About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

DARCARS Chrysler Jeep of Waldorf

5.0

27 Lifetime Reviews

11755 Business Park Drive, Waldorf, Maryland 20601
Call (301) 843-5200

27 Reviews of DARCARS Chrysler Jeep of Waldorf

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2018

"Excellent Car Service!"

- J. Skipwith

Waldorf Chrysler and Jeep is my go to car service location, they are professional and give you quick and honest service. The workers are pleaseant and work with you to give you the best deal possible for your situation. My favorite is Natasha T. who always gives such pleasant and sincere customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natasha Tennessee
Mar 19, 2018 -

DARCARS Chrysler Jeep of Waldorf responded

Thank you!

December 29, 2016

"Amazing Customer Service "

- Jackie1021

Salesman Frank Mitchum is a great salesman. He was very knowledgeable and made my purchase decision an easy one. I would recommend Frank and the dealership to anyone. Also the finance gentleman really works hard to help the customer too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mitchum
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 29, 2016 -

DARCARS Chrysler Jeep of Waldorf responded

Fantastic! It's our pleasure to assist. Let us know if you need anything. Welcome to the DARCARS Family!

November 18, 2016

"Always a straight forward experience."

- slipjoint

Always work with straight forward professionals here. None of the time consuming games. Plain language negotiations structure starts with sales staff managers and filters down through the ranks. I don't enjoy the process anymore than anyone else. But I have purchased 11 new cars since 1980 and 4 of them at this dealer and no repeat buys at any of the other 7 dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Siamak Darvish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adel Milani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 21, 2016 -

DARCARS Chrysler Jeep of Waldorf responded

Simply amazing! Thank you so much for sharing this! We are so grateful for your loyalty!

May 30, 2015

"Good deal unless you look at the details."

- hworkmaniv

Yeah this dealer was okay but did some sketchy dealing. I'll start with the negative opinions because there seems to be plenty. - To start if you look at the window sticker the freight charge is built into the sticker price for $995. The advertise $5,500 in rebates. But come time for you to sign for the car you are checking out and they are charging another $995 for freight. So effectively they are charging twice for freight or only giving you $4,505 in rebates depending on which way you look at it. - Next is dealing with license plates for out of state buyers. If you plan to buy the vehicle and register it in your home state like me (because I am in the military) be prepared to drive to the dealer again to pick up your plates. As well and be sure to stay in contact with the registration people because they will not look into any issues unless you are constantly asking questions. It was not until 23 days after I bought the vehicle that I was contacted that they were going to start registering my vehicle. I assumed that would be done within the first 7 days after but alright. 25 days after they said they were registering the vehicle I contacted them asking about my plates and it turns out they were having issues with my insurance and I needed to update it. At this time I only had 11 days until my temporary plates expired. So I waited up until a day before the temporary plates expired and informed them I needed new ones. They informed me that I would have to pay 15$ to renew them and wait until the day they expired. Come the day the temporary plates expired they refused to give me new temporary plates because my permanent plates should be arriving in the next few days. Now my problem is getting to the dealer on expired tags to pick up my new plates. - Third thing that is not a big deal but irks me a bit is the fact that I am spending $32,000 on a vehicle and when it came to asking about accessories they do not give any discounts or incentives. I asked about a few things like remote start and they quoted me $450 plus installation. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot to that. The MSRP for the remote start unit is $280 on Mopar's website. So they inflated the price $170. So much for appreciation of the customer buying a vehicle through them. I have purchased a few other cars from dealers and all have offered a 10-20% discount on the accessories if you were buying a vehicle that day. - Last but not least is not a huge thing either. The salesman I dealt with did not know much about the car he was selling. He claimed 300 hp and some mumbo jumbo tourque number. I was also told the vehicle had Bluetooth and XM but upon leaving the dealer the salesman stated "Oh it does not have Bluetooth or XM, I was wrong about that". So before going to the dealer read the window sticker on their site and if you do not see connectivity group or satellite radio on the sticker then that Wrangler does not have those options. Now there were some pros among this madness. - They did give me a fair value for my trade-in. Not everything I asked for on it but it definitely was not the worst slap to the face. I waited a few weeks for them to come up on their original offer. It is just business to low ball up front I understand that. - I will give them credit on the speed of the whole closing process. And despite my military pay they were able to get me financed for a decent rate. All in all I would struggle to recommend this place to any one. I mean nothing was terribly crooked but there were a lot of questionable ethics in this dealer. So I gave them 2 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
May 21, 2015

"AMAZING SALESMAN AMAZING DEALS!"

