About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Bohn Buick GMC

4.3

26 Lifetime Reviews

3815 Lapalco Blvd., Harvey, Louisiana 70058 Directions
Sales: (504) 347-4070

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Don Bohn Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2018

"Fabulous customer service!! "

- Hulu222444

I was in town for a few days while taking care of family business. While there I had vehicle trouble. I contacted GMC and the representative helping me emailed the local dealerships with my particular needs. That SAME AFTERNOON Phil with Don Bohn Buick GMC Westbank called me. He was sympathetic to my situation, and I truly felt he would do what he could to help. He said he would call me the next day...AND HE DID CALL ME THE NEXT DAY! In a day and time where many businesses’ customer service seems nonexistent at best it was pleasantly surprising that it was the exact opposite at Don Bohn Buick GMC Westbank! Phil took care of everything and had me an appointment with Eric the next day. I was promptly and courteously greeted by a service technician who immediately directed me toward Eric. I was kept updated as to the progress with my vehicle and called as soon as it was completed. I cannot say enough wonderful and positive things about Don Bohn Buick GMC Westbank! I travel and have had reason to visit many dealerships but this one is top notch!! Phil and Eric are true assets to this business!! With that being said - Phil even called me today to thank ME for my business and to ask if everything was ok, to my liking, and to see if I was 100% satisfied. Great customer service above and beyond! I would highly recommend them to anyone in the Metarie, Westbank, New Orleans area (and beyond)! Businesses can sell all day long but great customer service in the repair department is truly what keeps folks returning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and Eric in service
January 17, 2018

"Easy quick service "

- kaelynn44

Had a issue with a 2016 gmc Denali they took it in gave us a loaner car and got the job done quickly and professionally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
January 10, 2018

"Relief"

- audrey1

Knowing that when I drive in for service I will be treated with utmost respect and when I leave I know that my vehicle will keep me safe when I drive away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Eric
November 25, 2017

"Always a GREAT experience "

- Melissa7640

It is ALWAYS a GREAT experience At Don Bohn GMC. Everyone is kind and helpful from the sales team to the service department, that’s why I’m on my fourth vehicle purchased from Don Bohn GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Rogers
November 15, 2017

"Very pleased "

- Bigred

Our salesman was very helpful and patient very polite good people skills Would recommend family and friends to do business there and to ask for Ron ash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron ash
November 01, 2017

"Brake assessment."

- angelbaby8485@gmail.com

The service personnel and the Technician was professional, courteous, and personality was nice. However, my rating was based on NO deal and/or No promotion in regards to price being more appealing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I think the service personnel's name was Mr. Mike. Can't recall the technician 's name, but he was professional. Give them both a raise!!!!!!
October 15, 2017

"Rude staff"

- Callem

I called twice in 6 weeks to schedule service for a recall and no one would return my call. I went to the dealership to speak with someone in person and the staff was very rude. The guy I dealt with kept interrupting me when I was trying to talk and getting me to just stop talking. Another guy was near us and shouted that parts didn’t exist for the recall. The guy I dealt with said he was in sales and didn’t know what he was talking about. So the “salesman” came out of the office he was sitting in and said “technically there are no parts for that.” I already had a very frustrating experience with my calls not being returned, the woman I spoke with at the dealership, and the man that kept interrupting me, then that guy had to be cocky when no one was speaking to him and he had nothing to do with the matter. The guy I dealt with told him nothing and at no point apologized for any of the issues I encountered. He would just cut me off and barely let me talk. Horrible customer service. I will not go back or recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
October 06, 2017

"Service "

- Crystal

Brought my car in for service on Saturday, was suppose to receive a call for an update on Monday, no call received. Then Tuesday I called 3 times and left messages for the technician, no call back, then Wednesday my husband had to call to find out what was going on and someone told him that the car would be ready that evening. I received a phone call at 5:15pm on Wednesday telling me my car was ready! Very disappointed in the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Rogers
September 29, 2017

"Friendly and courteous "

- Babs

Very friendly dealership. They are easy to deal with and anxious to help in any way they can. Disappointed that they are located so far from where I live and I will probably be forced to seek service on my new vehicle closer to where I live.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Cox n office manager
September 27, 2017

"Did great job."

- Lfc2017

Nice courteous staff. Kept me informed. Transported me home when car needed to stay for service. Called and offered pickup service back to dealership when repairs were complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of name!!
1
1 - 10 of 26 results