Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln

4.9

4,057 Lifetime Reviews

215 US-202, Flemington, New Jersey 08822
Call (908) 483-9234

4057 Reviews of Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2011

"We have purchased three Ford Explorers from this..."

- Jean Bayus

We have purchased three Ford Explorers from this dealership in the past 12 years. Buying a car can be a very stressful experience, but not here. We have two Ford dealerships very close to our home, but choose to drive an hour to Flemington because of the friendly, no hassle way in which we are treated. We were never pressured into buying anything, and Chris and Jerry always took their time to make us feel comfortable with our purchase. Also, when we leave the dealership we also feel that we have received the very best deal possible. The standard of excellence does not end with the purchase of your vehicle. Any problems that may arise with the vehicle are handled in a prompt and courtesy manner by the service department. We have recommended them to many of our family and friends. I highly recommend Flemington Ford to anyone who in the market for a new or used vehicle. Trust me when I say that you can shop around, but you will definitely get the best deal and the best service here; and Chris Messina would be the salesman I would request!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Messina and Jerry Sheehan
February 18, 2011

"Buying a car is often described as a dreadful experience,..."

- jessbayus

Buying a car is often described as a dreadful experience, but I can say with complete confidence that my experience with Ford Flemington Car and Truck Country was anything but that. The dealership in general is so different from any other dealership that I have gone to. There is no pressure, and no one is "pouncing" as you walk through the door. Everyone that I have dealt with is beyond polite and courteous. In particular I need to call out two individuals that have gone above and beyond the call of duty. Jerry Sheehan's personable nature makes you feel as if you are their most prized customer. Chris Messina's professionalism, follow through, work ethic and above all his attention to detail is exceptional, far beyond what you would expect. I personally have purchased three vehicles from this dealer and have also recommended countless family members and friends to this location. In fact it is the ONLY place I will buy any future car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Messina & Jerry Sheehan
February 18, 2011

"Christopher Messina is an excellent sales associate. He..."

- tmac777

Christopher Messina is an excellent sales associate. He takes all the hassle out of buying/leasing a new car. You can be assured of an fair and honest deal with outstanding customer service. Everyone I have dealt with at the dealership has been professional and courteous in every facet of quality maintenance and service. You're in good hands with this dealership and Christopher Messina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Messina
February 18, 2011

"I have been going to Flemington Ford for 11 years, and..."

- tas9549

I have been going to Flemington Ford for 11 years, and each time I leave with a new vehicle I am absolutely sure I got the best deal I could get. The sales staff is top shelf and very friendly, they have an acute knowledge of thier product and are always atuned to what the customer (me) needs in a vehicle as well as price. If you are anywhere in the tri state area, it is worth the trip to go and see them. The service department is also top of the line. I am always in and out when it comes to general service and preventive maintinence of the vehicle. The staff is friendly, and the waiting facilities are comfortable and welcoming for the customer. I live in Staten Island, and am always willing to make the trip to flemington for any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lawler
February 17, 2011

"we just purchased our fourth car/truck from this..."

- vig1116

we just purchased our fourth car/truck from this dealership. Once again we were treated with so much respect and courtesy. We are not very familiar with the ins and outs of car buying but with patience and time they explained the whole process and came well within our budget!! love this dealer and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : beth delaney, jerry sheehan, chris messina
July 15, 2010

"I lease a 2008 Ford Focus SE model. I bought the car when..."

- KerriMay217

I lease a 2008 Ford Focus SE model. I bought the car when it was brand new. I woke up this morning having issues with the cars performance so i contacted this dealer right away as to have someone send out a flat-bed and tow it to them a.s.a.p for review. Upon contacting the dealer, a service manager named Matt informed me that he would be able to look at it today. I asked him about any charges related. He at this time, informed me that under my 3year or 36,000mile warranty (which-ever-came-first) NO CHARGES WOULD BE INCURRED. The only charges that would be of cost to me would be of damages that needed to be replaced/repaired and IF those parts were not covered under warranty. My car was at 33,000 when they received my vehicle, under 3yrs. I am 100% to be covered under my warranty. Thats a service i paid for when i purchased this vehicle. I received a phone call back about my car a little after 2pm today (same day) from Matt. He informed me that nothing could be found wrong with the car. That he as well as even another mechanic drove the car and still nothing came up. Still, i said ok and that because i was without a car, i would have to wait for a friend to take me over there after 4pm. Matt told me that was fine as they were open till 6pm. He then attempted to add in that upon pick-up/release of my vehicle there was a $105 plus tax charge!!! I told him, no! I told him that he himself even informed me everything would be covered under warranty, and the fact that they did NO WORK on my vehicle would make me NOT pay any made up charge as well! I REFUSE TO PAY FOR A SERVICE I DID NOT RECEIVE NOR ONE THAT WAS FULLY COVERED UNDER MY FORD WARRANTY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Aug 05, 2010 -

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Byron Brisby President Flemington Car And Truck Country 215 Route 202 & 31 South Flemington, NJ 08822 bbrisby@flemington.com http://www.flemington.com/ From: Byron Brisby Sent: Tuesday, August 03, 2010 2:08 PM To: 'kerrimay217@yahoo.com' Subject: Ms. O’Conner, I’m Byron Brisby one of the owners of Ditschman/Flemington Ford and I’m responding to the e-mail you posted on Google about the experience you had at our Dealership. Upon reviewing your file I noticed that all of your tests were covered under your factory warranty and you were not charged a diagnostic charge as you indicated thus a refund would not be applicable. When your vehicle arrived at our dealership, we verified the warranty status of your vehicle and upon reviewing the results of the testing no diagnostic charges would apply to a vehicle under factory warranty. I can understand your frustration from the fact we could not duplicate the concern and the technician found no codes in the vehicles computer. Unfortunately without symptoms we can’t proceed with any repairs. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred. Regards, Byron Brisby

March 09, 2010

"I went to see Chris Messina because I was interested in a..."

- greggaro

I went to see Chris Messina because I was interested in a new Ford Fusion. He was very helpful and friendly from the beginning and made it easy for me to pick the right vehicle. Once I found the car I believe he gave me the best price possible. When I went to pick the vehicle up he took the time to show me how everything works. It was a good experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Messina
...
406
4,051 - 4,057 of 4,057 results