About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Dave Syverson Auto Center

4.9

219 Lifetime Reviews

2310 E Main St, Albert Lea, Minnesota 56007
Call (507) 373-1438

219 Reviews of Dave Syverson Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2014

"A Great Buying Experience"

- davey1970

We were quite pleased with the sales department's willingness to locate the exact vehicle we were looking for. Since 1988, we have purchased a total of five Dodge/Chrysler/Plymouth vehicles. We would rank this dealership at the top; in a virtual tie with one of the other places we've purchased a new vehicle. Features on the vehicle were demonstrated, and explained, to us very well. We are extremely happy with the vehicle itself: a 2014 Dodge Journey. It has exceeded our expectations in every way. Although rated at 25 mpg highway, we have had little difficulty exceeding that figure by 2-3 mpg by using the on-board digital display to modify our driving habits. The vehicle is, by far, the quietest member of our current 3 car fleet, and has a great ride for an SUV. The amount of storage space is amazing. The power of the V-6 engine is also amazing. We consider the price we paid to be good, but not great. That being said, if you factor-in the true cost of driving round trip two or three times to another dealership for a lower price, you'll probably end of paying more overall, as the prices here are not that much higher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
May 30, 2014

"TOP NOTCH PEOPLE !!"

- belairboy

My wife & I were looking for a GOOD used vehicle.I'd been searching the web for a bit,plus drove around town & checked all the lots.I was sure I'd found the one.We got our 07 Ford Edge w/only 40,000 miles on it for just what we wanted to pay.Mark & Kathy went above & beyond what you get @ some dealerships.I'd recommend any one to check Dave Syverson Auto Mall out before any others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Christopherson & Kathy Henderson
March 09, 2014

"The buying experience at Dave Syverson's is pleasant..."

- Joker71

The buying experience at Dave Syverson's is pleasant surprise. Gone are the days of the pushy salesmen when you decide to go here. Nick and Travis were the 2 best people I've dealt with in a dealership when looking to buy a car. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. From the time I walked in, till the time I signed the papers, I felt welcome and comfortable like I was at a friend's house. When I decide to purchase another vehicle, I know Dave Syverson's will be the first place on my list to visit, and probably the only one I'll need to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson, Travis Stortroen
February 22, 2014

"Took the time to answer my questions, very friendly. Like..."

- Askildson

Took the time to answer my questions, very friendly. Like the fact that the bottom line prices are clearly marked and that the price will not go up and down depending on who you are. They offer the $12.95 oil changes on a vehicle you buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon H., Brandon G
November 06, 2013

"I am not going to write too much here because I live..."

- ALguy

I am not going to write too much here because I live close enough to the city and do not want to cause issues because I still do business in the city of Albert Lea. However, I have given the rating I have because I am displeased with the sarcastic and disrespectful experience I have received in the past from its sales force and its mechanics. I have decided to finally speak up. I will no longer go there. There is a nicer dealer down the road from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 31, 2013

"Greg Hanson sold us our 2009 Chrysler Town and Country..."

- barronjohne

Greg Hanson sold us our 2009 Chrysler Town and Country Minivan and we were very happy with the way he took care of us. My 1997 Nissan Pickup Truck was starting to show its age so my wife and I decided it was time to look for a new truck. I was looking at a 2013 Frontier Pickup Truck on the Dave Syverson sales lot when Greg Hansom came up and asked if I was looking for a new truck. While we were looking at the truck Greg answers our questions and seemed very knowledgeable on the product. He took us for a test drive and pointed out features as we drove. When we got back my wife and I decided that we wanted the truck and Greg took us inside, offered us a cup of coffee, and we sat down in his office. Greg explained what the truck would cost and offered us several financing options. Then Greg introduced me to Bryan Stevens, Service Manager and Mark Raygor, Service Advisor, so that I would be familiar with who I would be dealing with for after sales service to the Frontier. After the truck had been cleaned up Greg took me out to the truck and explained all the buttons and knobs and what their function was. My wife and I are very happy with our sales experience at Dave Syverson Auto Mall and we really appreciate Greg Hanson taking his time to show us our new Frontier to us and explain all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hanson
October 20, 2013

"Great experience, nice van and great customer service...."

- gregwitham

Great experience, nice van and great customer service. Would recommend highly. Salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable about this van. Financing on this vehicle was very easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Kathy
September 04, 2013

"I new I wanted a new vehicle so my fiance and I drove up..."

- kcbets

I new I wanted a new vehicle so my fiance and I drove up to Dave Syverson. I didnt know exactly what vehicle I wanted but I new that I wanted something with better gas mileage than what I was previously getting. I explained this to Kerby and he had me test drive 4 different vehicles, he walked me through each and every one of them, explained different options and was very thorough. Once I test drove the Altima, I knew that was what I was wanting. Kerby was very kind in getting the answering all of my questions and I was very comfortable in getting the paperwork signed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerby
August 29, 2013

"Bought a fairly clean F-150 with 58k on it, been almost a..."

- tj_ripp104

Bought a fairly clean F-150 with 58k on it, been almost a month and everything has went smooth. Truck had brand new tires but came with improperly balanced. Otherwise have had no problems with it. Doug (my salesman) was very nice and helpful. Only negative thing I can think of is they won't haggle on the prices, everything is "Firm"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Conn
...
22
211 - 219 of 219 results