Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Diehl Ford Lincoln

4.9

153 Lifetime Reviews

1820 James Street, Bellingham, Washington 98225 Directions
Sales: (800) 628-9331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Diehl Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2016

"Jack Barton earned our review."

- BenZero

This review is a shout-out to Jack Barton, the sales person that we encountered in our search for a used truck. Jack was friendly, patient and helpful in a way we have seldom experienced when trying to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
October 31, 2016

"Amazibg"

- Kaleeann12

After having a not so great experience at another dealership Jack and Emil made my car buying experience amazing. I am very happy with my purchase and with everything else I experienced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Emil Vinberg
5.0
July 11, 2016

"Superb Customer Service"

- Terrisk8r

Diehl Ford is the Best Place to get a vehicle. They are very knowledgeable and helpful! We highly recommend Chris Bonesteele! A+ Service A+ Sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bonesteele
5.0
June 26, 2016

"Great Customer Service for First SUV"

- EscapeGal

After years of using my family’s cars, I finally purchased my first Ford Escape. I spoke to Ramiro Baldovinos, Sales Consultant, over the phone to make sure that the used Ford Escape was still in stock before driving 1 hour and 20 minutes to Bellingham. Ramiro confirmed and mentioned that he would add gas just in case the Escape was purchased. Ramiro was patient while we asked our questions and took the Escape for a test drive. Randy Larsen, Sales Manager, provided helpful information concerning the previous owner of the Escape. Mitch Valich, Service Consultant, was also patient with answering all of our questions. While waiting for the Escape paperwork, Duane Elsbee, Parts Supply Consultant, was helpful in researching the cargo cover. Since it wasn’t in stock, we were able to have the part number to order for pickup at our local Ford Dealer. Mike Diehl, Owner, sealed the deal and made the SUV buying process very pleasant. He came across sincere and caring about my Escape purchase. After owning my SUV for almost a month, I am happy with my Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramiro Baldovinos
5.0
Randy Larsen
5.0
Mitch Valich
5.0
Mike Diehl
5.0
Other Employees : Duane Elsbee
Jun 26, 2016 -

Diehl Ford Lincoln responded

EscapeGal, While we very much appreciate your business...we also appreciate the positive feedback. thank you for taking the time to provide the review...Glad to hear your car buying experience was a good one. Happy motoring! /Mike Diehl

April 23, 2016

"Just what I wanted!"

- pjnscar

Salesman was helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating of my schedule; not pushy. Lot had the vehicles I was looking for. Great value. Purchased a slightly used (7,500 miles) vehicle. Still had the new car smell (and look!). Processing of paperwork was efficient and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Diehl
Jun 26, 2016 -

Diehl Ford Lincoln responded

pjnscar, Thanks for taking the time to provide your positive feedback. I hope all is well with your "new to your" vehicle. Happy motoring! /Mike Diehl

January 25, 2016

"2015 Ford F150 (Babe)"

- BlueBabe

I contacted Diehl Ford 1/18/16 and we drove away with our new 2015 F150 on Saturday 1/23/16. Jack Barton and Mike Diehl made it an effortless process. We had never considered a truck until we purchased a new Airstream 12/30/15. We thought our Jeep Grand Cherokee was a suitable tow vehicle and then realized we wanted a larger tow vehicle. Diehl Ford helped us find the truck that fits our towing needs and our need for a a vehicle to drive on a daily basis. I named our blue Ford F-150 XLT Babe after Paul Bunyan's blue ox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Mike Diehl
5.0
Emil Vinberg
5.0
December 24, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- rlw13

After nearly a year of searching for "the car", I finally found it! This all made possible by Chris (Bones) who provided me with recommendations, constant upfront suggestions, communication, and taking the time to remember and focus on my needs. I felt no pressure as we took the time to wade through my options over many months. The experience for me was seamless and even enjoyable! I'm absolutely loving my new car and am so grateful to have gotten to work with such a great guy. Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bonesteele
5.0
December 19, 2015

"New Car Purchase"

- Howard1982

I purchased a new Ford Escape from Diehl Ford. Chris Bonesteele AKA Bones was very helpful and professional. Emil in finance busted his butt to get me financed for a great rate. These guys were awesome and I'm now a Diehl Ford customer for life. Thanks guys keep up the great work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bonesteele
Mike Diehl
Emil Vinberg
December 18, 2015

"Excellent service/staff"

- sjkarlwithak169

I purchase a used 2015 Ford Escape and Jack Barton was extremely helpful and very delightful to work with. He made purchasing my first car extremely easy and helped me to make a very big decision. I am very happy with my purchase and I love my new Escape. The whole process at Diehl Ford went very smoothly and every person I dealt with was very knowledgeable and helped to make this an enjoyable experience. Emil Vinberg was very informative and even came in on his day off to help me. I really appreciate Nikki and the ladies upstairs for all their hard work and they got me my plates shortly after my purchase. I would definitely purchase another vehicle here and recommend that if you are interesting in buying a new vehicle, Diehl is an amazing place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
Mike Diehl
Emil Vinberg
November 30, 2015

"New Car Purchase"

- ChuckKirk

I purchased a 2016 Ford Focus from Diehl Ford. This was the 51st Ford I have purchased in the last 50 years. Needless to say, I have vast experience in automobile purchasing. I ordered this car to my specifications in September. The dealer kept me aware of the delivery status. Because of some rebates and incentives that were not available at the time I ordered the car I ended up paying over $2,000 less than I was originally quoted. Talk about being shocked. How honest can a dealer be? My salesman, Chris Bonesteele, and the owner, Mike Diehl, helped me with financing. Jason Turrell's team in the Service department had prepared the car in immaculate condition. I could not be more satisfied. We drove down to the dealership the next morning because we had some questions on features. We were greeted by a salesman named Jack Barton who gave my wife and I all the time we needed to understand the features. I would recommend Diehl Ford to anyone who wanted to be treated un-rushed, and treated with dignity. Chuck Kirk 206-669-6348

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Barton
5.0
Chris Bonesteele
5.0
Jason Turrell
5.0
Mike Diehl
5.0
11 - 20 of 153 results