Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont

4.9

337 Lifetime Reviews

111 Frederick Road, Thurmont, Maryland 21788
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 337 reviews

May 11, 2020

"My Avalanche...Finally!!!"

- Ron

Mike Chuckerel made our day in more ways than one. He is definitely the "go to" guy at the Criswell Dealership. His attention to details that we were looking for in this vehicle were impeccable and he treated us professionally and courteously. He made certain that we understood everything about the Avalanche that was necessary in an effort to make sure we were satisfied. He did not rush us and answered every question. Of course he had no idea that this was going to be my fourth Avalanche, so he was quite surprised when I told him. I have to say, I wish Chevrolet would return this vehicle to production, as its performance, comfort, styling and features give all a customer could ask for in a vehicle of this class. I previously owned a 2005, 2008 and 2010, and every one had different features that made each unique and desirable. But without Mike's ability to bring out these features, it would have been just another truck. If you are even remotely thinking of visiting the Criswell Dealership, make it a point to ask for Mike Chuckerel, as you won't be disappointed in any way, shape or form. Thanks again Mike for the great ride back to my home town of Duryea in northeastern PA!!! And for what ever it's worth, if any of those Chevy Execs come to visit you guys, please give me a call so I can come down to put in my two cents to bring back the versatile Chevrolet Avalanche. Ron and Dawn Pesotini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

We're so happy that we could help you out! It's great to know that you were able to find the vehicle you were looking for at Criswell of Thurmont and that you were impressed with the remarkable customer service Mike provided from start to finish. We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy your newest Avalanche.

May 11, 2020

"What an incredible experience! Thank you to Mike..."

- Michelle.heavner

What an incredible experience! Thank you to Mike Chuckerel for bending over backwards to make this transaction smooth & easy! He is a great sales person and an awesome human being! I cannot recommend him enough! He has earned our business forever. Thank you so much Mike 💜

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thank you for sharing this positive review! We're thrilled to see that you were completely satisfied with the incredible customer service Mike provided throughout your car buying event at Criswell of Thurmont.

May 09, 2020

"Great service! Fast, efficient and friendly. I would..."

- mitchpecher

Great service! Fast, efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Great communication and everything worked out very smoothly. Made an appointment Friday and purchased Saturday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick Baker
May 12, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's great to see that your recent car buying experience at Criswell of Thurmont was easy and efficient! We value your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 02, 2020

"the best experience i couldve asked for! andre was an..."

- harmoniiaea99

the best experience i couldve asked for! andre was an awesome help, he explained everything i needed to know. definitely would buy from him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's wonderful to hear that Andre delivered a remarkable car buying experience that provided all of the details you needed to make an informed decision about the vehicle that best suits your needs and budget. We appreciate the chance to work with you and look forward to your next visit!

April 30, 2020

"Andre gave us excellent, personalized service. We felt..."

- edpensco

Andre gave us excellent, personalized service. We felt like prompt attention was given to our needs and we found a perfect match! We were pleased!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Awesome! Customer satisfaction is important to us and we're thrilled to see that you were pleased with the exceptional service that Andre provided throughout your car buying experience.

April 28, 2020

"Amazing customer service! Mike Chuckerel helped me with..."

- ecnoel23

Amazing customer service! Mike Chuckerel helped me with the process of getting my car and he was extremely helpful and made my car buying process easy and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Baker Jr
April 25, 2020

"Andre was awesome, very helpful and friendly. This was..."

- beck

Andre was awesome, very helpful and friendly. This was the easiest and fast car buying experience I’ve had. I highly recommend stopping and taking a look!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! It's fantastic to see that Andre exceeded your expectations by providing an enjoyable and efficient purchasing process. Thanks again for choosing Criswell of Thurmont!

April 23, 2020

"Andre is a great salesman! Had the vehicle cleaned up and..."

- Carlton

Andre is a great salesman! Had the vehicle cleaned up and ready to go. He had the vehicle raised on the lift and took pictures of the undercarriage for me, and even a video. He did a fantastic job taking pictures and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Andre, a salesman who has Integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

It's our goal to offer an impressive car buying event and we're happy to see that you were completely satisfied with the attention to detail that Andre provided throughout your experience at Criswell of Thurmont. We value your business and hope to be of assistance with any future automotive needs.

April 20, 2020

"Amazing service and walked out with an amazing vehicle...."

- Taylor Kephart

Amazing service and walked out with an amazing vehicle. No problems No issues and everything was handled and negotiated appropriately and quickly. Thank you Criswell!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Awesome! We're thrilled to see that you were completely satisfied with the exceptional customer service you received throughout your purchasing process. Thanks again for choosing to work with the team at Criswell of Thurmont!

April 19, 2020

"We purchased a GMC Terrain a couple weeks ago. Wonderful..."

- Kkeefer

We purchased a GMC Terrain a couple weeks ago. Wonderful experience and no complaints. We worked with Mike Chuckerel (ask for him, you won't regret it). He was very straight forward, answered all our questions and then some, and gave us our bottom-line out the door price before we made the 2 hour round trip drive. There was no tacking on extra thousands in weird fees that no one could explain. Very straight forward and to the point. Which is what we like!!!... When we get my SUV paid off we will definitely be back for a truck for my husband. And we will definitely be requesting Mike again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2020 -

Criswell Chevrolet of Thurmont responded

Thanks for the kind comments! It's wonderful to see that you had a great car buying experience with Mike. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions, and we will be looking forward to seeing you when it's time to shop for a new truck!

11 - 20 of 337 results