Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

David Stanley CDJR

Midwest City, OK

4.3
1,776 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7609 SE 29th St

Midwest City, OK

73110

Directions

1,776 Reviews of David Stanley CDJR

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2010

"DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! They..."

- braciesmom

DO NOT PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! They lie, hide information, hold you hostage practically. I told them from the beginning what my options were as far as payment and down payment. At one point they told me the bank was requiring me to put $6,000.00 down in order to get the deal done!! Thankfully I knew better. The bank doesn't care about the down payment......the dealership does. Dealererships will always try and push large down payments because the dealership keeps all of this money and the salespeople earn big money on the down payments they can hustle people into paying. Also, I gave them a payment amount with a term of NO MORE than 60 months and they kept coming back with sheets of paper with a payment amount written on it but no length of time, wanting me to sign it if I agreed. THIS IS NOT BINDING!!! This is just a trick they use to make you think you agreed to purchase a vehicle from them and IT IS NOT!!! The Salesperson will always trick you with telling you they have the payment amount right where you want it......THIS IS ALSO A TRICK!!! I was at this dealership a total of 7.5 hours while they tried every trick they had on me. I was so worn out I literally cried on the way home. I felt like I had been beat up. At one point I told them I wanted to go home and I would just come back and they kept saying just 5 more minutes, 5 more minutes..... The reason they don't want you to leave is because they know that once you leave you will find out how shady they are and you won't come back. They keep you waiting as part of their "break-down" process. The more they wear you down, the more likely you are to agree to what they say. I purchased a 2009 vehicle with less than 40K miles on it and the finance guy told me the factory warranty did not transfer so I needed to purchase additional warranty at an EXTRA $50.00 per month so my car would be covered. ALL FACTORY WARRANTIES ARE TRANSFERABLE!!!! But this guy tried to get an extra $6000.00 out of me for something I did not need and he LIED!!! They will lie about the terms of your loan until you get into finance to sign paperwork....BE VERY CAREFUL!!! Always demand to know the length of the loan in number of months. If you don't, they will get you to pay $50000.00 for a 10000.00 car. They also promised me $500.00 cash back but told me they couldn't put it in writing?? I'm not holding my breath that I will get it. I feel sick to my stomach every time I drive my car. I have lost sleep and have had emotional distress that is immeasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
at least 5
August 11, 2010

"After conducting a through search within a radius of 250..."

- kansas-steve

After conducting a through search within a radius of 250 miles from my home town in El Dorado, Kansas, I just purchased a brand new Dodge Grand Caranan from David Stanley Chrysler Jeep Dodge. The cost savings more than paid for the gas for my 2 1/2 hour trip to the dealer and back.. I was really pleased with Justin Hammett, Craig Cagle, and the rest of the the David Stanley sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin hammett, craig cagle
July 14, 2010

"I cannot believe this place is still open. I talked to a..."

- astrorob

I cannot believe this place is still open. I talked to a salesman 4 times throughout the day and had to continue repeating my name and info. He said he would call me in few minutes after I submitted online credit app and I had to call him 2hrs later and still had to repeat all of our previous conversations. Once he told me I was approved and the paperwork I needed, I told him I was on my way. I was there within 30mins and they had already sold the car. I told him he should have called me and while trying to discuss his poor customer service, he shrugged his shoulders and walked off. Another salesman said he would double check if it had really sold, but after waiting 15mins outside of his glass office, I finally popped in to ask about it and he had forgotten. DO NOT BUY!!! You can tell that the positive reviews have the dealership title in bold, which is obvious that they themselves wrote it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Peterson
July 01, 2010

"Was lied to and overcharged ubove the price I was quoted...."

- Evil D

Was lied to and overcharged ubove the price I was quoted. Went back for sevice work to have previous mistakes corrected ( a comeback) and was told to come back next day. Living a hundred mile roundtrip I told them It would be fixed now one way or another. After service Mng. told me he couldn't gaurantee anything, I told him I would gaurantee him a ass whoopin if he didn't fix it now.......amazingly he found time to fix the comback. Had bad experience buying new truck here, lies , cheats, hidden expense. Had bad after service in shop, would never buy another vehicle her or have service work. Worst dealership I ever dealt with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
June 04, 2010

"We had been shopping for Jeep Wranglers around town and..."

