About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

David Taylor Cadillac

1.2

51 Lifetime Reviews

9120 SW Freeway, Houston, Texas 77074 Directions
Sales: (866) 360-1323

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of David Taylor Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"Horrible Experience!"

- Renee

I drove out of state to purchase a vehicle with this dealership. I worked with a sales agent named Sharon. She was pleasant at first until the I discover they were over charging on title fees over 700 dollars and would not adjust after confirming they were off a lot. Also as a previous review stated they do not include the extended warranty on their CPO. They will charge a extra fee up to $3,000 as a was told. Never heard back from Sharon or David (sales manager) when I confront with the over priced title fees as they listed. I’m sure they riped somebody else off because I never heard from them again. I would advise you look over your purchase agreement carefully!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon- sales, David- Sales manager
Oct 16, 2018 -

David Taylor Cadillac responded

Thank you for your feedback about your car buying experience because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? John Addison General Manager jaddison@davidtaylor.com

September 18, 2018

"no service"

- loyce65

I purchased this 2000 Escalede from David Taylor Cadillac.i towed it in for diagnostic service and repairs they refused to service vehicle had tow vehicle to a Chevrolet dealer in East Bernard,Texas for repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon
May 04, 2018

"Steer clear of this dealership"

- T

Salesperson was very unprofessional and the dealership charges extra for warranties on Certified Pre-Owned Cadillacs. This is in stark contrast to many, if not most, of the other Cadillac dealerships that include the warranty with their certified cadillacs. This equates to thousands of dollars difference. Also, the Cadillac I drove was dirty, shook at 60 mph, and was definitely not up to certified standards. I did not buy from this dealership, and I never would. Steer clear of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car Dept.
May 08, 2018 -

David Taylor Cadillac responded

I am sorry to hear that this happened when you were shopping for a CPO Cadillac. I am the new General Manager and I am addressing your concerns as you read this. Thank you for your feedback and if I can ever personally assist you, please contact me. John Addison General Manager jaddison@davidtaylor.com

April 20, 2018

"used 2017 cadillac purchase"

- cb

after driving 177 miles to buy a premium luxury model cts , when they brought the car out it had the cheapest set of wheels on it that you could possibly get, probably off a base model, so I ended up spending over $1700.00 for a set of painted chrome wheels not even real chrome, and I had asked previously if they had two sets of keys and fobs with the car and the sales lady said oh yes. then after I had paid for the car and was ready to go, I asked for the second set of keys and the saleslady said we cant find them , and the manager said he would not do anything about it, that I would have to buy another set. after much loud voice raising the saleslady said she would pay for a set and we left for home. two weeks later still no key, I called and she said I have to wait till my next paycheck, but the keys did come about 2 days later and I was told I would have to pay for the cost of programing the fob and cutting the key. I had it done and finally got reimbursed by the gm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sharon collins
Apr 24, 2018 -

David Taylor Cadillac responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent car buying experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at cvannatter@davidtaylor.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Clay Vannatter General Sales Manager

March 07, 2018

"GO TO SEWELL CADILLAC - NOT THIS SHADY PLACE"

- Cadillac Owner

They only care about selling you a new auto. Not servicing your existing auto. Have had Escalade in numerous times for multiple issues. They usually get it on the third try. Latest issue is they won't honor a warranty for chrome coming off my wheels of a 3 year old auto with $24K miles on it. $80K for an auto that has peeling wheels! Go Figure! My next auto will be a Ford or a Chevy. These are overpriced and not worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
multiple
Mar 20, 2018 -

David Taylor Cadillac responded

Hello there, I am sorry to hear about your chrome wheels peeling. If there's anything I can do to try to make up for this, please contact me. Bart Bezanson General Manager bbezanson@davidtaylor.com

May 06, 2018 -

Cadillac Owner responded

I saw Bart Bezanson’s response to my complaint offering to make this right. I emailed and called him twice and he never responded! I guess he justs want to look good on this website! Will Never go to David Taylor Cadillac again!

