About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Gasgarth's Charlotte County Ford

4.5

53 Lifetime Reviews

3156 Tamiami Trail, Port Charlotte, Florida 33952 Directions
Sales: (888) 663-0210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Don Gasgarth's Charlotte County Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2018

"Terrible experience - never going back!"

- Kimberly Petroske

Our first (and LAST) experience at Don Gasgarth's Charlotte County Ford: My husband made an appointment over a week in advance to have a recall repaired. He was told by whoever made the appointment that he had an 8:00 appointment and it was first thing. We tried to call the day before to see if they had night drop-off, but no one answered. So we dropped the car off the night before (before they closed) because we live over half hour away and didn't want to have to go that early. By 2 pm the day of the appointment, no call had been received telling us it was ready. We tried to call, but got no answer (trend?). We went anyways, since they were supposed to close at 3. When we got there, our car was still not ready. Laurie told us that is just the way they do business. They make the appointment with an adviser (Which they don't tell you when you make the appointment), and the information goes to a dispatcher, who then gets the cars in “order.” We never actually had a meeting with an adviser, so I am not entirely sure what that is supposed to be, though I'm guessing it is a sales tactic. Laurie told us our repair was scheduled for 3 hours, but Don Gasgarth's Ford kept our car for over six hours. We will NOT being doing business with this dealership ever again, and will be sure to share our dissatisfaction with our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie Rhoden, SERVICE ADVISOR
February 09, 2018

"The Works at the Quick Lane Feb 7 2018"

- Bucky

I had read other reviews and was a little apprehensive. But Mark, the Service Writer, was very pleasant and was accurate in his time estimate. Service center was quite busy with people coming and leaving in a timely manner. My work was done as promised. No issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 19, 2017

"WOW, who new buying a truck could be such a pleasure!"

- HDellapietro

This has been the best experience I’ve ever had purchasing a vehicle. After lots of shopping and interaction with multiple sales people at different dealerships we finally arrived tired and weary at Charlotte County ford. Mr Bob Barlow our sales professional was absolutely wonderful. I’d recommend him to everyone. Bob is a straight forward friendly professional that got us a great deal and helped me find the perfect truck for my son. The entire process was a pleasure. Thank you to everyone there at Charlotte County Ford. -Hilary DellaPietro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Bob Barlow
December 04, 2017

"2017 Ford Fusion"

- Mike

I just purchased a new 2017 Ford Fusion after returning a leased 2014 Ford F-150 4x4. Great experience during the purchase and lease return. My salesperson Greg Hurney and the entire team at Don Gasgarth Charlotte County Ford did a fantastic job! Greg is no pressure and easy to work with, he went above and beyond finding the right car for me. Thanks again for all your hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hurney, Christopher Thompson and Bill Rossi
November 28, 2017

"2018 Ford F150"

- mark

Had a great experience at Don Gasgarth's ford. My salesperson Arthur Francis was excellent. Arthur was very well versed on the vehicle and its options. He also helped me with my custom order all through the process. Upon delivery of the vehicle he took the time to walk me through all the trucks options. this is what service should be! Nice work Arthur and Don Gasgarth Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Francis
October 05, 2017

"ken mate"

- gail

we had the greatest salesman sell me and my husband a 2017 ford escape very pleased with our vehicle and the salesman ken mate is the greatest, i would recommend this dealership to anyone and ask for ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Mate
September 02, 2017

"Best day ever! I LOVE my Ford Fiesta"

- Lori Walsh

He has all the answers and is very polite. He knew just what car I needed and I am beyond thrilled!!!! My car is a keeper and so is Ken Mate!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Mate
June 28, 2017

"Super Service"

- Florida17

this am as we pulled out to make the long drive back to Colorado engine light came on and truck was running very rough. Got to this dealer ship at 6:50am. Explained our situation, no appt etc and they got us in. Fortunately it was a wiring repair and they got us the road within a few hours. Jill, service writer, huge thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill
June 19, 2017

"2017 Ford Fusion Lease Experience"

- Ron & Kimberly

Our lease experience was well organized and managed by Arthur Francis. He was considerate of our time and made the entire experience enjoyable. The Fusion has many features and Arthur took us through each of them in a systematic and knowledgeable manner. We were most impressed. Overall, the dealership experience was cordial and professional. We certainly recommend Don Gasgarth's Charlotte County Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Francis
May 27, 2017

"My car, 2005 Mercury, was serviced on Friday, May 26, 2017"

- ATK89

I was very much pleased by the attention of your associate Jermie Sheldon, and for his professuional explanations of the work performed by your mechanics. I cannot comment on the work because I am not familiar with the technical working of my vehicle. It appears that everything was done as writen on the bill, the car runs OK, and I have no comlaints. I wish that the price would have been much less, but nothing is inexpensive now, so I am not complaining. In addition to Mr. Sheldon I would like to compliment your cashierr for their coutesies, friendship, and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermie Sheldon
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results