Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai

Augusta, ME

4.8
769 Reviews

439 Western Ave.

Augusta, ME

04330

Directions

769 Reviews of Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"With a former 23-year career in retail sales, I set the..."

- LisaWeaver

With a former 23-year career in retail sales, I set the bar high when it comes to my definition of outstanding customer service. My husband and I recently had the pleasure of working with Grace Dunderdale of Darling’s. Not only did she meet my customer service standard, she knocked it out of the park! We purchased our last two vehicles from Darling’s, and having been delighted with the entire experience, both sales and service, when the time came to replace our 2013 Elantra there was no question where we’d go to find our next vehicle. Grace listened to our wish list, and then promptly set out to connect us with our dream car. She was AMAZING!!! She took the time to show us the vehicles we were considering in great detail and helped us settle on the vehicle that was right for us, which she then promptly tracked down. She kept us informed throughout the entire process, and made it an effortless, fun experience. My husband and I would be amiss if we didn’t also share that we found each and every member of the Darling’s Augusta staff that we encountered while purchasing our new car embody that same high level of courteous, caring service and commitment to customer satisfaction. And don’t even get us started on bang-for-the-buck value…Darlings knocked it out of the park there, as well! Jon Condon made the financing process incredibly easy, and Jason Decker and Jim Englehardt were incredibly helpful, as well. I’ve forgotten his name, unfortunately, but another member of their staff very patiently walked us through the techy bits of setting up out blue link account and was also amazing to work with! The entire experience rates a ten a thousand times over. We didn’t simply find our new vehicle, which we LOVE, but we also forged friendships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace Dunderdale
5.0
Jim Engelhardt
5.0
Jim Hachey
5.0
Jon Condon
5.0
Nate Marquis
5.0
Jason Decker
5.0
September 29, 2021

"I purchased a 21 Pacifica in January and have not had a..."

- Cyndi

I purchased a 21 Pacifica in January and have not had a week go by without issues with radio/computer. Dealer says Chrysler has to change software, customer care at Chrysler says no fix at this time. This car is all computerized... computer malfunctions... don't buy a Pacifica!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Hatheway
4.0
July 09, 2021

"Happy I ended up working my deal out with Paul. Great..."

- Riverarr

Happy I ended up working my deal out with Paul. Great communication and wants to earn your business. It’s how business used to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
5.0
July 02, 2021

"We just bought our fourth vehicle from Darling's. No..."

- oneraindrop

We just bought our fourth vehicle from Darling's. No plans to stop coming back! We worked with Kyna and Paul - this is also the fourth vehicle we have bought from Paul! Nobody else would work with us when our credit was low, and now that we're doing better we keep coming back to the people we trust to take care of us. We can walk onto the lot with no idea of what we want and trust Paul to have the perfect vehicle for us. They never fail.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
5.0
Nate Marquis
5.0
Other Employees : Kyna
April 30, 2021

"I purchased a used 2018 ram I was offered a full warranty..."

- billvanginneken44

I purchased a used 2018 ram I was offered a full warranty for any repairs told it was $39 a month bout it comes out to $56.51 a month cancelled it immediately and was told they can't take it off and change finance it's been over a week and it has not been placed on the loan over $4237 pay off amount mounting as I want to refinance with my credit union

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grace Dunderdale
4.0
Jim Engelhardt
5.0
Jon Condon
3.0
Nate Marquis
1.0
March 19, 2021

"I have just completed my second lease agreement for a..."

- reggiejfortin

I have just completed my second lease agreement for a Hyundai vehicle. I was apprehensive, about being able to afford an all wheel drive vehicle, but Paul Watson really put a couple of good options for me to try out. He has a definite, positive attitude, that is sincere and straightforward, he explained all the options well on my Hyundai Tucson, and prepared the new lease agreement in short order. I would definitely recommend Paul and Darlings to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle,

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
5.0
February 12, 2021

"This visit today short but sweet and totally amazing...."

- horseluvr1971

This visit today short but sweet and totally amazing. COVID is no competition for this company or my salesman. Loved the family feel! Will definitely return! Thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Engelhardt
5.0
Paul Watson
5.0
December 05, 2020

"I have been for a little while, and definitely will..."

- Rebecca

I have been for a little while, and definitely will continue being a Darling's customer. All the staff are very kind and professional. I had the pleasure of having Paul Watson as my salesman. He is very knowledgeable and made me feel welcome. Paul explained everything perfectly, I left with no doubts or questions. I am beyond happy with my new car! Thank you Paul for taking the time to listen and explaining, it really makes all the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
5.0
Jan 05, 2021 -

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're lucky to have great team members like Paul who always treat our customers with kindness and respect. We are grateful you chose to do business with us, and we hope to hear from you again soon.

October 06, 2020

"From the moment I walked into the dealership I got..."

- paramedic300

From the moment I walked into the dealership I got nothing but respect and smiles. My salesperson was willing to do what ever she needed to do to meet my needs. Grace was so positive and made the total experience so pleasant. She’s a keeper! I always dreaded the time when I had to purchase a vehicle and Grace made buying my new 3/4 ton Ram a great time!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace Dunderdale
5.0
Oct 08, 2020 -

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're lucky to have team members like Grace who believe the car buying process should never be painful, and prove it! Congratulations on your new Ram and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!

August 23, 2020

"I recently bought my first car at this dealership, and I..."

- Isabel

I recently bought my first car at this dealership, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Grace, the salesperson we worked with, was amazing. She was very enthusiastic about the car and our purchase, but never pressured us into making it. Jason and Nate were also very helpful throughout the entire process. Thank you guys for a wonderful first experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace Dunderdale
5.0
Nate Marquis
5.0
Jason Decker
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Darling's Chrysler Dodge Ram Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're lucky to have great team members like Grace (as well as Nate and Jason) who always put our customers first. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 769 results