About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dependable Dodge

3.4

61 Lifetime Reviews

21415 Roscoe Boulevard, Canoga Park, California 91304 Directions
Sales: (818) 883-9060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Dependable Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2017

"Great Internet Sales Team"

- Jeffrey Hall

I gave Dependable Dodge a 5 star rating for their great response for Internet pricing, unlike other dealers that only use the request for quote to call you and try to get you into their office before showing you their lowest price. Kudos to Pete Nicholls and the team at Dependable Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Nicholls, Nick Maish
October 27, 2017

"Ladies take it from me go purchase your car from Pete!"

- Agape93012

Most amazing experience I have ever had purchasing a car. Pete is truly a class act and if you get the honor of working with him you will never want to buy another vehicle from anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GO ASK FOR PETE
October 12, 2017

"Great service"

- German Iraheta

Pleasant buying experience. Friendly and professional. I would recommend to someone on the market for a new vehicle. Left the dealer happy and excited about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Nicholls
March 25, 2017

"Great service !!!!"

- Stacy Van Dorn

Second Dodge I bought from Pete, he makes it so easy. We did most of the work through email. I will be back in three years to buy another dodge from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete & Nick
August 17, 2016

"UNDEPENDABLE Service Department/No Ethics, & "

- Irisnes1!

Here is an overal overview: The sales staff appear nice & promise the works to make the sale. But, their Service Department is a whole different ball game... Starting from Service Manager, no one seems to consider or even care about Ethics, and Customer Loyalty. Spend little time & you'll see how their own employees don't respect their company! one of them actually told me the following in response to my complain; "hey man, it's Dodge... What can I say... They are cheap..." Please note: I treat my truck, I was told, better than my wife. when I checked in, their service adviser complimented me & said its obvious This Truck is well maintained. I have a detailed list of Every Single Repair, Modification, or Maintnance since day 1. However, as 🔜 as they determined that the problem was Power Train, & Still under warranty, i was no longer a paying customer to them.! No one had time to even speak, & every problems 1st possible cause became .... " Bad Maintnance, Abuse, Neglect!" Even tho, same person was complimenting me on how well maintained my truck seemed & how organised every document & record was! First Claimed, since I didn't do my Oil Change By Dependable Dodge, they can't offer warranty! Even Went as far as claiming that it was the condition of warranty! ( That is Legaly incorrect) Then, Claimed I need to have Kept the Actual Receipts, Since 2011, for things that are not even relevant! Note: Even tho it was alread Documente in the Maintnance booklet. (Pretty much imply my record was fake) I even said if you can find any signs of Sludge or abuse, then I will be ok with Denying my claim. He agreed there was no signs, yet, kept repeating himself about Company Policy, they have to follow procedures, he has to follow legal Gide lines.... Once I addressed one, he would come up with another stupid technicality... Funny thing, they don't deny it. I Auote: " for $3-$4 repairs we need to have a complete investigation, & send to Corporate for approval" I had to actually ask service manager to please talk to me like a normal human being, instead of Responding like i'm talking to "Siri"... I don't know what is goin on with Dodge, but I really like my Ram & planned to keep it... But, they have a serious problem... Nothing goes smooth... It seems they are trained to use every tool to deny warranty claims... They Bluf, & if it doesn't work, then do the job... How can I trust they do what they say? Already have another problem with Rental... 1st I was told, if it turn out to be the camshaft, which it did, they caver 5 Days Rental! Also said it'll take 3-4 Business days to replace camshaft. On Day 6th I get a call, telling me the company approved my Repa??r & covers the cost, & 2 days of rental!!! On Day 1, The SM had me sign authorisation for $3000 Engine Work, In case warranty didn't cover, and still kept my truck for a week before start working on it. Finally after 10 Days it was done, but now back & forth over rental... I was trying to hear his logic, but... Still in progress... i'm waiting to hear back from SM Regarding Rental Charges... I am a single Parent of a 3 Year old, & also under Cronic Medical Treatment Every other Day... I depend on my transportation,. 10 days W/O my truck, while under warranty! Any other Dealer would cover the rental... It's unfair to make the customer pay $500-$700 for rental! I'll post updates ... Keeping fingers crossed...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Matt, Front Desk Associates
July 03, 2016

"Terrible Sales Office"

- bob559

Stopped in this morning to test drive and walked your lot until I decided to look for someone to help me in the showroom. Finally ran in to a couple of men in one office and I asked if I could see a salesperson. One of them stated they were busy and they would come out when they finished. I walked to my car and left. Called back later to speak to the general manager and they sent me to Ed. I'm not too sure he was the owner but he stated he was the owner. Explained my interaction and he stated he was sorry and he was short staff. Not one mention of please come back and let me earn your business. My next stop was Rydell Dodge and I bought a new diesel truck. Thank god there are dealers around that want your business..... I'll send you s picture of my new truck.... Rydell was well prepared to take my $52000.00 in return for a great truck...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
June 14, 2016

