About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Diehl Ford Lincoln

4.7

150 Lifetime Reviews

1820 James Street, Bellingham, Washington 98225 Directions
Sales: (800) 628-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Diehl Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2017

"Great Experience"

- MJK

I just wanted to write a quick review about what a lovely experience I had in the Service Department. Everyone was fast and friendly and I drove away in a clean, vacuumed vehicle. To top it all off, my punch card was full so it was FREE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Tuttle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Diehl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 22, 2017

"Great overall experience"

- Lauren A

I had a great experience at Diehl Ford. The staff really cared about me and my car-buying experience. They were helpful and very quick/responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Diehl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Emil Vinberg
August 16, 2017

"Love my CMax!"

- Eclyps13

What a great buying experience at Diehl Ford. Not just a Diehl u can count on, but it's the Real Diehl! From Chris "Bones" was great to work with, and the owner Mike Diehl made for an enjoyable experience also. Emil Vinberg secured our financing and found us a great rate. We will be back for another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bonesteele
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Diehl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Emil Vinberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 06, 2017

"Awesome Dealership!!"

- frankfrank

I came in for a used truck after searching for months. Since this was my first time buying a vehicle,I was a little nervous. Jennifer was excellent the whole experience, she was helpful and answered all my questions without having to ask others. Jennifer took the time to calm my nerves and assure me there is NO Pressure at this dealership. The dealership is very clean, bright and inviting. The waiting area was also clean an had coffee, snacks, water, TV and even free bagels to eat. The dealership is located in Bellingham and because of that the area around the dealership is great, not busy and has very limited traffic. This is my new favorite dealer. I will bring my truck here for all its service. Overall experience was amazing and I recommend this place to anybody that wants to take their vehicle to a great dealership without all the hassle and worry that normal dealerships have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Masterson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Diehl
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2017

"Unethical Business Practices"

- cameronr

I wanted to place a special order for a new car. I mostly dealt with Scott Kerbein throughout the whole process. When it was time to place the order, I was told a $2,500 deposit would be needed to hold the car. The way it was explained to me was this payment was simply meant to hold the car in my name until it came in, guaranteeing they wouldn't sell it to someone else. Before giving me my credit card number over the phone, I asked if this deposit would be fully-refundable at any time before the car was delivered and was told "Yes, that shouldn't be an issue". Because of this, I felt comfortable giving up $2,500 without much to show for it. Months went by and I decided I had to back out due to other financial responsibilities I had taken on. I never thought twice about it being a problem to get my money back as I clearly remember Scott assuring me it wouldn't be an issue. When I called them back up, I couldn't get a hold of Scott so I was put in contact with his manager, Mike Diehl. He informed me that any kind of deposit I made at the that time was non-refundable and if I was told otherwise, it was not accurate. After speaking directly with Scott the day after, he admitted to only committing to looking into if the deposit was refundable when I originally placed the order over the phone. He refused my request to refund the deposit. There's no way I would ask if a deposit was refundable, not get a clear answer, and proceed to give my money anyways. It's absolutely ridiculous to assure a customer one thing and then later deny it. Yes, I know I never got the refundability of my deposit in writing, but the confidence in which Scott told me it wouldn't be an issue led me to believe this type of situation has occurred before and returning my deposit wouldn't be a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Diehl
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Scott Kerbein
Feb 02, 2017 -

Diehl Ford Lincoln responded

Cameron; It's unfortunate that your "current financial situation has changed and you can no longer be responsible for the commitment you made to purchase the special order vehicle". Please keep in mind, the order for this vehicle was approved by you and at the time the order was placed, you signed a buyers order and agreed to place the partial payment. The buyers order clearly states that if you fail or refuse to accept delivery of the vehicle or comply with the agreement, we may keep as liquidated damages any cash deposit you made. It is common practice to collect a partial payment for special order vehicles; one that is non-refundable. Otherwise, why collect the payment if the first place? This vehicle was ordered with your approval and to your exact specifications. If the tables were turned and we came to you a few weeks prior to delivery and said we have made other plans to sell the vehicle to another customer, I'm almost certain your response would be "NO WAY, it's my vehicle, I signed the buyers order and gave you a partial payment". Signing a buyers order and collecting a partial payment on special order vehicles also protects you the consumer and prevents this sort of situation from happening. I'm sure you will agree. While we are not in a position to issue a refund on your special order, we would be willing to offer you an in store credit on your next purchase or perhaps your next visit to the service department or collision repair center. Best, /Mike Diehl General Manager

December 14, 2016

"Great Experience"

- cuppr

Very helpful in finding the car that suited our needs. When it came time to talk money Jack was very straight forward and transparent about cost and all associated fees. Wasn't pushy on rushing us or all the add ons (read: rip-offs) that most dealers try to sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 20, 2016

"Excellent service and knowledgeable sales team"

- Tonye

Our sales person, Jack, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He did not try to pressure us into a decision, spent all the time we needed explaining everything and even took the time after we purchased our new car to sit in with us to explain how everything work. The entire team we dealt with at Diehl were friendly making our car buying experience enjoyable. I would highly recommend Diehl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2016

"Jack Barton earned our review."

- BenZero

This review is a shout-out to Jack Barton, the sales person that we encountered in our search for a used truck. Jack was friendly, patient and helpful in a way we have seldom experienced when trying to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
October 31, 2016

"Amazibg"

- Kaleeann12

After having a not so great experience at another dealership Jack and Emil made my car buying experience amazing. I am very happy with my purchase and with everything else I experienced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Emil Vinberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2016

"Superb Customer Service"

- Terrisk8r

Diehl Ford is the Best Place to get a vehicle. They are very knowledgeable and helpful! We highly recommend Chris Bonesteele! A+ Service A+ Sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bonesteele
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results