About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeCosky GM Center

3.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

510 Harcourt Rd, Mt Vernon, Ohio 43050 Directions
Sales: (740) 334-4808

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of DeCosky GM Center

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2018

"Found just the Vehicle I wanted"

- Marsha K

Tony Franz located the exact vehicle I wanted and was very fast about it. He and management worked very hard to find it within my comfortable price range. I will be back when I look for my next vehicle in 3 or more years. Thanks again, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Franz
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

Thank you, Marsha! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for the feedback!

June 13, 2017

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! BEWARE"

- Stacey Caldwell and Justin Main

I drove 4 hours this past Saturday with my two daughter 7 & 10 to purchase a F-150 for $8,000!!!!. They advised me that it would need an exhaust and coil pack. They told us that we would have no problem making it back to Bemus Point, 4 hours. They specifically told us it was road worthy and a complete inspection was done. After leaving, the truck wouldn't make it up the big hill. We immediately called them and they had left already. We left two voicemails and they didn't even call us on Monday to see if we were ok!!! They knew my daughters had made this trip with us. The truck started back up and we made it to a gas station and filled the tank. About 20 minutes into our trip home the steering wheel froze up but luckily we got to the side of the road. Smoke started pouring from under the hood and would not start after that. I had to pay $150 to have it towed back and when I spoke with them on Monday they were "looking at it". When I spoke with them the next day they advised me that I bought it as is and would not do anything to help us other than they could replace the engine for $5000!!! The truck is still out there as we have no way back or $5000 to replace the engine. They lied and sold us a truck that blew up 20 minutes after buying it. PLEASE DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS CAR COMPANY, I DON'T WANT ANYONE ELSE THROWING AWAY $8,000!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
OWNER
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

We appreciate your feedback. This issue was handled with ownership and the vehicle was bought back. Another customer has since purchased the truck and fix a moderate issue to get it up and running again. We hope you found the truck you were seeking.

October 26, 2016

"GMC truck"

- L. Waggoner

Great people to work with. Great company to have in our community. They worked hard to find us the truck we wanted. Thank you for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew in sales. Finance fellow - forgot his name. And the fellow who searched for our truck.
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We do everything we can in our community and to make sure they have the vehicles they need for their budgets. We look forward to having you back in for future visits. Thanks again!

September 13, 2016

"Great Service!"

- Cargirl

Billie always makes my visit a pleasant one. Katie and Billie were professional and courteous. Always greet you with a smile and makes you feel part of the DeCoskey family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billie and Katie
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

Thank you, Cargirl. We appreciate your continued business in Service and look forward to potentially helping with your next purchase. Thanks again!

February 20, 2016

"decent selection but lots of pressure"

- Trey Termi

they seemed to have a decent selection but I didn't even want to test drive anything because of all the talking. felt like I was in a world I didn't want to be in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't pay attention
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

Sorry about your experience, Trey. We definitely like to communicate effectively with our customers to appropriately address their automotive needs and wants. It's proven very effective in most cases, but we do want to make everyone comfortable. We hope you found what you were looking for. Thanks again for your feedback!

June 18, 2012

"I was in the market for a used vehicle and had researched..."

- Kemptonj

I was in the market for a used vehicle and had researched several similar vehicles all over Columbus and surrounding areas, to my surprise nobody could beat Decosky's prices. Not only did I save money but the small town, personalized customer service I received was simply outstanding. They brought the car I bought to me to inspect and drive, then gave it to me overnight to make sure it was exactly what I was looking for. I cannot think of a better car buying experience in the 37 vehicles I have owned and DEFINITELY recommend the John Decosky dealership to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle. Thanks Decosky, I love my car and the experience I had at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Decosky
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

Thanks Kempton! We definitely do our homework when it comes to pleasing our customers. We cannot necessarily beat all prices, but we make every reasonable attempt. We can, however, make sure the vehicles are definitely safe for the road via thorough inspections. We appreciate your continued business and feedback, sir!

May 16, 2011

"Great People to Work With LOVE MY CAR GUYS !!!!! The..."

- kshepler

Great People to Work With LOVE MY CAR GUYS !!!!! The Service department was really helpful when i had a issue Jr got me right in and took care of the problem for me. Thanks so much for all your help guys everything is going great and i cant say enough how much i love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

We appreciate the kind words! It's great to know our customers are well taken care of. Thanks again for the feedback!

July 16, 2008

"My Daughter bought a 1997 blazer from Dave Diamond for..."

- rbuck

My Daughter bought a 1997 blazer from Dave Diamond for $2000.00 & high milage (fine). Within 2 days the fuel filter was out. Decosky Jr. denied fixing the car. We will see what small claims says in Knox co. , we have the proof, that if they checked the vehicle at all they would have known the problem.Whats funny is a little buy here pay here in Marion stood behind their car sale to another daughter. Imagine that!Bigger is not always better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Diamond
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

Thank you for your feedback. We definitely make every attempt to make sure our vehicles are safe for the road. That also goes for our As-Is vehicles in the Bargain Lot. Some issues do not present themselves and it makes it difficult to diagnose properly, but we hope a resolution was found for you and your daughter. Sorry about the inconvenience.

May 13, 2006

"I travelled about 75 miles to this dealership because I..."

- rannug

I travelled about 75 miles to this dealership because I had found something online that I was very interested in. We had gone there with virtually no thought of being able to take the vehicle home that day. After a couple hours of dealing the deal was agreed upon. They went to what I think was extra effort to enable me to take my new truck home that day. I am very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2018 -

DeCosky GM Center responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are ecstatic to hear that everything went so well. When our customers drive from such a long distance away, we definitely want to make sure the vehicles is at its best for you and we find the best deal possible. When you leave, you should as good or better than when you arrived! Thanks again!

1
1 - 9 of 9 results