"Undependable Dodge"

- mjbakker

unfortunately I chose this dealership for engine repairs for my SRT8 Challenger. naturally I did not want to take my SRT8 to any mechanic. my engine needed a new camshaft & a lifter, they also replaced my engine oil pump. I never got a written estimate & I never saw a repair order until I went to pick up my car two weeks later, needless to say that's a long time for that kind of a repair. after presenting my warranty documents, I was also told that I no longer had an extended warranty, that it had expired. David, the service advisor told me the extended warranty is counted from the date of first purchase. which makes no sense. I ended up paying for the repairs, and for a rental car. over $4,000.00 later I get my car back with some windshield rock chips, a dirty & greasy engine bay, a scratched engine appearance cover, a scratched cold air intake(which I had just installed 2 months prior! even spent the extra money for a polished air intake tube! for these jerks to scratch it!), markings on the engine parts(so the mechanic knows where he took them from!!) polishing compound on the hood insulator(apparently something was damaged and polished) After complaining about these findings, I was told to return & speak with a manager. I returned during my lunch break to show the damages to a manager. I also reported an audible noise in the repair area when pressure is applied to the engine in the form of driving forward and releasing the clutch. I was told I would get a replacement engine appearance cover, and that my engine probably needed a minor adjustment. I was told to return when the engine cover arrived, to have windshield chips repaired, intake tube scratches polished, and most importantly have the engine "adjusted" I was also offered a discount on tires, which is nice but not necessary & not a concern of mine at all. when I brought my car back, I was only provided with the engine appearance cover. I was told there were no loaner cars available due to the number of air bag recalls. and this is the story I have been provided with when I inquire about the work that needs to be corrected. I had the air bag recall repairs done in under an hour at Rydell Dodge. I was not provided with a loaner car. I was even being billed the core charge for the damaged camshaft. which is to be exchanged when receiving the new part to avoid the charge, after I asked why I was being charged for that, I was asked if I wanted to keep the old part... why the F would I want a damaged camshaft for $100.00!? why wasn't I offered all of the damaged parts then?? Crooks!!! I have been waiting since February! Last month I noticed an oil leak, after removing the oil soaked underside covers, I found that the oil filter was not properly tightened and was completely lose!! I added oil immediately! The BAR will hear about all of this! If my oil filter wasn't tightened properly I can only imagine what else wasn't done properly!!! No peace of mind!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David & manager(s)
April 12, 2016

"***BEST Car buying experience ever***"

- Challenger2015

As a first time buyer I wasn't sure if I could qualify for a brand new Dodge Challenger but Fleet Manager Michael Passage was able to help me out, was very patient with me and I was comparing with other dealerships, Van Nuys Dodge gave me a really bad experience and they even didn't want to help me unless I would fill out a credit application and Rydell in San Fernando was a nightmare...I would recommend any first time buyer to Michael Passage and Amir at Dependable Dodge !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Passage and Amir
November 26, 2015

"Horrible Dealership. Avoid at all Cost"

- alex villarivera

DON'T GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP. THEY CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD AND REFUSED TO FIX IT. I brought my Dodge Magnum in for an airbag recall. My car was in great condition prior to getting serviced. When I picked up my car, I saw that my windshield was cracked. I informed the dealership right away. They checked their paper work to make sure that there wasn't any damage prior to getting serviced. The paperwork proved that there WERE NOT ANY CRACKS prior to getting serviced. The manager wasn't at the dealership when I picked up my car, so they told me to come back the next day. After talking to the manager, I was surprised that they wouldn't cover the damage. He told me that he could DENY THE CLAIM even though they caused the damage and there wasn't any damage on the paperwork prior to getting serviced. He gave me a deal that they will pay for the windshield and I would have to pay $150 for the labor. He told me to take the deal or leave it. Completely unacceptable. Why should I pay for damages they caused while my car was under their care for service? We talked back and forth and they still refused to fix it at no charge. Since my wife needs the car to drive to work, I decided to pay the $150 to get it fixed. To top it off, it took the 2 MONTHS to get the windshield ordered. The manager and employee's are very manipulative. The CEO took no actions to correct his employees' manipulative behavior. Forget the $150, it's the principle of it all... I really cannot believe the manager had the audacity to tell me that he could claim the damage NEVER happened on their watch?! I would avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo and Wayne Davis
June 25, 2015

"Excellent professional service..."

- Testflying

I have been to a lot of dealerships from Alaska to Nevada and this by far was the best I was treated. Pete is one of the most professional sales professionals I have ever dealt with. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure I had exactly what I wanted in a truck. I would tell anyone looking for quality service from looking at vehicles to driving them off the lot, to head to Dependable Dodge. I drove from Palmdale and would spend the time to drive to the dealership for all of the future Dodge services. Excellent all of the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Nicholls
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results