- Taylor4176

By far one of the hardest working dealerships I've ever encountered. The salesman Mr. Don Okay is the friendliest and nicest saleman I've ever met. They gave us more for our trades than we ever would have expected. They saw we wouldn't pay more than our max price and when it showed the vehicle would be a little over that they worked it so we got exactly the price we could afford. If you're thinking of buying a vehicle, I 100% recomend this dealership and Mr. Okay. So SO happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2015 -

DARCARS Chrysler Jeep of Waldorf responded

Thank you for your kind words! Enjoy your beautiful new car

December 16, 2014

"Best Customer Service I have ever received buying a car!"

- ELLEN 910

My husband and I went in to purchase a Jeep for our son and a gentlemen named Frank Mitchum was our Sales Person. He was awesome - no pressure did whatever we asked and even got us the best financing. Every person whom worked at this dealership was so friendly. I know that every single person in there held conversation with us on a personal level - it was awesome. If you ever want to have a awesome experience buying a vehicle please go to this delaership and ask for Frank Mitchum - you will leave with a smile on your face. I have never had a awesome experience buying a car, but I can tell you at this dealership I left with a smile on my face and just felt good about the whole deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget the Managers Name but he was awesome
July 12, 2013

"The salesman was extremely helpful and even offered to..."

- ksbeck

The salesman was extremely helpful and even offered to pick me up since I live far from the dealership but was interested in a used vehicle there that suited my needs. Likewise the finance gentleman was helpful and explained everything. No problems here. the price was ok, My problem arose a month later when I inquired about the permanent tags and my payment booklet. All of the sudden Mary gets involved and low and behold they can not mail the tags and I have to spend the better part of a day driving there and back to pick them up. I insist this is unreasonable and that I would simply like the tags to be mailed (as I was told they would be when I purchased the vehicle) but she insists they can not. Finally I offer to pay the $5 to cover the mailing and she says ok but I have to mail them a check first. Really Waldorf? you can't cover a $5 tag mailing fee to provide the customer service you promised when you sold the vehicle? Considering the huge inconvenience to me to drive all the way there to pick up the tags, is having a disappointed customer really worth the extra $5? Oh and as far as the payment book I was told they didn't know anything about that and that I would have to look into that myself? They've got the selling part down but not the follow up. When you buy a vehicle having legal permanent tags and the ability to submit your payment is pretty important you would think they would do more to facilitate these aspects of the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mary Freeman
June 19, 2013

"I am so happy that I visited this dealership and was..."

- slevans1

I am so happy that I visited this dealership and was treated with the utmost respect as soon as I entered the showroom. Everyone was extremely professional and polite and businesslike. Gary immediately referred me to my salesman, Brian and he patiently and accurately explained how everything on the vehicle worked before I took the test drive by myself. I had not purchased a Jeep since 2004 and so much had obviously changed for the better and for safety. Brian patiently explained every detail and answered every question that I had. I also received much more than I anticipated for my trade thanks to Gary. I was then ready to talk financing and Ali really took care of me. Although I was pre-approved with my credit union, he beat their interest rate and also discounted the extended warranty and made sure I was happy and comfortable with the deal. I would definitely recommend this dealership and their professional and caring staff to all of my friends and acquaintences Job Well Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Villanueva, Ali, Gary, Fran
May 06, 2013

"This was the first time I have ever purchased my own..."

- jerryjaysalinas

This was the first time I have ever purchased my own vehicle. For a first timer, the customer service at dealership was exceptional! I knew exactly what I was interested in when I first walked in, at a price I was willing to pay. Sales Representative John Zweifel did a great job explaining everything I needed to know about my potential purchase. After test driving it, I knew it was the vehicle I wanted. Processing all the paperwork took as long as expected when buying a vehicle, but left there with a new 2013 Jeep Wrangler Sport! Since I drove alone to the dealership, John even followed/drove to my house and back in Arlington, VA. That demonstrated exceptional customer service. I would definitely work with this dealership again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Zweifel
April 16, 2013

"I brought my new Chrysler 200 on Friday, April 12 and Mr...."

- waller7612

I brought my new Chrysler 200 on Friday, April 12 and Mr. Villanueva was an outstanding salesman. He made the transaction a smooth process and I was very pleased with the beauty of the car and wonderful customer service of the dealership. This is my second purchase (2008 PT Crusier) from this dealership and they are still just as friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Villanueva
1
1 - 10 of 27 results