Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda - Service Center

1.3

21 Lifetime Service Reviews

31200 US Highway 19 N, Palm Harbor, Florida 34684

21 Reviews of Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2018

"They need to remove the word "Courtesy" from their name..."

- 2015-CRV-LEMON

Brought in my 2015 Honda CR-V twice for a serious vibration at idle - which I've been told several times that it is "characteristic" of this make and model. For some reason I missed that information in the brochure when I purchased the car?! All 2015 CR-Vs have a TSB 15-046 (Technical Service Bulletin) out about them, but Honda neglected to reach out to their consumer to let you know about it. After escalating the issue to American Honda (corporate) - both this dealership and corporate came back with the conclusion that the vibration is "characteristic" of the car and they have provided all of the fixes that they possibly can and that I have to learn to live with it. The service manager, John W, gave me the brilliant solution to "just ride around with my windows up and AC on all the time so that it reduces the vibrations." Rather asinine solution - NEVER open my windows or moon roof again?!?! The car is a LEMON! And Honda needs to FIX the problem instead of sweeping it under the rug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John W.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear you feel this way about your experience and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Ron Wordon, General Manager, 727-201-5785

May 01, 2017

"Awful Customer Service"

- Google User

There was a small piece of plastic trim missing from a new vehicle that we purchased from Palm Harbor Honda. The trim piece is supposed to cover the bolts that the seat is bolted down with and we did not notice it was missing until after we had the vehicle for a while. On Tuesday, 4/11/17, we took the vehicle in to Palm Harbor Honda. The sales representative that helped us with our sale, and Michael Rodriguez, from the service department, looked at the vehicle and verified that the part was missing. Michael then took us inside looked up our vehicle information, got some information from us and told us that he ordered the part. Michael said the part should be there in within a week. On Monday morning, 4/17/17, we called Michael to check on the part and he said it was not in yet. We called back on Tuesday morning, 4/18/17 and Michael said that the part had still not arrived. Later that Tuesday afternoon Michael called and said that the part was in. We told him that it was too late to get there today, and asked how to go about getting the part. Michael said that if he was not in when we came to pick up the part that we could just go to the parts department and thy would install it for us, or we could take it and install it ourselves. On Saturday morning, 4/22/17 we called to let Michael know we were coming to pick up the part, as we live thirty minutes from the dealership and just wanted to make sure we could pick up the part before making the drive over there. Michael was not in at the time and we got his voicemail and left him a message. We called back about ten minutes later and spoke with Brian in the service department. Brian said that he did not know how to release a warrantee part and that there was a lot of paperwork that went with it. We explained the situation to him, as well as what Michael told us, and Brian said he would look in it and call us back. We did not hear back from Brian. Saturday afternoon, 4/22/17, Michael called our home and left us a message. Michael said that the wrong part had been ordered, he apologized and said that the correct part was ordered and that it should be in the next week. On Monday morning, 4/24/17, Michael called and confirmed that the wrong part was ordered. However, Michael then told us that now neither the parts, nor sales department, would pay for the part because nothing inside the vehicle was under warrantee once the vehicle left the lot, and if we wanted the part that we would have to pay the $45.00 for it. We declined. On Tuesday morning, 4/25/17, we called the General Manager, Terri Schulte to speak with her about our issue. We were told Terri was in a meeting and that we could leave our information and she would call us back. Twenty-four hours later, on Wednesday morning, 4/26/17 we had not heard anything back from the Terri Schulte, so we called the dealership again and asked for Terri. The lady that answered the phone said Terri was not there. We told her that we left a message for Terri yesterday and that we had not heard back from her. The lady then said that Terri no longer worked there. We gave the lady a brief description of our problem and she said that we should talk to Lance Kline, and that she would get our information to Lance. Thursday morning, 4/27/17, we had not heard back from Lance, so we called the dealership and asked for him. We got Lance’s voicemail and left him a message. It has now been four days and we still have not received a phone call back from anyone at the dealership. This is, in our opinion, terrible customer service. If you tell a customer you will order them a part, tell them that it is in, then tell them it is the wrong part, and that another will be ordered, only to call them the next day and tell them something completely different, that they have now decided that if you want the part you must pay for it, how is this anything but awful customer service? We will not have anything serviced on our vehicle at Palm Harbor Honda from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Rodriguez and Brian in the service department
May 02, 2017 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We strive to provide an exceptional service experience and I regret to hear you have had a negative experience. I also apologize for any miscommunication that occurred on our behalf. I would like to speak with you further and have been attempting t o contact you in an effort to hopefully restore your faith in our dealership. Please contact me at your convenience. Ron Wordon, General Manager, 727-201-5785

April 11, 2017

"Excellent, Customer-Oriented"

- PLH 1603

Service Advisor Tina Arendes was outstanding! My car was serviced in minimum time with excrllent results. And the free car wash is a nice extra. Friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Arendes - Service Advisor
Apr 11, 2017 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda. We appreciate your business and I am glad that Tina was friendly and outstanding. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further automotive assistance. Terri Schulte, General Manager

January 21, 2017

"They refuse to make it right!"

