About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dayton Andrews Inc

2.8

14 Lifetime Reviews

2388 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, Florida 33765 Directions
Sales: (727) 799-4539

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Dayton Andrews Inc

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2018

"Beware The BBB revoked Dayton Andrews accreditation !!!!"

- Youknowwho

Please BEWARE of Dayton Andrews Service Dept on Gulf to Bay Clearwater, FL The BBB revoked their accreditation!! If you look them up they have a D- with many unresolved Customer complaints!! If you are thinking about using Dayton Andrews Service Dept on Gulf to Bay Clearwater, FL's for anything, run!!! Charlie Flatley, who is in charge of the Service Dept was very dishonest with me and my husband. When I confronted him he yelled at me over the phone. I'm still in a battle with them because they did not fix my car yet charged me insane amounts of money for their supposedly "guaranteed" work. When I brought it right back in as it was/is still having the same exact issue, they refused to fix it and quoted a whole new price, for a whole different problem, for the same exact symptoms I just paid them for. Even a former employee of theirs left because he witnessed too many horror stories. Like the lady who barely made it down the road, and could have been killed, after they changed her tire...her tire flew off because the mechanic there didn’t put some of the bolts back on. Wow, just wow. That's a small job so if you can't even trust someone to do that? I wish I had known this before I took my vehicle to them. I seriously will make it my mission to worn everyone I know about them. I reported to the BBB and to the Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services. They could have just made good on their "Guarantee" or given me a refund on my credit card. Apparently that's not how they handle their customers and that is probably why they have the D- rating they have with the BBB and why their Accreditation was revoked. Anyone can look this up at the BBB website for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Flatley Service Dept and Dale a mechanic there
May 21, 2018

"Negligent Customer Service"

- Jeep Princess

If I could give negative stars I would. Beware of Clearwater Service Department. My Jeep Grand Cherokee has been in the shop since May 2nd when I left for my conference. The Dayton Andrews Clearwater Service Department failed to notify me that parts were on back up order until I physically went to the dealer on May 7th to pick up my rental. So let’s do the Math: May 2nd I confirm what Work can be done via my cell phone. I was informed my car was unsafe due to power steering issues and Informed the parts take up to 7 days. No one ever calls me back to inform me the parts are on back up order; May 7th informed when I show up to pick up a rental. Ignored my calls rest of the week when I was requesting updates. Now it’s May 11th, car rental is done and no one is returning my calls. Technically, per original quote, my car should be done by May 11, but the staff think by ignoring me I’ll just go away. After leaving multiple messages on the service advisor and manager line, the manager finally picks up and speaks to me on May 11th. Extremely rude, unprofessional and lacks customer service skills. States it’s not their responsibility to offer me a courtesy vehicle or pay for my rental because my extended warranty is not through them and could not provide an answer as to why I was not informed prior to me physically being at their dealer on May 7th. Why did it take so long? By the way, I reminded the service manager the car was bought there 5 1/2 years ago and for the past 5 1/2 years I have been only going there for anything my Jeep needs. However that means nothing to them. Then, tries to blame me for not having updated contact information in the system but can’t respond to the statement why was the Service Advisor contacting me before. So let’s try and find the customer at fault rather than try to even meet them half way. No apology for being negligent to inform me. No apology for not returning calls. No solution offered. May 11th, email sent to Service Director expressing my concerns for extreme negligence of staff communication and not providing me with answers or solutions. May 14th, 12 days later, solution provided is to put after market parts, no courtesy vehicle by Service advisor or even offer to pay for half the rental. Take it or leave it attitude towards me. So if the after market parts had been available this whole time why was that not offered sooner? No apology offered for unprofessional tone service manager used towards me and lack of informing the customer of the back up order. No answer as to why the time delay to offer solution occurred. Only response I received from the Director, was a response in regards to me requesting the part names. May 21st, no parts, no contact by dealer with any updates or even to check in. At this point, hoping since I involved corporate, some help is provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milan (Service Advisor) , Brandon (Manager), Mr. Flatley (Service Director)
March 22, 2018

"Carlos and Jeremy were great "

- Jason Jones

This is a great place to buy a new car. And their customer service is outstanding. They make you feel like family when you purchasing a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos and Jeremy
November 08, 2017

"Easy, Pleasant Experience at Clearwater Dayton Andrews"

- gary stoker

Neil ODonoghue was the most friendly,no pressure salesman I ever met. Everyone here was a pleasure to deal with.Neil took the time to show me how everything worked on my new ram 1500. Thank you for making this a Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil ODonoghue
August 13, 2017

"Easy, professional, organized"

