Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crown Honda of Southpoint

Durham, NC

2.9
241 Reviews

1001 Southpoint Auto Park Blvd

Durham, NC

27713

Directions

241 Reviews of Crown Honda of Southpoint

Sort by
April 02, 2021

"If you want to buy a car from a no-pressure, no b.s...."

- Jazzman

If you want to buy a car from a no-pressure, no b.s. Sales Consultant, then Phillip Whittington is your man. We were treated with respect, got a great price on the vehicle and a very fair trade-in offer. We bought an Accord this week from them even though another Honda dealership is much closer to us. Phillip's straightforward and professional demeanor was the reason we went to this dealership in the first place. I highly recommend him if you want a positive buying experience. The GM (Scott Washle) was very cordial also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Whittington
Apr 05, 2021 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Jazzman, we really appreciate this positive review! Thanks so much!

March 19, 2021

"Thank you Jamie Dzencelowcz for excellent work I am very..."

- Yuriy Dovgopol

Thank you Jamie Dzencelowcz for excellent work I am very pleased with your high-quality and professional service. I hope in the future, if necessary contact your dealer I am grateful to all workers who served my car and put me attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John DeFrancesco
5.0
Mar 20, 2021 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Hello, we are happy to see that your customer experience was a positive one! The team here is always available for any assistance that you may need. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating!

December 22, 2020

"I made an appointment to have my oil changed and some..."

- NICOLE C

I made an appointment to have my oil changed and some weather stripping looked at that was coming off but still under warranty. I arrived on time for my appointment. I was told that it would be 1.5-2 hours even though I had an appointment. I thought this was a little ridiculous but chose to wait. After 3 hours, I asked about the status of my vehicle. I was told that it would be done in 20 to 25 minutes. At 3.5 hours I asked about my vehicle again. They had not even started work on my vehicle. So nearly 4 hours later, I left with nothing. No one provided me a status update during this time. No one seemed concerned that I had been waiting as long as I had with no work being done. I do not know why they have appointments at all. Completely unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several employees
Jan 07, 2021 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Thank you for your review, Nicole. I'm sorry to hear about your experience! We understand how valuable your time is, and would be happy to speak about this so that it doesn't happen in the future. I hope to speak with you soon. Glen Kimball, Service Manager. 919-425-4718

December 08, 2020

"Although I didn’t end up purchasing my vehicle from..."

- guestse1

Although I didn’t end up purchasing my vehicle from Crown, I received excellent customer service from Richard. Richard went above and beyond working with me through my indecisiveness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Powell
5.0
Dec 14, 2020 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

October 25, 2020

"I always work with Jamie Dzencelowcz whenever I take my..."

- Substance_P

I always work with Jamie Dzencelowcz whenever I take my wife's Odyssey in for service. He is excellent, always make sure I know exactly what's wrong with the car, what needs fixing for safety, when it needs to be done, and how much it will cost me. I feel like he cares about my family's safety and about quality work for a fair price. Will definitely keep coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Dzencelowcz
Oct 27, 2020 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Hi, thank you for rating us! We appreciate you taking the time to do this, and hope you have a great day!

October 25, 2020

"Demario Speed was a great service rep. Very professional..."

- laurier.betts0508

Demario Speed was a great service rep. Very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend Crown Honda service to anyone with a Honda. Good job all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demario Speed
Oct 27, 2020 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

October 15, 2020

"While I did not end up purchasing my vehcile from Cannon,..."

- TW

While I did not end up purchasing my vehcile from Cannon, he was very upfront with me and gave a very aggressive quote on a Civic SI. His communication with me was very good and greatly appreciated it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cannon Forrest
4.0
Oct 16, 2020 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

August 24, 2020

"I am the proud owner of a 2020 Cr-v.I am well satisfied..."

- MIKE A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!!!!!!!

I am the proud owner of a 2020 Cr-v.I am well satisfied with not only the vehicle,but the tireless service Richard Powell and Mr. Zana gave me. They not only let test drive the car the took me to the bank filled the car with gas,washed it up armoralled the tires,vacumed it out and took the time to me how all the instraments work. There was no pushing, or rushing they nurtured you along till you was fully satisfied.Once everything was finished they did not just open the door and said buy, they escorted you to your car and saw you off FIRST CLASS!!!!!!!! THAT IS A FIVE STARR DEALERSHIP!!!!!!! signed MIKE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Powell
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Powell was Dynamite!!!!! First Class!!!!
Aug 26, 2020 -

Crown Honda of Southpoint responded

MIKE A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!!!!!!!, your high rating motivates us to be sure we always provide the best possible customer experience! Thanks!

August 24, 2020

"Consistently awful!Today it's the parts dept. Phones are..."

- bramdean44

Consistently awful! Today it's the parts dept. Phones are apparently not working. They take your name and number, and no one calls back. The operator puts one on hold and then cuts you off. There is a consistent lack of consideration and manners,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Sandy
1.0
July 31, 2020

"Terrible service department. Had 10:00 appt for a simple..."

- Majtom08

Terrible service department. Had 10:00 appt for a simple 5 minute job. 4 1/2 hrs later and they still haven't touched it. Going to pick up and take elsewhere. I own 3 Hondas, and in the market for a new Odyssey, my business will not go to crown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald
1
...
1 - 10 of 241 results