- MDT

We had been shopping for Jeep Wranglers around town and were absolutely prepared, knowing what the MSRP was, how much we'd pay, what options we wanted, etc. Met with Salesperson Mike who was actually very pleasant to deal with and low key. We didn't intend to buy that day and they did not have a Wrangler with the options we wanted anyway, they were waiting for a transport. Before letting us on our way Sales Manager Chuck had to enter the picture. We were VERY CLEAR what our top price was, we had our own financing and the transaction could have been very simple. Chuck first tried to get us into a Jeep that was nearly $8,000 over our price range. Then he tried to sell us a $20,500 Jeep for $23,000. It was only when we told him we could go up the road to a competing dealership and get more for less that he showed us the paperwork on a Jeep that had all of the options we wanted, for a price we were willing to pay that was within our range. Of course, they didn't have that Jeep in stock so we had to wait for them to "find" one, which led us into a week of calling the dealership 3x a day and never getting a return call from Chuck, sales staff or finance staff. Finally the Jeep came in and we picked it up and drove it home, but a deal that should have taken us an hour to work out (obviously they *could* sell us a Jeep for what we were willing to pay although they for some reason didn't *want* to) kept us at the dealership for 4.5 hours the first day, then a week of waiting, then another 90 minutes when we arrived to pick up the vehicle. I honestly think the sales management was just trying to frustrate us an wear us down so we'd buy whatever just to get him out of our face. Happy with the car and the price we paid, but the high pressure, haggling, and manipulating we could have done without.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Chuck (Sales Manager)
May 26, 2010

"Went in and was looking for a good used car, being a..."

- kayekayeredwolf3

Went in and was looking for a good used car, being a single female had a large down payment, was approved for $5995.00 was tried to be force feed a PT Cruiser, when told I don't want one of those, and am not going to purchase one of those was brought a car that was obvious had been wrecked part of the fender was missing, and jagged, missing the hub cap on the same side, told them no, do not want a car that looked like that, so they bring me a pickup that the had trash in the bed of the truck, and the tail lights were taped on, bumper hanging. I thought this was top rate car lot boy was I wrong. Left the lot and went to AutoMax and was treated like a queen find a car you love and we will do everything we can to get you into it. Found one excatly what I wanted more expensive than what David Stanley was showing me, I drove off with this car with a 2 warranty, roadside coverage. Would not recomend David Stanley to anyone, would actually argue with someone that wanted to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WINSTON
March 16, 2010

"The people at David Stanley Dodge have done nothing but..."

- lorilou1

The people at David Stanley Dodge have done nothing but LIE to my Husband and myself. They have you sign the paperwork for a vehicle then tell you what your payments are, and they are higher payments then what you wanted. Then when you try and get out of it they tell you "Its a binding contract", or that they have already been paid by the lender,and thats a LIE. These people should not be in business. They need to be run out of town. They need the Better Bussiness Bureau to close them down. They are just ripping people off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Murphy
December 18, 2009

"David Stanley Dodge is sending out a scam telling you to..."

- quincyel

David Stanley Dodge is sending out a scam telling you to scratch & win and guess what? Everyone I know who goes to claim it wins one and the same thing - a $5 Walmart gift card. Even after I called to verify the information, they were very evasive on the phone. So I decided to drive up there. They first try to sell you one of their cars or get you to do a trade-in. If this doesn't work out, they come up with your $5 gift card telling you it's got between $5-$5,000 in it. But everyone I know who ever went up there won the same $5 gift card. And know what they told me? I should have stayed at home after I found out all my friends who had received the same mail received a $5 gift card. That does not even account for the gas I used to drive up there. I was in the ER last night and got prescriptions and I'm thinking to myself if I go get this card, I could pay part of my prescriptions with it. A single mother, no family here in the US and I fall for this kind of scam. Why do I have it up here? Because others who fell for it kept silent so more people keep spending gas money and valuable time to go up there and fall for the same scam. It's Christmas time, a time of good cheer. So I decide to do the right thing - prevent DAVID STANLEY DODGE from scamming people of their valuable time and gas. Their advice to me I give to everyone: IF YOU RECEIVE A MAIL FROM DAVID STANLEY DODGE ASKING YOU TO SCRATCH & WIN, EVERYBODY RECEIVES THE SAME MAIL. SO IF YOU THINK A $5 GIFT CARD IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME AND GAS, STAY AT HOME! Just so you know, I threw the $5 gift card right there in their face because the salesman kept mocking me as I left, laughing and saying "Enjoy your gift card. Enjoy your gift card". I know car salesmen act horrible all the time. But this was one greater then horrible experience for me. Please STAY AWAY FROM DAVID STANLEY DODGE, Midwest City, OK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trey
November 04, 2009

