed it off because I was then informed they were now going to get on it. About 45 min passed and the car is still sitting there idle. I then watch a technician check out the part and then drives the car outside to the lot. 15 min later a tech comes to me and says sorry we cant replace the part.. Lesson learned, read ppls complaints before wasting time. Another small complaint is, they blast my AC.. no courtesy in that. So all in all, I wasted almost 5 hours, no exaggerating, to get nothing done. Yes to sales No to service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not mention name
...
121
1,201 - 1,209 of 1,209 results