About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

David McDavid Nissan

3.3

198 Lifetime Reviews

11911 Gulf Fwy, Houston, Texas 77034
Call (832) 554-9746

198 Reviews of David McDavid Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Liebe1

We purchased a used car from the dealership. Everything was great, and the pricing was up front. Irvin did a great job, and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irvin Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 17, 2018

"Horrible Service"

- BEACHS

Absolutely horrible service from all aspects of Nissan. Summary: Issue was reported to Nissan Consumer Affairs (CA) and I was told that my car was still under warranty. My vehicle was at McDavid Nissan for 5 days before it was looked at despite having an Appointment. Due to the delay in inspecting the vehicle the warranty had exceeded the 3 year warranty window. CA changed told me I was out of luck but would examine my case for out of warranty assistance. This would take an additional 3-5 business days 12+ calls were left unanswered and messages left un-returned about the status of my vehicle. 3 messages left with the service manager were un-returned. No loaner car was provided and I was told I would need to pay to rent a vehicle. The 6 hour job took 9 days to complete. Full Story: I purchased a 2016 370z Nismo In November 2015. My vehicle developed a water leak in heavy rain on the driver side door. This looks to be a common problem with these vehicles. My vehicle had 33,000 miles and I was told at another dealership that the warranty only covered 32,000 miles. I reported the issue to CA on a survey and was called by a representative. They told me that my vehicle was still under warranty and should take it in. I made an appointment as soon as I could and dropped the vehicle off on a Monday at 4 PM. I was told that no loaner would be provided and that I needed to pay for a rental. This is ridiculous and seems to be the common policy for all Nissan dealers. By Wednesday they had still not inspected the car. Finally, on Friday they called to let me know that they had found the issue and that I would need to approve the charges. I called to find out what the charges were since it was under warranty, but my service rep was out of the office and no one else could help me. On Saturday I was finally able to reach my service rep who informed me that my warranty had expired 3 days prior to me bringing it in and the work would cost $2,000. I called back to CA to figure out why I was told the work would be covered. When I called they told me I was screwed. Even though I had reported the issue inside the 3-year window, and the exact issue I described was found upon inspection, since the service department took so long to inspect the vehicle the warranty had expired. On the following Monday they called me back in and said they would look at my case for out of warranty assistance in 3-5 days but there were no guarantees. I told the dealer to order the parts so that the work could progress while I was waiting. The parts took twice as long to arrive over what I was told. When I called to find out about the status of the parts my calls were ignored and when I left messages no one would return my calls. I called over 8 times on Tuesday to get a status update and all the calls were ignored. I left 2 different messages with the service manager and these calls were never returned. I was again denied a loaner car. During the entire process my issues were treated as my problem and Nissan was of no help. On Wednesday I called again to get a status update, after 3 ignored call and another ignored message to the service manager, I was told that they were still waiting on approval from CA. CA told me they had marked the case urgent, but it could take another day or two. I told them the work would be complete and that I was going to pick up the car because I needed transportation. CA said that if I did that, the case would have to be reevaluated for reimbursement and could change their decision. I told them that this was absurd, and they said they couldn't do anything about it. Later that day CA called to let me know they had finally reached a decision to cover the repairs. I went to the dealership to pick up the car, but it wasn't ready even though I was told it would be. When the car was finally done, they didn't pull it up, they just gave me the keys and told me to go find my vehicle. I will never buy another Nissan and neither will my friends or coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 02, 2019 -

David McDavid Nissan responded

Sean, I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had this experience as this does not reflect the culture and standards that we require of our service team. When you have a moment, please give me a call so that I can personally address your concerns. I can be reached at 832-648-7715. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Nguyen, New Service Manager

October 24, 2018

"Awesome experience "

- BrendaP

Irvin was awesome he took really good care of us and was patient with our fussy baby during the entire process. He really tried his best to find us the best deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irvin Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2018

"Worse Dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Mari Garza

DO NOT take your vehicle there!!!!!!!!!! They have had my vehicle without my approval there for 4 months and cannot figure out what is wrong with my power steering when they are the ones that replaced it. I have had several different people handling my car because they are quitting left and right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Will Lopez, Mat Oliver
Oct 25, 2018 -

David McDavid Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback Marisela. Records show that your vehicle was repaired at another dealership and then brought to us; however there is an issue with the insurance. We have not been able to communicate with you to resolve. Please call us as soon as possible so that we can address your concerns and get the necessary information needed to complete the required work. Thank you. Steven Pixley, Service Manager 832-648-7715.

October 23, 2018

"Excellent service!!"

- Alex.R

Excellent service, quick and easy. Salesperson Mr. Ervin Ortiz was honest and upfront. Definitely I would recommend McDavid Nissan and Mr. Ortiz for the purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irvin Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tiffany Wright (Finance Manager)
September 15, 2018

"Excellent Experience "

- John69

Sales associate Irvin was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle that we purchased. He stayed late and answered all of our questions without making us feel pressured. I would highly recommend this gentleman if you’re in the market for a good used vehicle. Finance Manager Tiffany was also helpful and very pleasant to deal with. She was straight forward, honest and made the finance process smooth and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irvin Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tiffany Wright
September 03, 2018

"Did not top off my fluids"

- twilli2

I came in to get an oil change and when i left two days later i see my window wash fluid is low .. they didn’t top off my fluids

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Rios
Sep 07, 2018 -

David McDavid Nissan responded

I am sorry to hear that this was missed as we aim to provide a thorough service experience to all customers. If you have a moment, please give me a call to discuss at 832-648-7715. Thank you. Steven Pixley, Service Manager

September 01, 2018

"Good experience "

- Juani23

Great employees and very friendly great work !!!i do recommend this place for your car services they do good on there jobs...Great job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Lopez
September 01, 2018

"Ac check up"

- Plpmexe

The dash was removed and the shifter jear . tjey put everything back they left the shifter loose it make loud noise when shifting to any of the jears. Very disappointed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know who worked on my car theres was no paper work giving to me.
Sep 07, 2018 -

David McDavid Nissan responded

I am sorry to hear this and would like to look into it. Can you please reply here in a private message with your first and last name as well as your phone number, and we will be in touch. Thank you.

August 29, 2018

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!"

- b_pulido77

Matt went out of his way to hear me out, and fixed all the issues I was having. He also gave me some great suggestion to keep my in great condition. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mat Oliver
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results