Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Douglas Volkswagen

Summit, NJ

4.8
1,324 Reviews

491 Morris Ave.

Summit, NJ

07901

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,324 reviews

September 01, 2021

"James Deutschkron is terrific!. Friendly, experienced,..."

- nmel

James Deutschkron is terrific!. Friendly, experienced, patient, and saw me through the new car process with ease and a good sense of humor. Highly recommended!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Varga
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to offer your great rating and review. We are so glad you had a great experience. I’m glad to hear James was friendly, experienced, patient and did an outstanding job. Enjoy your new vehicle! Safe & Happy driving!

August 23, 2021

"The attention was personalized. The saleswoman was very..."

- Julio’s

The attention was personalized. The saleswoman was very professional and was willing to help at all times. Very satisfied.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aylin
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time give us this 5 star rating and great review! It's always wonderful to hear back from our customers and know they were well taken care! Safe & Happy Driving!

August 16, 2021

"The best car buying experience I've ever had! Nick & Chet..."

- allejwilliams

The best car buying experience I've ever had! Nick & Chet helped make a typically long & painful experience easy, stress-free & enjoyable. They helped us get the car we wanted at a great price without having to negotiate for hours like some dealerships. From the sales manager to finance and everyone in between, the service was top notch. Highly recommend Douglas VW -- 10/10!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Seider
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of working with you! It's always great to hear back from our customers and know that they felt taken care of, and were able to get what they were looking for! We truly hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again!

July 29, 2021

"Service Dept is excellent Brian A is great! They always..."

- fuller.fuquan

Service Dept is excellent Brian A is great! They always give me a loaner vehicle when my car is in shop. I love how they communicate with you via phone calls and texts. The last time I went for service they put me in a 2021 Tiguan and it got me contemplating on trading in my Jetta for a Tiguan or Atlas! I haven’t seen or driven an Atlas but it looks like something I am definitely interested in purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ardente
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe & Happy Driving!

July 29, 2021

"No appointment necessary for service. Open early. Drop..."

- Leibanez75

No appointment necessary for service. Open early. Drop off and pick up available. Excellent service. Attention to detail. Minimal wait time with video of work sent after job completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : Technician
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future. Happy Driving!

July 23, 2021

"Nice people to work with Always professional Like the..."

- Clinton D

Nice people to work with Always professional Like the video service report which accompanies the estimate Never feel pressured to do work that I prefer to do later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marvin
Sep 21, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Happy Driving!

July 20, 2021

"James Deutschkron is the best !!! Thank you for making my..."

- m.cabrera12

James Deutschkron is the best !!! Thank you for making my car buying experience less harrowing and a wonderful experience. I got my dream car!! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
July 09, 2021

"I was very interested in purchasing the Atlas SUV and got..."

- Denisia.williams21@gmail.com

I was very interested in purchasing the Atlas SUV and got in contact with sales representative James Deutchkron who was very efficient, knowledgeable and patient. The process streamlined well and I didn’t have to spend my entire day at the dealership. I would recommend my family and friends to purchase a vehicle from James at Douglas Volkswagen in Summit NJ 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Arons
5.0
Other Employees : James Deutschkron
July 09, 2021

"Everything was perfect,specially with the salesperson..."

- Wilfridebreus

Everything was perfect,specially with the salesperson Roger ,who always nice to me since I met With Him for the first time,I hope everything is okay for Roger

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger
June 14, 2021

"Just leased a new Atlas from James Deutschkron, at..."

- Lisa Diorio

Just leased a new Atlas from James Deutschkron, at Douglas Volkswagen. This was the fastest, easiest car purchase I have ever done. From start to finish James was great. I have been coming to this dealership for over 5 years with previous vehicles, there service department is amazing and very accommodating. Would highly recommend James and Douglas Volkswagen for purchase or lease deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Deutschkron
Jun 23, 2021 -

Douglas Volkswagen responded

Lisa - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and mentioning James. Our team strives for excellence when it comes to helping our customers find exactly what they need. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!

11 - 20 of 1,324 results