About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DCH Freehold Nissan

4.4

757 Lifetime Reviews

4041 Highway 9, Freehold, New Jersey 07728 Directions
Sales: (732) 810-1037

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

757 Reviews of DCH Freehold Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Addtional fees not disclosed"

- JJ

Drove all the way there 1 1/2 hours for a $3000 less than KBB truck-great value right? no....they add on 2495 fees for "dealer prep" fees.....anyone buying a car knows this is the fee to recoop the moneys they lost on knocking down the price to get you in to the dealer-I had a check in my bag and was prepared to write it out but still they wouldn't knock that price off. I understand that there may have been some things that were done to get it "ready" like tires and brakes, but I was never shown the details on what was actually done to the car-even though I asked for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hisham Alashqar
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Clossey
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sidonne Hendricks
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2018

"Excellent experience working with Dwayne Parker"

- rmcgarrigan

I am happy to write a positive review for Dwayne Parker. Car buying can inevitably be nerve wracking, yet Dwayne's calm, upfront, no pressure, honest interaction made the process a breeze. I appreciated his consistent communication throughout the whole experience, and even after the car purchase he kept in touch via both work and personal cell phone communication to make sure I got my plates and registration. He is a man of his word, and I would confidently recommend others to seek him out when looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2018

"Dissapointed"

- robert moye

To say the least I was disappointed with your service department. I took my Nissan in for an oil change. When I checked in, I was told by the service manager that the procedure would take an hour and the courtesy car wash would take 15 minutes. After waiting 2 hours I went to the service manager and questioned the status of my car. The service manager checked the computer and said he would check the status. He came back and told me that the car needed 2 tires, transmission fluid change, and both the cabin filter and air filter needed to be replaced. I asked the service manager if the technician checked the filters he said Yes. I then explained to the service manager that the technician could not have checked the cabin filter or air filter because I replaced both filters the day before I brought the car in for service. He then tried to cover up his comments by saying the technicians only go by millage and do not always check the filters. At this point I asked the service manager if the technician would pull out the new filter and replace it and then charge the customer, he had no answer. I told the service manager to please get my car. After waiting two hours the car was not even washed. The service manager brought me my car and I left. To say the least, I was VERY disappointed with your service. I also had the tires checked. The fronts tires are at 6/32 and the back tires are at 4/32. The Nissan only has 34,500 miles on it. What kind of tires is Nissan putting on these cars? Robert Moye 732 610 2854

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Colon
Larry Howell
Jul 31, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. We strive to provide every customer with a 5-star service visit, so this is extremely disappointing to read. I understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. At your earliest convenience, please contact me at 732-984-9771 or email me at fpapaleo@DCHUSA.com so we can further discuss the matter and hopefully restore your faith in us. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Fortunato Papaleo, Fixed Operations Director

June 07, 2018

"Excellent "

- Jess.BB

It was a pleasure working with Dwayne, he is really friendly, he helped me with everything. He made sure I got the best deal. I love my car, thank you Dwayne ur the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Jess! We're so glad Dwayne helped you find your perfect car!

May 30, 2018

"Excellent help on a new car"

- Rogue

My wife and I love our new car and it’s thanks to the helpful sales of Dave and Joe. Definitely ask for Dave when contacting this dealership to get started on your future Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Clossey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Pomerantz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation!

May 25, 2018

"I found my new permanent salesman"

- Jbarrella

Refreshingly real and honest...he made sure I understood my options and fought hard for me... where I've been strongly pushed into something I didnt want over the years at dealerships...Dwayne never did that. He took his time..showed me what he could do and he completely understood when I wasnt yet satisfied. I left very happy and I hope hes there a long time. I no longer want to deal with anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad that Dwayne took great care of you during your visit. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 10, 2018

"I'll be back again!"

- Hbtig

My experience with Dave was a perfect blend of consideration, comfort and knowledge. As my title says, I'll be back again to lease again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pomerantz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We're delighted to hear that Dave gave you a 5-star leasing experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

May 08, 2018

"Courteus and professional staff"

- nels2345

I purchased my Nissan Frontier from this dealership in 2016. The entire staff has always been courteous, professional ans caring. The service personnel is outstanding. It has been the best service experience that I have ever had in over 40 years of autos ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Marques, Mr.
May 10, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

We are grateful for your flattering, excellent review! It was our pleasure to provide you with service that exceeded your expectations! We look forward to the next time you stop by!

April 30, 2018

"Great Experience!!!"

- LindaWalt

We were settled upon purchasing a GMC Yukon XL or Chevy Suburban due to these vehicles giving us the large size we wanted due to owning a Ford Excursion for years, as well as a GM employee discount. We came to DCH Nissan in Freehold only to test drive an NV passenger van that wasn't available close to our home. Upon explaining all our needs for vehicle size and high visibility to Chris Cleary, he mentioned the Nissan Armada with its intelligent rear view mirror and its size. He ASKED us, (not pushing us) if we would like him to bring it over to us to look at after our NV test drive. We were impressed with Chris's professionalism, courtesy, knowledge of the Armada and his down to earth personality. The intelligent rear view mirror and LARGE side view mirrors were what sold us on the Armada (which we would never had known existed, if not for Chris). We sacrificed cargo area to gain all the visibility the Armada offered compared to the Yukon and Chevy. Upon our arriving the next day for other reasons and finding Chris was unavailable, Ahmad Amer took over the purchasing end. Our experiences with both gentlemen were great, compared to past experiences at other dealerships, right down to them both personally delivering the vehicle to our home (due to a sickness on our part) and walking us through everything on the Armada. We hope and pray that our past experiences with DCH Nissan on the sales end will be indicative of any future visits we may have on the service end. Hopefully and prayerfully there will be no need for services on our brand new Armada! Our only complaint is to Nissan itself. They should have made a larger cargo area to rival the Yukon and Suburban. Maybe next years model. Thanks Chris and Ahmad for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Amer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Cleary
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Vicens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sidonne Hendricks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the extremely thorough and flattering review, Linda! It’s wonderful to hear that our team made your experience so fabulous!

April 30, 2018

"Awesome"

- Jose

Just a super awesome sales person to deal with. I loved the low pressure atmosphere.I will definately be back for my next car from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018 -

DCH Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the kind comments, Jose! We look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 757 results