About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Bohn Ford

4.7

239 Lifetime Reviews

3737 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, Louisiana 70058 Directions
Sales: (504) 347-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Don Bohn Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2011

"I've been to the dealership a few times since I bought my..."

- Shario

I've been to the dealership a few times since I bought my truck there. On my first visit I spoke with Mr. Ray Landry and since then I always ask for him, he has always been courteous and friendly. I know he has to ask questions as to why I was bringing the vehicle in for service but Ray listened to my explanation of what I thought was wrong with the truck without interrupting me or cutting me off, even though I repeated myself a few times. As for the quality of the work, I have never had to return my vehicle because something wasn't done right. My overall experience at the dealership has always been good, everyone from Ray to the cashier and the repairs have been good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RAY LANDRY
Other Employees : .Ray Landry
April 12, 2011

"I recently purchased a vehicle from Dohn Bohn Ford and it..."

- tmarie75

I recently purchased a vehicle from Dohn Bohn Ford and it was the best buying experience I have ever had while purchasing a vehicle! I started my shopping on line. My first visit was to 2 other local dealers, which I was treated very poorly, when I was asking for a certain price. Then I saw on line, Dohn Bohn Ford had $12,000.00 off the F150's. I put in an inquiry on line and minutes later, I received a phone call from Sam Rantisi and I was very specific to ask about the $12,000.00 the F150's. Sam assured me that it was available for several trucks. I scheduled an appointment for the next day. When I arrived at the dealership, I was still skeptical about the deal because of previous experience at other dealerships. At the moment of my arrival, I was greeted by Sam Rantisi, whom was expecting my visit. I asked agin, is the truck still available, and was shocked when he told me there were many to choose from. Less than 2 hours later, I was driving my brand new truck for less that I was asking other dealers to do. Im extremely happy with my purchase and would highly reccommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan Thigpen
Other Employees : Sam Rantisi
April 12, 2011

"Excellent service and work done on time and on budget...."

- sduet

Excellent service and work done on time and on budget. Work was done when promised, and service department was courteous and prompt with questions. I have and will continue to send friends and family to the dealership, as work is always done to the highest standards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
Other Employees : Aulton "Tank" Quave
April 11, 2011

"I have a company vehicle and in the past have had real..."

- gamxct

I have a company vehicle and in the past have had real bad eaperiencies at local fix it shops. When I finally decided to go to a dealer it has been totally good. This dealership only performs needed work on the truck and always checks with me if they find something else needing attention before performing the work. I am a well satisfied customer. My truck is my office also and Tank tries to accomondate me whenever I need service knowing that my truck is my lively hood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
Other Employees : Aulton Quave
April 11, 2011

"My company operates a small fleet of F350 and F250..."

- glytech

My company operates a small fleet of F350 and F250 trucks. Although we travel throughout the Southeastern US, we try to get all of our service done at Don Bohn Ford. They do quality work and seem to have a better turn around than other local dealerships. Tank Quave, the fleet service manager, always keeps our trucks moving. He is always courteous and gives us accurate estimates regarding cost and repair time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
Other Employees : Alton Quave
April 11, 2011

"I have been a customer of Don Bohn Ford since purchased..."

- jrab01

I have been a customer of Don Bohn Ford since purchased my first vehicle more than 15 years ago. I historically used the service department there simply becasue it was close and it was were I purchased my vehicles. Having grown up, and moved further away from the dealership, I find myself still utilizing their service department. The primary reason I will take my F250 to Don Bohn, and to no other dealership for service, is becasue Aulton Quave is the best, most responsive, trustworthy and honest service manager I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He always promlpy schedules my vehicle for service, and is very proactive with regards to keeping me informed of the progess his mechanics are making on repairs/maintenance. I have personally recommended this dealership/service center to many of my friends and co-workers whom all have diesel trucks as I do, and their experiences have all been positive. Aulton's hard work, good attitude and attention to detail makes the aggravation of having to have a vehicle serviced substantially less burdensome to me the customer. He is an asset to the dealership, and I hope to deal directly with him for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
Other Employees : Aulton "Tank" Quave
April 09, 2011

"When i went in to the dealership this saturday morning at..."

- cviator1967

When i went in to the dealership this saturday morning at 7:30 a.m. which i thought was opening time, tank informed me that there were 10 or more cars ahead of me and that they actually opened at 7 a.m. As he was taking my information, i informed him that i have a complimentary oil change on my ford rewards card. he then informs me that they have stopped participating and/or honoring those rewards in january and asked "what do i want to do" i responded, "i want you to change my oil". i left my car and got a ride back to my home in belle chasse, LA. At about 9:30 a.m. Tank then called me to let me know that my car was ready and that he had "dug up" a complimentary oil change certificate out of his office and that there would no charge today for my oil change. Needless to say, after the morning conversation I was very, pleasantly surprised to hear that. I gave Tank an A+ rating for being very observant and helpful on my visit to the Ford dealership today, Saturday, April 9, 2011.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
Other Employees : Tank Quave
April 08, 2011

"I have had nothing but great luck with Don Bohn Ford. ..."

- braunan

I have had nothing but great luck with Don Bohn Ford. The "truck shop" where many of our company vehicles are taken has never let us down. Aulton Quave the COMMERCIAL/FLEET/RV SERVICE CENTER MANAGER has always made the service experience a great one. The work is always done right and on time. I would recommend to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aulton Quave
Other Employees : Aulton Quave
December 01, 2009

"They advertised $10,000 off ALL F150 crew cabs on their..."

- rbergeron

They advertised $10,000 off ALL F150 crew cabs on their internet site. They knew through phone conversations which they tapped that that was what I was there for. They told me after we had tested and chossen a vehicle that the deal was only for one stock number. The internet site did have that individual stock number listed in the disclaimer, but it also had $10,000 off ALL F150 crews. Where I am from, ALL means ALL. When the sales manager was questioned by the sales rep he told him that we could go somewhere else to buy a truck he did not care. So we will buy from somewhere else. They wasted our time. From the salesman's terrible driving to being treated like I did not know what I was talking about it was an overall terrible experience. Ronald Bergeron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad LaSalle
...
24
231 - 239 of 239 results