Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat

Chattanooga, TN

4.9
1,698 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
With over 40 years of servicing your automotive needs, we've learned that there's a Better Way to serve our customers. We start with our Ten Commitments: 1. We will use our best judgment. 2. We will follow the Golden Rule. 3. We will smile. 4. We do care. 5. We won't say no. 6. We will do the right thing. 7. We will share ideas & knowledge. 8. We will listen. 9. We will be a gracious host. 10. We will always demonstrate mutual respect. This crystallizes our sincere desire to provide the finest service, care and attention you would expect and more. That's why we truly feel that we’re The Better Way to Buy.

2120 Chapman Rd

Chattanooga, TN

37421

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,698 reviews

December 21, 2012

"I was able to get a very good price for my used vehicle..."

- toddshark

I was able to get a very good price for my used vehicle and Craig was honest, knowledgeable and quite easy to work with. He followed up on some post deal 'we owes' in a timely matter as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Pesnell
Dec 26, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that your experiences with us, from start to finish, were so positive! Enjoy your car! Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

December 16, 2012

"My husband and I were on our way to Alabama one weekend..."

- MLC0427

My husband and I were on our way to Alabama one weekend when I pulled up Crown Fiat of Chattanooga aka Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram on my ipad. I had originally found a Fiat in Birmingham for a great deal, but Crown Fiat matched them and did even better! Craig Pesnell took the time to talk to me on the phone to go through the details of my trade in and a possible purchase. His respect and professionalism on the phone was enough for me to want to work with this dealership, which is over an hour from our home. After I got off the phone, I was happy to report back to my husband that Crown was going to be our choice of dealerships. Craig worked out such a fantastic deal and made the experience of buying this car (My Christmas present) enjoyable, that there was no reason for us to even attempt at haggling the price down. The deal was that good! We would highly recommend seeking this man out to any of our family, friends, and pretty much anyone else when it's time to car shop! Thank you! Michelle & Joey C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Pesnell
Dec 17, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Michelle, it is wonderful to hear you had a great car buying experience. It is not every day you buy a car so why not make it memorable! Have fun showing off your new Fiat 500! Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

November 20, 2012

"Excellent customer service! I couldn't possibly be more..."

- jshepherd12

Excellent customer service! I couldn't possibly be more pleased with the service that we received in buying a new car. Michael Ullenberg was very accommodating. He made sure the buying process was quick and painless. He showed us how all of the features in the new vehicle worked. We were able to get the trade in value that we needed in order to get out from under our old car. The purchase price on the new vehicle was excellent. Finance took very little time to sign the paperwork. Michael even showed us were to go to get our oil changed. (4 free oil changes!!) We would definitely use Michael again as our sales rep in the future. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ullenberg
Nov 20, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your time and your kind review. We are pleased to hear that Michael Ullenberg was able to help you find the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when your new car is ready for its first service! Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

Nov 20, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your time and your kind review. We are pleased to hear that Michael Ullenberg was able to help you find the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when your new car is ready for its first service! Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

November 10, 2012

"On behalf of me and my family, I would like to say thank..."

- TheWattsFamily

On behalf of me and my family, I would like to say thank you to the staff at Crown and our Sales Consultant, Craig Pesnell. Craig was very friendly and professional at making sure we recieved the best service. Craig allowed me to test drive our new Dodge Ram 1500 Quad cab all the way to Crandall, Ga (an hour away) in order to let my disabled brother check it out and see if the truck would be a perfect fit for our family. We really appreciated Craig going that "extra mile" for us. Even our extended family is impressed by the service and how great our new truck looks. There are so many good things I could say about Crown of Chattanooga and the service of Mr. Pesnell, but I'll just give them a "two thumbs up" and my "word of mouth" advertising. May the good Lord Jesus bless you all!!!---The Watts FamilyW(Jennifer,Brian,Danny,Donna,Denise)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Pesnell
Nov 12, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Watts Family, we would like to sincerely thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We realize that purchasing a vehicle is a big decision and we try to make the experience simple and informative. Thank you for choosing Crown CJDR Chattanooga and Craig Pesnell for the purchase of your new RAM 1500. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

October 23, 2012

"My wife and I were looking for a new vehicle for her when..."

