About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Delray Acura

4.9

572 Lifetime Reviews

655 NE 6th Ave , Delray Beach, Florida 33483 Directions
Sales: (888) 829-1346

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

572 Reviews of Delray Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2012

"Wonderful experience, both Richard and Bill help us,..."

- fallriver

Wonderful experience, both Richard and Bill help us, explained everything about the car we were interested in, took all the time necessary. No high pressure at all. Test drove the car twice, explained and demonstrated all the features to us. We bought the car, car was ready as promised, Bill sat with us for quite some time in the car and explained all the features, set the radio stations and garage remote. Explained the Navigation to us. Everyone was great to deal with. Best experience of any car dealership I have ever been to, and I have been to many.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard and Bill
October 14, 2012

"Attempted to have a warranty issue with an outside panel..."

- alanr0073

Attempted to have a warranty issue with an outside panel repaired in a timely manner. Service person not only had a negative attitude but refused to verify if part would be available the next day for a timely repair. I requested that the part be overnighted with a tracking number or a simple telephone call to determine if part would be available. I was informed that was not their "protocol" and the only option was to wait until the next day to see if the part was in. As a result of this outcome, I went back to Delray Acura to pick up the car and have the warranty work performed by Phil Smith Acura in Pompano Beach without incident. This is not the customer service that anyone should anticipate from a premium brand like Acura. Anthony or Andy, the service rep at Delray Acura should not be in a customer service job. I have never experienced an incident of such poor customer service as an Acura owner for the past 7 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
January 09, 2012

"I bought a used car with less than 50 thousand miles. It..."

- dbacura

I bought a used car with less than 50 thousand miles. It was older so I had to buy "as is".... Once I got home it leaked major oil.... over 1200 dollars in repairs, more to come. The sales man guarenteed that all was working well...NEVER trust a car sales man. Before buying the car the motor for windows needed to be replaced, I left car for 5 days to come back to pick up and oops... they hadn't even looked at it!!!!!! I had to rent a car till it was fixed. Whenever I have called to speak to service or sales the answering system SUCKS!!! Always disconnected and everyone is RUDE!!! DON'T BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom C.
July 24, 2011

"When I complained about the price of an oil change I was..."

- predaco2

When I complained about the price of an oil change I was met with indifference. Asked why they are $20 higher than every other Acura dealer in the area and was told that's just how they price it. When telling Mary that I would go elsewhere for my oil changes, she replied with "GOOD"! Ouch!! I just dropped $35,000 on a new RDX only two months ago. Will never go back this Acura dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Mary
July 21, 2011

"I HAVE BEEN BRING MY ACURA TL INTO DELRAY ACURA FOR ABOUT..."

- NICV

I HAVE BEEN BRING MY ACURA TL INTO DELRAY ACURA FOR ABOUT 1 YR . THE STAFF HAS CHANGE FOR THE BETTER . I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH MIKE AND HE IS REALLY GREAT .. HE CARES AND MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I AM VIP . BEFORE COMING HEAR I WAS GOING TO QUICK LUBE PLACE THEY WHERE USING A CHEAP OIL THAT WAS CAUSING MY ENGINE TO MAKE NOISE . I WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE THE PRICE IS ABOUT THE SAME IT IS DONE RIGHT AND I FEEL SAFE WHEN I LEAVE . THEY EVEN HAND WASH MY CAR.. IT IS A GREAT PLACE YOU MUST TRY THEM GIVE MIKE A CALL HE IS AT EXT 230. NICOLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL VANVALKENBURGH
June 21, 2011

"I took my car in for service 4 times in 5 months. I spent..."

- brackster

I took my car in for service 4 times in 5 months. I spent over $6000, and the problem was never solved. They seem to be nice people, but they can't repair my car's engine problem. They also inadvertantly severely scratched my rear bumper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 16, 2011

"Sales person Named "Paul" Was completely..."

- kamakaro

Sales person Named "Paul" Was completely Unprofessional, constantly used profanity when speaking to me. I was lied to, treated very rudely, disrespected and offended. This is yet the worst experience in costumer service i have ever encounter and i writing this in hopes that someone will read it and avoid the horrible service provided by this DELRAY Acura dealer. Avoid it at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul (Do not Work with this guy)
August 09, 2010

"He was very devious, Lied, jumbled numbers in the..."

- stunted

He was very devious, Lied, jumbled numbers in the invoice so it implied a different amount. It looked in the invoice like he was paying for my old car separately, but instead, it was charged towards the down payment, causing me to pay above the sticker price. He is a real abuser and extremely dishonest. On top of overpaying about $5000 above the car's price, I was missing some accesories that they were supposed to come with the car but they never delivered. Avoid these abusers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Thaw
April 05, 2010

"Dealer lied when the sales manager told me that the..."

- walterd

Dealer lied when the sales manager told me that the Hyundai Azera I was purchasing was a dealer demonstrator and I would have a 5 year/60,000 mile warranty. After I bought the car, when I brought my car in for service to repair a defective windshield wiper, I learned that the vehicle was a buy back from Hertz rent a car. It was, in fact, used as a fleet vehicle by Hertzwhere it had been in an accident, the hood was damaged, the windshield was shattered and replaced by a non Hyundai mechanic and the windshield wiper was not fully functional because the sensor and circuitry had not been reinstalled. The General Manager, Kevin O'Neill, told me that the warranty was voided because Hyundai had not done the repair, and he refused to repair the inoperative windshield wiper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
March 11, 2010

"This dealership did not properly torque the lugnuts on my..."

- PHuyett

This dealership did not properly torque the lugnuts on my tires after rotation causing one of the wheels to come off two weeks later. They initially told me they would "take care of it" and reneged on this. Do not trust them to rotate your tires. They cannot even do it right for the 80.00 they charge. Their service manager, Dwayne Roberts, is a coward as well and could not even call me himself to tell me they were not accepting responsibility. He also used legal terms in a hilarious manner to try to have me comply. They tainted my view of Acura. I was in the market for a new Acura but would never consider them and will bash them to anyone who will listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Roberts
561 - 570 of 572 results