Search
Back
Write a review

Dorsett Automotive

4.8

464 Lifetime Reviews

105 West Mayfair Drive, Terre Haute, Indiana 47802 Directions
Sales: (812) 232-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

464 Reviews of Dorsett Automotive

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2015

"Excellent experience with a knowledgable staff."

- DUVALLINDY

Recommend Dorsett to everyone who asks about my new car. Dorsett has a very good staff and service personnel. Thier customer service is excellent and I will continue to use their dealership for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dorman, salesperson
November 24, 2015

"very good experience"

- LMDUNNAVANT

I was very pleased with the service. The salesman was not too pushy and was very courteous. Mark I believe was his name, but forgot his last name and can't find his card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 18, 2015

"worst used car buying experience ever!"

- unhappy100%

If I could give negative star rating I would. Salesperson was friendly and helpful, but that's where it ends. Bought a used SUV and had safety issues less than 12 hours after purchase. Took vehicle back 3 separate occasions. Still not fixed. They have had the car since 10/19/15. They avoid my calls and even the owner has been involved. He doesn't return calls either. Very frustrating to be 4800.00 out and still no car. Have turned to manufacturer for assistance. Now car at another dealership and told today they cannot look at it until December 1st. Next step will be a lemon law case.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil, Brett, and LR
October 10, 2015

"Love my new car ! "

- MADS_3

Pleasant experience , everyone was exceptional, they were very helpful. I will definitely send customers to them, The staff treated me and my family very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 01, 2015

"Tucson"

- LLEINENBACH

Very satisfied with our experience of purchasing our new vehicle. All employees were helpful and conducted themselves in a professional manner. Will look forward to working with the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody
August 18, 2015

"The best place to purchase a car for price and service ."

- JSALESMAN

We were able to purchase our new 2016 Santa Fe at a great price along with a fair price on our trade in. we were treated like we were part of the family. Our sales agent explained how everything on the car worked and showed us all of the new features that our old car didn't have. He spent time in the car with us after the purchase to help set up all the electronic stuff. It was a fun experience to buy our new Santa Fe from Chad Gillis at Dorsetts Automotive ! The new car sales manager, finance officer and the service department manager were all a part of our decision to purchase this Hyundai !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Gillis
August 10, 2015

"Great experience"

- JGRASFEDER

Jodi Pitts was great to work with and made a difficult situation very easy. I will return to him for the next vehicle. It was an overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 06, 2015

"No regrets for stopping by to see a Hyundai "

- BGMG

Good experience! I will recommend a Hyundai from Dorsett to people looking for a great car for the money! I read many reviews but when I actually seen and drive the car I was siold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Pitts was a very nice salesperson :-)
August 05, 2015

"Excellent, Friendly Customer Service"

- MINMVN

I knew exactly which model, color, accessories I wanted and Mr. Dorman located the exact vehicle I wanted. The Car was located and delivered to me within five days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dorman, Darr Boruff
July 20, 2015

"Thanks"

- HROLLINS

Thank You for all your help. I am really enjoying my new Elantra. I am a first time Hyundai customer and so far I am satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darr & Kevin
451 - 460 of 464 results