- tomneeley

My wife and I were looking for a new vehicle for her when I called the dealership and was transferred to Craig. My wife has driven a Chrysler/Dodge van since 1984 and was ready for something else. She drove a Durango and was impressed with the size (we are both 5'10" and 6"1"). We than looked around at other places for a used one, but came back because the new price on 2012 clearance items was very little more than used ones at other places. Also, I have had experience with Crown since they opened with other Chrysler vehicles and they were very prompt in their repair and service of these vehicles. Craig was as helpful as anyone could be and showed us all of the features of the vehicle as well as programming our phones. He was very friendly through the experience (as well as every one else) and I would very much recommend him as a person to see when looking for a Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Presell
Oct 24, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your time and your kind review. We are pleased to hear that Craig was able to help you find the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when your new car is ready for its first service! Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

October 07, 2012

"We went to Crown just to look around and see Chargers and..."

- ramonamon

We went to Crown just to look around and see Chargers and Challengers. Trae Carpenter greeted us right away and took us to see both cars. We found a Charger and Trae took us for a test drive. He was very knowledgeable as well as helpful, professional and friendly. After driving the Charger we went home and thought about it and came back and bought it! We LOVE the Charger!!! It happened to be on a week night (Monday night) and Trae and Shannon and Don all stayed until everything was wrapped up so that we could drive the car home that night! We appreciate you all! Rudy and Ramona Rodriguez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trae Carpenter
Oct 10, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Charger! It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience working with Trae, Shannon and Don. We look forward to seeing you again when the time comes for your first service. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

September 18, 2012

"I would like to update my previous review. After my first..."

- Ramhead

I would like to update my previous review. After my first review, management was very quick to contact me. They were also very quick to make the situation right. After discussing with the service department, I believe the sales rep really did believe the "perform Service" message was indeed an indicator for an oil change. I still would have bought the truck knowing the true meaning of the message. The price and the truck were that good. This is hands down the best dealer service department I have ever dealt with. The friendliness and professionalism is top notch. I will be using this service department again and I would definitely recomennd them. Would I buy a vehicle from them again? Absolutely! I bought my truck used "as is". I was told the perform service message would be cleared when I picked it up. While I'm not a lawyer, I doubt they were legally obligated to make these repairs in order to clear the message. They honored their word and I greatly respect that. I've bought new cars before, other brands/Dealers, and had a more difficulty getting repairs that were under warranty. Mark Hudson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Neal
Sep 19, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your review of our service department. We are glad to hear that we were able to make the situation right and get you back on the road. We look forward to seeing you again. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

Sep 19, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your review of our service department. We are glad to hear that we were able to make the situation right and get you back on the road. We look forward to seeing you again. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

Sep 19, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your review of our service department. We are glad to hear that we were able to make the situation right and get you back on the road. We look forward to seeing you again. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

Sep 19, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your review of our service department. We are glad to hear that we were able to make the situation right and get you back on the road. We look forward to seeing you again. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

September 11, 2012

"Chad was awesome! We had a lot of fun trying to figure..."

- jackiescarletts

Chad was awesome! We had a lot of fun trying to figure out what was best for me! I had not driven a suv in several years and he was very patient with me in giving me enough time to drive it until I felt comfortable with my new grand cherokee! THANK you, Chad!! Thank you, Crown!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Yother
Sep 12, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

We would like to thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Here at Crown CJDR Chattanooga, we work extremely hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable with their visit. We are glad to hear that Chad Yother was able to assist you in finding a vehicle that was right for you. Be sure to visit our website for new specials, money-saving coupons and more. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

September 07, 2012

"Great transaction! The dealership was very friendly I..."

- 4773

Great transaction! The dealership was very friendly I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle with no hassle. Also the transaction was handled quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trae Carpenter Don Gentry
Sep 10, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Congratulations on your vehicle and thank you for sharing this great review with us. We are grateful for your kind words and happy we could help. When the time comes for service, give our service team a call. You will not be disappointed! Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

Sep 10, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for writing the wonderful review! We are happy to hear of your satisfaction during your visit to Crown CJDR Chattanooga. We look forward to the opportunity to assist with any service your car might need in the future. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

September 03, 2012

"I gave the store a five because its costumer service was..."

- Creedence

I gave the store a five because its costumer service was exelent. Mathew McLean reeally knew what he was doing and was the friendliest auto salesman I've ever met. He was speedy with his work and never stopped making us laugh, and for that I thank him for the good work he has done in the Crown Dodge department in Chattanooga , TN. Thank you for all the hard work you've done, getting me in and out with a new truck quickly. Sincerely, Creedence James Huckerby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew McLean
Sep 04, 2012 -

Crown Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM Fiat responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We realize that there are several choices when selecting a car dealership and are so happy that you picked us. We look forward to seeing you again when your vehicle is ready for its next service. Your Friends at Crown CJDR Chattanooga

1,651 - 1,660 of 1,698 results