Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet

Gainesville, FL

3.1
153 Reviews

2600 N Main St

Gainesville, FL

32609

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 153 reviews

December 05, 2021

Jared and Caleb and TJ made my experience buying my truck so easy and stress free. People if you want a no hassle bottom line experience go to Davis. Those guys are really pleasant. Thanks. Barstow More

by Barstowmorton4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb TJ Jared
Dec 08, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

October 21, 2021

Sales department was great, but service department very much not. They charge more for service when compared with other Chevy dealers in the state, gave me bad information which cost me money, I just don’ More

by Oldbellamy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy White
2.0
Other Employees : Service manager
Oct 22, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can learn more about your recent visit and move forward in a positive direction. Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

October 04, 2021

Chevrolet has lost me as customer due to the sales manager and the vice president out of Ocala. I was looking to purchase a new 2021 Silverado LTZ and the sales manager Jose in Gainesville Florida tri More

by Retired LT.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy White
1.0
Other Employees : Jose the New vehicle sales manager, Russell S. rhe salesman
Oct 06, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

Oct 06, 2021 -

Retired LT. responded

Good ,maybe your vice president in Ocala will be the one in charge of responding and we won't hear anything except cricket...

June 22, 2021

DO NOT BELIEVE THE HYPE ABOUT GETTING YOUR CAR REPAIRED BY A DEALERSHIP. Davis Chevrolet are THIEVES! Total incompetence in there service center! I was assured by the service writer Mr. Roark that he had a More

by colecrew4
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy White
1.0
Jun 24, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

February 17, 2021

We stopped in to look at a used 2020 Cadillac XT6. We liked the vehicle, the salesman was polite, professional & knowledgeable, negotiated a price that we were ok with, so we made the deal on that Mo More

by lmt729
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
Feb 23, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are currently looking into this matter and will be in touch shortly. Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

February 02, 2021

DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANYTHING!!! Terrible shop experience. I will not be back and I will never bring any of my 3 Cadillacs here ever or suggest this dealer to any one of my friends. Lost my business period. I More

by Kemptyler
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy White
3.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

January 22, 2021

Attention Ladies...this dealership discriminates against women and needs to be held accountable. We broke down in the area and had no choice but to have a new transmission installed. We live hours away so More

by Upset
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy White
1.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

December 19, 2020

The platinum wrap around, is something that is for routine service and power train. If you buy a used car everything else you are told is covered isn't. Oh well, live and learn. Service was fine. More

by kmbear1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Person handling financing
Dec 22, 2020 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

August 21, 2020

The absolute best no hassle no worries dealing. From start to finish I got in the vehicle that I want it and I am truly and absolutely And completely exhilarated with my purchase. More

by yellowbus101
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Romain
Aug 24, 2020 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

August 12, 2020

Thank you Mr. Bobby Holsy & Josue Ostolaza for helping my son get that truck! Great service and very honest. I would definitely recommend y'all to others. Many blessings to you both!✌️ More

by McDowell
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Holsy & Josue Ostolaza
Aug 13, 2020 -

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Davis Gainesville Chevrolet Cadillac and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Brandon Maynard -bmaynard@palmchevrolet.com; (352) 629-8011

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results