Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Danbury Volkswagen

Danbury, CT

4.8
502 Reviews
As the largest volume sales Volkswagen dealer in the state of Connecticut, Danbury Volkswagen offers an unrivaled selection of Volkswagen's award-wining models.
Contact Dealership

29 Sugar Hollow Rd

Danbury, CT

06810

Directions

By Type

Showing 503 reviews

January 31, 2013

"Brent was a terrific salesperson to deal with. I felt..."

- belander

Brent was a terrific salesperson to deal with. I felt that he was fighting for my best interest, not that of the dealership. This was by far the best experience I've ever had in buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 30, 2013

"Brent made buying a car easy. Based upon my needs, he..."

- Robinongo

Brent made buying a car easy. Based upon my needs, he found a car that was perfect for me. I really love my new car. Brent has followed up with me a few times to be sure I wasn't having any problems or have any questions. I would highly recommend Brent and Danbury VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 30, 2013

"It was a pleasure to work with Brent, he gave me personal..."

- aorourke

It was a pleasure to work with Brent, he gave me personal attention and worked to meet all of my needs. Brent is a great salesperson and was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Brent worked with me to get me the car I wanted, while keeping my monthly payments low. I am very pleased with my entire experience. I highly recommend Brent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 30, 2013

"I am 74 years old and have purchased many cars over the..."

- Toy1993

I am 74 years old and have purchased many cars over the years. I would have to say that Brent ranks #1 in making the sale and going the extra mile for me and my wife. Love our car and appreciate all the work that Brent did on our behalf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 30, 2013

"Wonderful experience with Brent at Danbury VW. Leased a..."

- JenniferNelson

Wonderful experience with Brent at Danbury VW. Leased a brand new Jetta SE for a great price, and am still impressed with the service I received there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 30, 2013

"We have purchased many vehicles in our 47 years of..."

- artp

We have purchased many vehicles in our 47 years of marriage and quite frankly we have never had an experience as comfortable and as responsive to our needs as we had working with Brent and his team. He listened until he understood our needs and worked on our behalf to meet them. Not a small part of our working with Brent is the fact that he is personable, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor. We will recommend Brent and Danbury Volkswagen to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 30, 2013

"Danbury VW was the only dealership I was able to walk..."

- dasilry

Danbury VW was the only dealership I was able to walk into and not get the run around. Brent and Steve worked diligently to get me in the car I wanted at the monthly payment I requested. Their turnaround time was excellent and I had the car in a matter of one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 30, 2013

"Brent was fabulous. He described his inventory over the..."

- Eric Peterson

Brent was fabulous. He described his inventory over the phone and held my Tiguan until I could see it the following day. Well, I couldn't wait and went to Danbury VW that evening. After a short discussion, we came to an agreement. The Tiguan was prepped and available for me to pick up the following afternoon. Brent was very thorough in explaining all of the car's features. He escorted me around the dealership to meet people in the other departments and point out amenities available to me when I brought the car in for its scheduled maintenance. The rest of the dealership staff could not have been more courteous. Brent made it fun. Brent has followed up via telephone and he has e-mailed videos to demonstrate a feature that I wasn't sure how to enable. It was a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 18, 2012

"Was in the market for a new car, but I couldn't decide if..."

- aj_law

Was in the market for a new car, but I couldn't decide if I was going to go with a certified pre-owned ("CPO") or brand new GTI. Delilah was very patient during the time it took me to make my decision; no pressure or harassing phone calls. Her and the folks at Danbury VW were very laid back and always available to answer any questions. It took mutliple test drives for me to finally decide to go new. The favorable financing rates on new vehicles also helped. Everyone was really pleasant during the whole experience. Probably the most painless car buying experience I've ever had and that includes about a dozen vehicles. The only downside was the final price. It was a decent deal on a new vehicle as it was slightly below online published "dealer cost," but there were several dealerships that were willing to do even better. Unfortunately, the other dealers were a 2.5+ hour car ride away and ideally, I wanted to buy the vehicle at the same place where I planned on getting it serviced. In the end, they gave in a little, but they didn't match the offer of the other dealerships. If best bottom line price is the be-all-end-all for you, I doubt you'll find that here. However, If you're looking for best all around car buying experience on a NEW Volkswagen (not CPO as the used car guys at their nearby lot leave a lot to be desired), this is a great place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 30, 2012

"This was my fourth VW so i was no stranger to the..."

- ch.:Ris

This was my fourth VW so i was no stranger to the process, however, it was my first time dealing with Sara. She has a reputation as a top salesperson at VW and I must say its obvious why. She is not only friendly and accommodating and all those warm and fuzzy thing you hope to get in a dealer, but most importantly she is about her business. She is extremely knowledgable and up front and she goes to work for YOU, not the dealer. You get this strange feeling when working with her that shes more concerned with your best interests than the interests of VW, and this is what sets her apart from the rest. When i felt my trade in was worth more she went to bat for me and got me more (alot more) money. When i asked her to get me one of the rarest, hard to aquire VWs she produced it in record speed with no hassle and accommodated everything i asked for. I cannot say enough about Sara, i am extremely lucky that i was reffered to her. I would refer her to anyone and would say that you would be lucky to have her take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
461 - 470 of 503 results