- Satisfied customer

I had a great experience at Dayton Andrews - from the salesman (Jeff Kassman), to the sales manager, and the finance department (Wanda). All the interactions I had were on a personal level. I went prepared knowing what I wanted, and was never pressured. I had a bottom line in mind and a price I would not exceed. Jeff was very helpful, and I easily stayed within my price bracket. More dealerships should follow their model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Kassman, Wanda
August 10, 2017

"Typical car salesmanship "

- JeepOwner2017

You know how this goes ... you walk in and the salesman is so happy to see you. States they can take care of you and starts inquiring if you are planning to buy a car today? Do you have a car to trade in? Are you in a lease? With each answer you give the response is no problem! Or that doesn't sound bad, we should be able to work with you on that. Or that lease can easily be taken care of. Only to sit down and learn they have no interest in working with you and will say anything to have you buy a car on their lot. Dont waste your time walking into this dealership unless you want the typical car sales nightmare. Read all the reviews on this dealership and stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance manager
December 14, 2016

"Jeep Alignment Caused Damage to Tires"

- Webb

I brought my jeep in to have it serviced a month ago, they told me I needed an alignment. I paid $100 for an alignment and now my tires are cupping/feathering and my front end is not aligned. I took it to another dealership to check the alignment, the front end is now out of alignment. So I took it back to Dayton Andrews. First I spoke with Brandon the service manager he re-checked the alignment and said he wasn't getting a good reading, asked me if he could put it on another machine because the first machine doesn't work for my type of Jeep. (However, this is the machine the first mechanic used to align my Jeep). Brandon came back with the report and said it was in good alignment. He then took no responsibility and offered me no help. I asked for the general manager and he referred me to Charlie Flatley. I went over to the main lobby and spoke with Charlie and told him the issue. Both Brandon and Charlie stated that an alignment would not cause cupping/feathering. I told Charlie that I Googled it and there are hundreds of websites that state it does cause cupping/feathering. Charlie said he doesn't work for Google that he's been employed by Chrysler for 45 years. I then asked if it's not the alignment then it must be a power-train issue and that is covered under warranty what can they do to try and fix the problem. Charlie stated they're not doing anything about it that there's nothing wrong with it. He said that it is a lack of rotation. I said why then when I brought the Jeep in less than a month ago for service no one suggested to rotate the tires? He says because the tires are rotated every 6000 mile interval. Then why couldn't they tell by the tread of the tires that they needed to be rotated? That's when Charlie said the report says your tread was fine when you brought it in. (MY POINT EXACTLY). I was treated with absolute disrespect. I stated I would be speaking to the CEO about this matter and Charlie said NO you won't and that is the only thing he was right about... I am still waiting for the CEO to return my call. I have however started a complaint with Chrysler regarding this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Flatley, Director of Fixed Operations
June 12, 2016

"Deal .....what deal???"

- Samcro

Basically they gave me a internet price and that was it then low balled me on my trade. Talked bs numbers but little did they know I know my car shopping. They gave me the Internet price because I told him it was lower than what i got walking in the door. Then they said its a mistake and they will honor it. Week later that price is still there on the web. Then they were 2500.00 off on my trade when I walked in to take home the car. I walked out. Worst dealer I have ever dealt with the GM was a joke did not care did not counter offer or try to make my trade more. She just basically said that's the bottom line. So internet price and horrible trade in value. What do we need to have humans at this dealership for then Dayton cut your OI down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A friends brother
April 14, 2016

"A complete nightmare"

- Disbelief

Dayton Andrews has the rudest, most unprofessional owner/ manager imaginable. He does not care about anything but ripping you off. I have never had anyone talk to me in the manner in which he did. I had a problem with my vehicle the night I drove it home, when I contacted them they could have cared less. Basically I was told " you bought the vehicle, it's not our problem"......... Wow, really? Do not go to this dealership, I wish I hadn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
March 21, 2016

"Service Rip-Off"

- rjr

I brought my Jeep Commander into the service department because my Tire Monitor light was constantly going off. They checked it out and installed a new sensor in one of my tires. After picking up the car and driving home for 3 miles, the light sensor came on again. I called the service department and told them they did not fix my problem and their response to me was this.... Tough! YOU MUST HAVE HAD ANOTHER SENSOR GO BAD. I took the car into another shop and they discovered that not only did they put the wrong sensor in my car, it was also bad. I would strongly recommend that you avoid this dealership. If they can take me for $200 to fix a tire sensor, they will definitely take your money. Go to a different dealership and do not give them any of your business. Bob Richardson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1
1 - 10 of 14 results