- Rlthomas2014

I just found out I am going to be a first time mother and wanted a reliable vehicle with no stress. All it has been is stress and they refuse to make it right. I bought a used car from this dealership that I was told was inspectedand in good working order. Less than 2 days later the check engine light comes on. I spent my next day off, 4 and a half hours later they told me it was fixed. The next day the light comes on again. I worked the overnight, have sleep deprived myself to come out here again to have the car looked at. They are telling me the best they can do is cover half the cost of the repair. I have no idea why it is $150 to replace a $30 part. It all feels like a scam to pressure me into the $1500 warranty they were trying to sell me in the first place. I am very displeased and leaving here an unhappy customer. The manager is apparently fine with that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Jan 24, 2017 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the vehicle that was purchased from our dealership. We pride ourselves in providing our customers with the most information about their pre-owned vehicle that we can and while we understand that this is an unfortunate situation, the option to purchase the warranty was declined. Despite our continued efforts, we have not been able to find a mutually agreeable solution to this matter; however the offer still stands should you have a change of heart. We regret that you feel this way about your experience and apologize that we could not meet your expectations. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Phil Storrs, General Sales Manager, 727-201-5785

October 28, 2016

"Satisfied Customer"

- Honda guy

I've had my '08 CRV serviced here exclusively and have always had good experience. In the past, I felt car dealers were too expensive ,but Courtesy prices are very competitive .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
Nov 08, 2016 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for the excellent review of Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda! I am happy to hear that our team provides a good experience. Thank you for your continued support and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again for service. Terri Schulte, General Manager

April 13, 2016

"Vehicle drives worse after service"

- jwill53

Had our 2010 Pilot (96k miles) in for new tires and alignment - after work performed, vehicle pulls when shifting and has significant oversteer in moderate curves. Reviewed alignment report, left rear out of spec for camber prior to alignment, not adjusted and still out of spec post alignment - no communication from dealer regarding this. Also, vehicle was in for compliance bushing recall - dealer noted since they are not cracked/leaking they will not replace, but recall is in effect for another year - however, wanted to sell me a new lower control arm. in researching this issue, i see recommendations for replacing the entire arm/bushing assembly as it is more cost effective, which is inclusive of the control arm and bushing - would appear dealer wants to charge me for work that can be done at same time of bushing replacement. Scheduled for a return visit this Saturday - let's see if they can fix this. On another note, no vehicle should have front end problems like this yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont recall
Apr 13, 2016 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our dealership. I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the work our service team provided. If you would like to discuss this issue in further detail, please feel free to contact me. Edwin Rodriguez, Service Manager, 727-201-5785

February 29, 2016

"Worst horrible customer service ever had"

- Sophiamom

I brought my car feb 5th a couple things couldn't get fixed that weren't fixed the last time u brought it in because they messed up and now since was too late for warranty they don't fix it even though they messed up last time I wrote emsil feb 6th explaining and gotONE email back I would get a call back its been a month and I've replied several times to the email called for manager and Nothing my OziZl change they supposedly did now my wrench light came on and says 15 percent when i let the know it was on 20 when I left and needed be sure ehT happened if my cat messes up evaluate driving on no oil they are going to be dealing wit that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ty Robinson
Apr 05, 2016 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for leaving your review. I am disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience with our dealership and I apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication you’ve experienced. I would like to discuss these issues that you had in further detail, if you would please contact me at your convenience. Edwin Rodriguez, Service Manager, 727-201-5785

Apr 05, 2016 -

Sophiamom responded

Ahi I got a response from you in emsil here but are you kidding me???? I talked to you already on the phone one time after multiple multiple attempts emails wrong numbers provided by you and now you just say call you agsin??? I called you last left voicemail never got a response so wrote this review and you respond to call you?? I have wrote on the better business bureau also and if you finally want to fix the problem before I keep taking other options you mayCall me I am tired of chasing and calling you with no responses or return calls

January 23, 2016

"Oil change"

- Xanthipe

I love my Honda dealership! Everyone there is always so friendly. I have to say that Barry in service is one of the nicest guys you have there. He really cares about his customers and gives quality service. My oil changes are always quick. He takes care of me each time. A pleasure to deal with. If companies had more people like Barry they would excel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny and Barry, Ty Robinson, Jamie Belval
Jan 26, 2016 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for the great review of Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda. I am proud to hear that Barry cares about his customers and is always quick. We appreciate your customer loyalty and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Terri Schulte, General Manager

September 24, 2015

"Service dept replaced wrong part & charged for it"

- WWG

Serv dept removed main brain on civic for $1500 and wrong part removed.; did not fix ignition problem. Found relay switch was cause and on 2nd try replaced this correct defective part for $105. They then refused to produce the bad part that was incorrectly replaced Never go there for service. To throw away the incorrect part on purpose and not have it available for inspection for the owner is unconscionable conduct they continue to bill for the $1500 incorrect part!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin Rodriguez Serv mgr
Sep 25, 2015 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal here at Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda. I can tell you that our service department values integrity and always has the customer's best interest in mind. If you would like to discuss this issue further, perhaps I can answer any questions you may have and restore your faith in our service department. Edwin Rodriguez, Service Director, 727-201-5784

July 09, 2015

"Fast and friendly service."

- Chicago Noble Gent

This is my second new Odyssey purchased. I have always been treated with respect and dignity. I consider the service dept. one of the best. Speaking as a retired business owner, we need more people out of the mold of Barry Kahane..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Kahane
Jul 21, 2015 -

Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda responded

Thank you for your positive review of Courtesy Palm Harbor Honda. We appreciate your business and that you find our service department to be one of the best, specifically Barry. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further automotive assistance. Terri Schulte, General Manager, 727-201-5784

1
1 - 10 of 21 results