"We were in the area so we just decided to stop in and..."

- croles1

We were in the area so we just decided to stop in and look at new trucks to see what they had. The salesman came out and we told him that we were interested in a 1 ton diesel. He showed us the ones he had in stock but the one we liked the best didn't have a sticker on the window so we asked how much it was. He said he would go inside and check. When he came back out he gave us the price of $45,365.00. So we went inside the office to start the usual back and forth stuff. We unfortunately ended up buying the truck on the spot, which was a very bad mistake on our part because we weren't prepared and we made the mistake of stopping at the dealership pretty late in the evening. After signing all the financing paperwork which didn't get explained to us, probably due to time factor, we ended up with this truck. After getting back home that same night, which was a Saturday, I got on the computer and started looking at David Stanley's website. To my surprise I found the same exact truck, I know this because the VIN and stock numbers on the website were the same numbers that were on our purchase and finance paperwork. But the price they had advertised on the truck was $35,872.00, almost a $10,000.00 difference. Also we did a trade in with our truck and we received about $4,000.00 less than what we found it was worth in the NADA and Kelley Blue Book value for trade in. Also when we had asked the salesperson what incentives they had for the truck we were only told that they had either $4500.00 off or 0% for 72 months. Of course after getting home I also found they were running a special of up to $15,000.00 off the MSRP on all 2009 Ram 2500 and 3500 Quad Cab Trucks, this one we were never told about,which is the type of truck we bought. Needless to say David Stanley ripped us off extremely good. Since this deal was made after closing time on Saturday my husband called the salesman on his cell phone and told him not to do anything to our old truck we had traded until he got over to the dealership first thing Monday morning. He then spoke to a sales manager, Paul Taber, and told him what had happened and had all of the documentation on this matter with him. Mr. Taber said that it should not be a problem to sale us the truck at the sale price listed, but he would have to go upstairs and talk to the upper management. About 4 hours later he came back down and said the upper management said no they would not honor the sales price that it was our responsibility to have done our research and found out before we came in, that we just lost out on this deal, live with it beacuse there's nothing you can do. So beware when you go to David Stanley they will get to you anyway they can, even as prepared as you think you may be. People that don't have internet access are definitely done for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard McGlothlin, James Hensel, Paul Arguello
August 23, 2009

"We decided to buy Dodge because they were offering double..."

- mjwalter

We decided to buy Dodge because they were offering double $$ for cash for clunkers. We went and within 10 minutes we knew what we wanted (especially after being pressured to buy that day). We were in the Dealership for 6 and a half hours!! We knew there would be a wait but this was rediculous. So after we settled the buying price and all we waited for finance to meet us. The price of our car was awesome because of the incentives and Family discount. But because of the HUGE discount they pressured us to buy extended warranties. Pressured so much that it became a debate tournament between my husband and the finance guy shawn, until I finally settled it. In turn, he sent in the next guy to try and sell us and extra $1,500 service plan... No thanks! I bought my car two and a half weeks ago and I still haven't received ANY paperwork to prove that this car is mine so I can get a tag for the thing! Additionally I keep getting calls from the dealership for more information that they forgot to get. My dealer came to get my trade in and when he did, I handed him the registration. One week later I got a call from finance asking for it. I said I had given it to James and he call 15 minutes later to tell me he didn't have it. He also hung up on me when I told him it was too bad because I didn't have the thing anymore. The Dodge branch isn't the only bad egg, I've heard that the Chevy branch is just as bad. Do yourself a favor, SPARE yourself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Shawn
1,761 - 1,770 of 1,776 results