Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Ringler Chevrolet

Temple, TX

4.9
749 Reviews
Don Ringler Chevrolet TX has been in business in Temple, TX since September of 1979, and we take pride in the services we offer and the friends that we've made. We hope that you will allow us to extend that same courtesy to you and make you a part of the Don Ringler Family!
Contact Dealership

7777 S General Bruce Dr

Temple, TX

76502

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 749 reviews

May 22, 2021

"I have traded with them for my last car and had wonderful..."

- Afs

I have traded with them for my last car and had wonderful experiences. This time was no different. Harold was a great salesman. He took time to show me all things about the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

May 22, 2021

"I just bought a 2015 Chevrolet Equinox, I went in..."

- Jasmyne

I just bought a 2015 Chevrolet Equinox, I went in expecting one thing but my salesman Harold Allen helped me find something even better, took the time to get to know me, my situation & showed nothing but support to get me out of my old and into my new, I definitely recommend him!!! such a man of empathy and kindness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jasmyne! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

May 18, 2021

"This was our fourth time visiting a car lot in the last..."

- abrummett

This was our fourth time visiting a car lot in the last year. We were told by the previous car lots that it was possible!! Well each time they wasted our time, we sat there for hours being misled and time wasted. So when we entered Don Ringler on 05/11/2021 I had no hope and even told Harold that it was not going to happen. Well Harold wasn't having that for sure, he reassured me that they would do their best and go with the best option. We really needed this and he made it happen!!! We were not an easy case to deal with but Harold and Morgan were completely honest 100% all the way through. Very grateful and I have already told and sent people your way and to ask for Harold Allen!! Thank you so much your service is exceptional and your concern and honesty is so much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

April 20, 2021

"This was one of the smoothest car buying experiences I’ve..."

- mcade

This was one of the smoothest car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Sales team was knowledgeable and friendly, financing process was fast and efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 22, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Enjoy your new ride!!

March 27, 2021

"Very friendly and knew his stuff. Didn't force us into..."

- Chris Wade

Very friendly and knew his stuff. Didn't force us into anything and worked with us to get us the best vehicle for our situation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 31, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Enjoy your new ride!!

March 21, 2021

"Harold Allen and the Temple Don Ringler Family has made..."

- JC III

Harold Allen and the Temple Don Ringler Family has made my truck purchasing experience an absolute Dream. From submitting the order and receiving constant follow-ups through Harold, ensuring I get all the specifications of the truck I wanted through David, obtaining as close to the APR that I deserve based on credit score, income, and merit (different from 'would like') through Jason, and ordering the best aftermarket parts and accessories through Roy...this team of down to earth professionals has made my experience stress free. Thanks Don Ringler of Temple. I definitely feel like I'm apart of this Family. If you're looking for a vehicle, hit this spot up ASAP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roy of the Parts and Services Department
Mar 22, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much! Enjoy your new ride!!

March 11, 2021

"Don Ringler Chevrolet employees and sales reps were very..."

- janasowen

Don Ringler Chevrolet employees and sales reps were very helpful and courteous to us during our purchase of our 2021 Chevrolet Silverado. I would recommend this dealership to anyone shopping for an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much!

February 23, 2021

"They had the Silverado we wanted at the price we wanted...."

- Pamines

They had the Silverado we wanted at the price we wanted. Our sales rep Sean Campbell had our information prior to our arrival, and was ready to assist us in the purchasing process. He also introduced my wife and I to the folks in Ringler’s customer service dept. Thank you Sean. Also, thanks to Jason Holt in finance for a quick & easy signing. Overall, a very positive experience. Pat & Lori Mines Liberty Hill, Tx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 24, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your awesome 5-star review, Pat! We appreciate your wonderful business and feedback.

February 09, 2021

"Thank you Alex and Jason you were both awesome. Jason..."

- catlilli0208

Thank you Alex and Jason you were both awesome. Jason appreciate you taking time to explain all the paperwork being signed. Definitely will recommend you two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 10, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and feedback very much.

February 07, 2021

"My husband and I have purchased 6 or 7 vehicles from Don..."

- cjm8183

My husband and I have purchased 6 or 7 vehicles from Don Ringler Chevrolet. We kept going back because of their customer service. With our most recent purchases, we have dealt with Rodrigo Maldonado and will keep going back to him as long as he is there! He is easygoing, doesn’t give us a hard sell, explains things well, and answers all our questions. As an older female, if I had to buy a car on my own, I would have complete confidence that Rodrigo would see to my best interests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 08, 2021 -

Don Ringler Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your awesome 5-star review and continued business! We appreciate your business and feedback very much. Congratulations on your new vehicle!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 749 results