About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Deluca Toyota Scion

4.7

307 Lifetime Reviews

1719 Southwest College Road, Ocala, Florida 34474 Directions
Sales: (352) 732-0770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

307 Reviews of Deluca Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2012

"I needed a dependable mini SUV for me and my son and Neil..."

- bonbon85

I needed a dependable mini SUV for me and my son and Neil was more then happy to take his time in finding me the perfect car for me. I fell in love with my 2001 Toyota Rav4. Thank You Neil for all your help. I will absolutely send people to you. Your dedication and knowledge about cars was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Schneewiess
April 29, 2012

"We just purchased a Prius 2...Our 3rd car from DeLuca. We..."

- esb501

We just purchased a Prius 2...Our 3rd car from DeLuca. We traded in our Camry but still have the '07 Yaris which we love. The service at DeLuca is top notch and we have never had a complaint. Everyone is friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Scheinnweiss
April 29, 2012

"Neil was very helpful, in my opinion went well beyond the..."

- watersgw

Neil was very helpful, in my opinion went well beyond the call of duty with his services, I wrote a letter to the dealership, please obtain a copy of that for more information

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Schneeweiss
April 29, 2012

"Steve spent quality time with me, did NOT pressure me at..."

- noreensfl

Steve spent quality time with me, did NOT pressure me at all, and explained all my options. We test drove several cars until I made my decision to buy my new Prius. Thanks Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McCoy
April 29, 2012

"Rudy was instumental in aquiring our new Corolla! His..."

- ranchmgr

Rudy was instumental in aquiring our new Corolla! His experience and expertise made buying the car a pleasure. We appreciate his enthusiasm and ability to work with and meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Sokol
April 28, 2012

"The service was excellent. Deluca Toyota went out of..."

- viv419

The service was excellent. Deluca Toyota went out of their way to make sure I was able to get exactly what I wanted.Everyone I dealt with was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McCoy
April 28, 2012

"Steve and Mike took time to explain and answer questions,..."

- mbullwin

Steve and Mike took time to explain and answer questions, and to find the exact car we wanted. We have returned to receive help from Steve on the many workings of the GPS system, and he makes himself available. Enoch took care to correct the 1st finance manager's mistakes on our lease agreement when we pointed them out. All have been very congenial, patient, and helpful. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve McCoy, Mike Ruis, Enoch Mikell
April 15, 2012

"Great customer service.I enjoyed my experience.The deal..."

- mbrown717

Great customer service.I enjoyed my experience.The deal was great and the people were helpful. I would recomend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 14, 2012

"The men I dealt with were very understanding, patient,..."

- o7smiley

The men I dealt with were very understanding, patient, and personable. They made me feel very comfortable with my decision to make my purchase. I will be coming back to visit when I am in the market to buy another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremey Agee
February 28, 2012

"This story probably happens at most car dealers, however,..."

- upset71

This story probably happens at most car dealers, however, the deception here was so blantant that I felt the need to warn others. After shopping around and comparing makes, models and prices, we received a follow-up call from DeLuca toyota and an email with a price of 32K + tax + tags + $594 dealer prep, for a 2012 Highlander SE i4 6 speed auto trans with msrp of $34,800. BEWARE: Florida does NOT have the 3 day cooling off period most states have for dealer purchases. I called back and said I wanted 0% financing and asked how would that affect his price quote, salesman said, yes, there is a 750 cashback on that deal, but Mr Deluca was not going to lose the deal because of that, so I assumed that was the agreed to price. (Later when we got to the dealer, salesman also commented several times that sure, why use your own money, use someone else's money, it won't cost you anything.) To make a long story short, the finance person never explained the contract line by line and I signed it (my mistake). After a lenghty discussion, he talked me into a pre-paid maintenance deal for $862. After gettting home and going over line by line, I noticed the sales price was now 32,864 rather than 32K. When I had signed it, to my confusion, there was the $862 for the maintenace and another $2 charge for something else listed in the details below the sales price, so, in the rush of things (again that was my fault for letting that "rush" happen...I mistakenly had assumed that this $864 was INCLUDED in the 32864 price. NOT SO, everthing was ADDED on to that price. After calling the dealer back, they said they honored the 32K price but the addtl $$$ was the cash back that I lost due to zero financing, excuse me, no one stated that to me as we proceeded through the process, and, why was it 32864 versus 32750, which they have not yet explained that to me since I complained. In short, after a brief discussion with the General Sales Manager and my salesman, they said they would call me back in a few minutes. That was last Thursday and we have not heard a word from them since. To close, In writing, I gave the dealer until 2/24 to make good on what I believed was their committment to a 32K price. They did not respond, so I sent a follow-up email to the dealer stating our relationship is over stating to them that our new vehicle will never see the site of their service dept as I will go to Phillips Toyota in Leesburg. I researched BBB, Deluca and Phillips are not BBB accredited (I'm sure most car dealers do not apply for accredation), however, DeLuca has several complaints registered while Phillips has had NONE. If anyone else has had unpleasant experiences you should share them with others so they can have a better buying experience. Take your calulator to every deal, walk away and review for 24hrs, then, if you still are good to go, go back and close deal. PS: I took off Deluca's license plate holder and removed their label that was adhered to the rear door panel ... (hair dryer took off, but then had to remove residual glue)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rather not say
Mar 30, 2012 -

Deluca Toyota Scion responded

The price we agreed upon was the same as what the customer paid unfortunately there was a misunderstanding regarding two different incentive programs that are offered. In the last two decades I've been doing this it's pretty common practice where the manufacturer makes you pick either an A.P.R offer or a cash incentive not both. That is out of our control and I apoligize if there was any confusion.I would like to have worked it out with you I think this could have been handled differently. Your warrenty and maintanence can be performed anywhere there's a Toyota dealership. The vehicle's incentives should have been explained to your satisfaction so that you understood its an either or choice. Regarding the trade vehicles that have accident damage showing on a carfax do bring less than those that don't but that only makes sense you not going to pay the same for a car that has that history as one that hasn't. I don't know if that answers your questions. I would hope after our conversation that you may consider changeing your rating that you gave us. Too error is human and we try to satisfy all our customers. If I can help in anyway feel free to email me back. Since our last communication we have cancelled the extented maintenance you purchased and returned you money.

251 - 260 of 307 results