September 25, 2017

"Worse than Third Rate Used car dealership"

- CherylD

They did not honor their advertised price, did not perform their 172-Point vehicle inspection and recondition check, then wrecked my SRX the day they were to deliver it and do not want to completely repair the body work. "Attitude reflects Leadership!" resonates Extremely poor customer service and poor service repair all the way to the top, General Manager K. Cooper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darwin Lewis, Ramon Zapata, Zeke Gates and Kimono Cooper
June 23, 2016

"2011 BUICK REGAL "

- Tonya and Tyrone Walton

Too many issues wrong with the car before the warranty expired, however, now that the warranty is expired the same issues that was being brought to their attention earlier has gotten worst and they want to charge you these high prices. I have had an engine replaced, on the second transmission within one month of replacing the transmission. They have destroyed my gear, replaced the seat warmers 3 times within two years. Now the car is squeaking badly. Only after changing my transmission did this noise occur. I got a second opinion at this point and I have been told that they did not put a cap on the transmission because there is a hole in it. The dealership claims the hole is normal and that is not causing the noise. All throughout this process they practically was willing to give me a brand new car to trade in the one I bought. I declined it because I will never buy another car that this dealer promotes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 23, 2016

"marketing gimmick is an epic fail"

- trader020

Let me start by saying my nightmare began when I received a letter in the mail stating that David Taylor Cadillac wanted to purchase my 2013 Cadillac ATS. The letter said they want me to demo any car of my choice and would even pay for me and a guest to dine at any of the Pappas restaurants. As a treat, they would detail my car while it was left there over night and all I had to do was sit through a 20 minute presentation. Here's what really happened? I showed up at the dealership and the sales guy Tim was very cordial until it became clear i was not going to buy a car that day. even after i told them about credit issues i experienced and how i wouldn't qualify for another lease they found it necessary to run my credit anyhow. After being denied said they would go ahead and give me the loaner because the flyer said they had to. I spent 45 minutes the first day at the dealership and when I asked about the gift card they promised, they didn't have any. i left empty handed and went home. the next day when it was time to take the car back, no one even greeted me or acknowledged I was standing in the middle of the showroom waiting for my keys. I finally went to the new car sales manager Walter Thomas and asked about my car. Let's pause for a moment and discuss Mr. Thomas. His cavalier yet smug attitude had my jaw to the floor as he told me i was only getting a $25 gift card which should feed two people at Pappas Steakhouse. He turned to me and literally said I should be grateful because 'how often do people give me $25 for food.' I gave him the loaner key and told him this was a joke and he laughed. Not only that, but he made a spectacle by calling 3 others to follow him and make sure I turned in their car. one inspected the inside while the other checked the exterior. like a high school pack of bullies they laughed and walked away without giving me my keys. I called out Mr Thomas for not giving me the keys and he said "stay there ill go grab them." He threw me the keys as he was withing 5 ft of me and laughed about it while he was walking away. i got in the car and not only was my car not detailed as promised, but in worse condition as trash has been put on the floors. the exterior had dirt from the previous rainfall and it was abundantly clear they did absolutely nothing. He walked back as shouted to him from across the lot and stood next to me and my friend and asked me 4 times if the car was clean. finally i asked him what he thought and he said, "I think you should go enjoy dinner on us." I have been a customer at david taylor since 2013 and in spite of a bad experience, i kept returning. This was more than a bad experience. This was outright hostility towards a customer that was going to be a continuous shopper at that dealership. Oh I also forgot to mention I bought tire and rim coverage when I had 4 new tires put on after they misstated the safety conditions of the previous set. An oversight that could have cause great damage to my car, myself, and anyone else on the road that I hit. When asked to verify the coverage he passed the buck to the other departments and said they didn't know. this was a question i asked 24 hours before. If they would have just looked at my car, much less appraise it, they would've seen it definitely needs a new tire and rim. The rim is bent beyond repair and the friction is causing the tire to come apart. Hence I need to get it replaced NOW. Sorry for the rant but I am disgusted. So I will take my $25 gift card and have ONE GLASS OF WINE on David Taylor for this garbage. Oh and David Taylor... take me off your list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
walter thomas, tim wilson
March 22, 2016

"Preowned certified purchase"

- Peabody

We had the most wonderful experience buying my husband's dream car, 2013 CTS Coupe!! Our salesman consultant, Juan Rodriguez was excellent and made our purchase seamless!!! He was so professional and very knowledgeable!!! He went beyond the call of duty to make sure we received exceptional service!!!We are definitely going to refer my brother to him to purchase his Cadillac!!! Excellent job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Rodriguez
August 06, 2015

"Very nice and comfortable taken care of very nicely"

- Mickey mouse

Love my car more to learn about all on the dash but I will in time it's so beautiful and the drive you can't beat and the color wow tinted windows are a must in Texas love my car thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sha and finally paying the bill
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results