About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Orange County

3.9

131 Lifetime Reviews

32881 Camino Capistrano, San Juan Capistrano, California 92675 Directions
Sales: (949) 373-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Orange County

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- yweski1968

I came to Ivan to search for my 2018 Jeep JL with specific criteria. Ivan Lopez went out of his way to find me the right one. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Pressure free car buying"

- JPCanon

Jeff Weaver was a pleasure to deal with and made it a hassle free experience. Will go back again for next vehicle purchase in the future...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Weaver
July 14, 2018

"Used truck purchase "

- Scott monti

I bought a used truck here. My sales person Arden was great!! Everyone there was so professional and friendly. I have bought many cars in my lifetime and this place was fantastic. Will recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arden Lanum
March 13, 2018

"Auesome car purchase experience"

- lee

Visit was to test drive and purchase a Jeep Latitude. The experience from the test drive to the actual purchase was the smoothest car purchase I have ever experienced in my 50 plus years of buying cars. From sales to the Parts Department (to order additional options) , and Finance Dept, everyone was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. We would encourage everyone to take the time and visit Courtesy for your next car or truck purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave in Parts, Rob Trackman, Sales, Dennis Kapata, Finance
February 16, 2018

"False advertising"

- RAFE V HARDY

Will never buy from this dealer! Work ethics are unprofessional. After driving 85 miles for them to appraise my trade in, waiting for return calls and finally coming to terms and ready to sign,I was told to secure the vehicle i should buy online. I did so and was confirmed. After purchasing online and getting confirmation on the asking price when i purchased online i was told that the price online was not correct. I was not even given a return phone call from the Manager Evan explaining the incorrect advertising. Instead, I received a text that the vehicle was sold and there was no further communication from this incompetent dealer. They obviously do not care about customer service and truly did not give a xxxx about honoring their advertised price. Instead of returning my calls to explain the discrepancy, they chose to ignore my calls, online purchase and sold the vehicle while I was waiting for a return call. This is unprofessional, greedy and unethical. Shoppers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Lopez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Louria
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2018 -

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Orange County responded

We are sorry your transaction didn't process before a local customer came in and took delivery of the car,, had there been an actual deposit from you securing the vehicle we would have held it for you,, we believe your intention was to buy the vehicle but we are a first come first serve store,,

December 11, 2017

"Automotive Service"

- moparlover

As usual, the crew at this dealership in the Service Department are phenomenal. They make a point of keeping in contact and looking for the best way to provide a great experience. Thanks again Sarah for your commitment and professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah
September 09, 2017

"Great Service Experience"

- moparlover

We own 3 MOPAR products, from a 2002 Sebring Convertible to a 2008 Dodge Ram. We have each of our cars serviced and repaired here. This also includes my mother and mother-in-laws cars. Our experience has been absolutely fantastic. The service staff and technicians are attentive, friendly and willing to spend time explaining what is occurring with our cars. Fantastic place, old time service and respectful care of your rig!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose and Sara
Dec 11, 2017 -

Courtesy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Orange County responded

thank you for your business and this great review,, Take care Larry

June 08, 2017

"Do not go here"

- 7499

Use to love the service we received here. I use to brag about the service department. The last time I took my car there for an oil change it was running horrible 2 days later. When I tried to call back the service department to bring my car back in. They could not find my service records. I have been taking it there for two years. Then the service guy starts yelling at me. I hung up and called back to talk to the service manager - they told me the service manager wasn't there and transfer back to the same guy who was rude to me. They guy then threaten me and told me to come down there so he could fight me. I have never been treated so poorly from any establishment!!! No person in a customer service position should threaten their customers with bodily harm!!! I will never step foot in this place again. I now own two dodges and I will drive to Lake Forrest We also tried to buy a truck from this dealer and couldn't even get a call back. They called us 2 months later after we left 4 messages with the sales department. We already bought our 60k truck with someone that wanted our buiness Very sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malcolm Urgell
May 03, 2017

"Disappointed in experience purchasing a car at Courtesy"

- Jen

I was disappointed in the service I received when I came into the dealership to look for a 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Austin Pitts assisted me. First, I would like to suggest that when they show a potential buyer a car, the car is washed before they show it. They drove two cars from their offsite lot to show me and they were filthy - so much so that you couldn't see what color the car was and when I test drove it, I couldn't see out the windows. Not a very good first impression. When the car with the optional features I wanted was not on their lot, Austin found a car for me at a different dealership and had it delivered to Courtesy Jeep. The problem was that it was not the car we had discussed and did not have the features on it that I wanted. He should have notified me before I drove back to the dealership. It wasn't until I was in the office to sign the paperwork that I noticed there was a price difference which led to me asking for the window sticker to see what optional features were or were not on the car. The finance manager, Raul, stepped in and offered a discount for the lack of communication. If it wasn't for Raul's assurance that this is not how Courtesy does business and the discount he offered, I would have walked out and taken my business to Tuttle Click. I was told the car would be detailed for me when I came to sign the paperwork and pick up the car but apparently the person who does the detailing does not work on Sundays so they just took the car to the car wash next door. Needless to say, the "detailing" was not what I would expect when you are purchasing a $40K car. I was told I would need to come back the following day to have the Navigation activated and to get the car detailed properly. On the way to the dealership, I was told that they would need to have the car detailed another day as their detailed doesn't work on Mondays. Raul offered me a free tank of gas for the inconvenience. I will not be recommending this dealership to any of my friends. After my car is detailed, I will be utilizing Tuttle Click for all of my car services. In retrospect, I probably should have gone to Tuttle Click to begin with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Pitt, Raul (Finance Manager)
February 22, 2017

"Purchased used utility truck January 2017"

- Missed Varela

The.utility truck has something wrong with the suspension or alignment possibly the new tires are.bald as a.result of the truck being sold without being properly inspected and/or fixed. We have called the dealership with no resolution. The truck is dangerous to.drive. We called again and are waiting on a.call.back from the dealership today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results