About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Buick GMC

4.7

142 Lifetime Reviews

6305 Northwest Hwy, Crystal Lake, Illinois 60014 Directions
Sales: (815) 477-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

142 Reviews of Courtesy Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Sent wrong part will not sent right part"

- 778811scm

They sent me the wrong part in the mail. I returned the part and they told me I sent them the wrong part back.. I sent them the part they sent me and I had to pay to send it back. They will not send me the right part in out $60 and shipping no big deal just don't buy from these jokers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rik Fregia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 08, 2018

"Friendly"

- Briana

Had a wonderful expierence at this dealership. They were very patient and made sure to answer all of your questions. They also really tried to get you the best deal they could. Love my new car purchase through them! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Paoli
August 10, 2018

"Sales Team"

- buyermary

Everyone courteous and knowledgeable about vehicles. Cliff Spilkey, Sales Consultant, patient and willing to show and test ride vehicles interested in. Jeff Hett in finance fast and efficient. This is the 5th vehicle I have purchased from Courtesy Buick and would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cliff Spilkey and Mark Hett
May 08, 2018

"Got me into an Envision!!!!"

- GM Man Matt!!!

The team at Courtesy Buick GMC worked hard to get me into an Envision at a price point that was manageable for me. My salesman Cliff Spilky greeted me right away and was very enthusiastic on showing me an Envision. As a current GM employee, at another franchise, Phil Grant and Mark Oliver made to sure to give me the incentives I deserved. I appreciate that they treated me like a GM family member at the dealership, both parties had fun haggling. Phil Grant and the porter Javiar went above and beyond to make sure that my Envision was cleaned up nicely. If a Cadillac is not in your budget definitely check out Buick/GMC and you will be impressed with the quality you get for the $$$$$.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2018

"Avoid New Car Purchases"

- DaniVanity

I would strongly advise to make a vehicle purchase elsewhere. I recently bought a Buick Encore and the experience was far from the level of service I’ve come to experience in past new car purchases. Though they were able to locate a vehicle that met most of my specifications and have it delivered to the dealer (a $500 charge to me that was supposed to be refunded at time of purchase... note many dealers don’t charge the customer this fee at all), there were major hiccups in the process that made it a nightmare experience. First, the purchasing process was over three hours, which I still don’t understand why. Then they “forgot” to issue the refund for the delivery charge, so they had me make a trip to the dealer to give the delivery refund. When I asked if I could consolidate trips (for another issue they had me coming back for) rather than hauling out there with my infant twice, I was told no because the finance person wouldn’t be there and only he can issue it. The car was delivered to me missing one key fob, which they said they would purchase a new one and have me come in to program it, it seemed reasonable. On trip number 4 for the key fob, they said it would take 5 minutes to program the new fob. 2 hours later they said “sorry you have to come back we need to get a new fob, this one doesn’t work.” Within days of having the NEW vehicle, I didn’t not feel the excitement of “new car,” I felt dealership induced headaches. There was no wiper fluid in the car, I had to pull over in a snow storm to buy fluid and fill it up (new car without the fluids being filled?!) The interior had a thick sticky residue on the center console that took a good 30 minutes to clean off. Still the back windshield fluid doesn’t dispense but I hate the dealer so much I’m prolonging that resolve. The sales person was nice, that was about the only good thing. The manager is incompetent when it comes to customer service. 7 hours over the course of five days at the dealership is outrageous... but then to do absolutely nothing to rectify the poor experience is disgusting. I regret not purchasing my vehicle at Marquardt, I have been told they know how to treat their customers with an attention to detail. Courtesy is sloppy and unprofessional and I would never consider them or recommend them for vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Grant
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2017

"Awesome Experience"

- Richard DePuy

Met with Dave Schuch about the Buick Envision. Explained all of the different incentives as well as the vehicle itself and then let me take the vehicle overnight. Our experience with Dave and this dealership truly enhanced our buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Schuch
December 22, 2017

"Horrible customer support after the sale"

- Mchlhow

I am posting this review to inform potential buyers of the risks of purchasing a used Pre-Certified GMC car from Courtesy GMC-Buick in Crystal Lake. The issues that I experienced include management standing behind a car they sold, unable to fix basic problems (multiple visits per issue), and customer satisfaction (mostly dealer exec management). The facts speak for themselves. I purchased a 2012 Yukon XL (65,000 miles) in August 2016. It has been in the shop 36 times (44-days total) for 16-problems in 16-months. Five of the critical problems were missed during the pre-certification of the vehicle (alignment, tires & rims, radio, steering, outside mirror). I paid for several key repairs and have spent approximately $3,500 out of pocket. Once I switched dealerships (8 months ago), the issues were resolved. I attempted to work with the Courtesy Management (including owner) and that did not go well. The Courtesy Service Staff (all of the service reps were great including Mark O) really tried hard and once management got involved it got bad. I attempted to obtain the Pre-Certified Checklist (the pre-certified agreement says the dealer is to provide) and was not allowed to take it from the dealership (the finance representative would not provide a copy). In addition, the dealership used my extended warranty without my consultation and during the Pre-Certified timeframe. I fully understand buying a used car has risk. This is the reason I purchased the pre-certified warranty and extended warranty. I have purchased used cars all my life and this is by far the roughest experience. This situation is fully documented and I can support all items listed above. The reason I am posting now is that I had to take the car in again this month for a repeat problem that Courtesy attempted to fix earlier this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Paoli
Rik Fregia
December 21, 2017

"Most pleasant car purchase ever!"

- Crystal Lake Realtor

Big fan of this Dealership! Personal attention. Fair & straightforward. Terrific in helping my wife find the new Yukon she really wanted & worked to make it happen. Got a better deal than I imagined would be available. to us. A caring & customer service oriented experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Paoli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike in Sales was truly terrific!
December 11, 2017

"Great car buying experience."

- Enclave guy

Dave S. was very thorough and knowledgeable explaining the Enclave to us, including all the tech stuff on the dash. Well done. He took us thru the car buying experience quickly but comfortably.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Oliver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2017

"Great Service"

- Ebower

What a wonderful experience I had when I walked into Courtesy. I was met by Dave S. who greeted me as a guest should be greeted. Dave answered every question, pointed me to the best deals, and gave me the impression that he sincerely wanted to help and not just sell a car. Within 24 hours, I was seated behind the wheel of a new vehicle that met my every expectation. As a culminating experience, Dave took me through the facility and introduced me to each of the various department workers letting me know that they were there to help in any way possible. I would suggest you check out Courtesy Buick GMC of Crystal Lake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Schuck
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results