Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Douglas Volkswagen

Summit, NJ

4.9
1,290 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

491 Morris Ave.

Summit, NJ

07901

Directions

1,290 Reviews of Douglas Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 23, 2010

"It was indeed a pleasure working with Jeremy Gutierrez...."

- davidandhenry

It was indeed a pleasure working with Jeremy Gutierrez. He was very friendly, personable and professional. Most importantly, he was not 'pushy.' He was very receptive to our pricing research that we have presented to him. He worked closely with us to meet our pricing objective. And ultimately, found us the right car, with the color and style we wanted. He returned all my calls promptly and kept us informed every step of the way. I highly recommend Jeremy to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Gutierrez
December 21, 2010

"I had an excellent experience with Douglas VW and Tito..."

- amief

I had an excellent experience with Douglas VW and Tito Delgado. Tito made the experience of leasing my first car an absolute pleasure. He took the time to explain every detail of what I needed to know. He was extremely knowledgeable and had such enthusiasm!! I plan to go back to this dealership for all my volkswagon needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito Delgado
December 05, 2010

"Competent and Friendly sales Consultant Mr. Tito Delgado:..."

- motorider2

Competent and Friendly sales Consultant Mr. Tito Delgado: Ultimately I purchased another Make over Volkswagen but I had to highlight the competency and professionalism of Mr. Tito Delgado. Mr. Delgado was very knowledgeable on the product and extremely patient and courteous with absolutely no pressure. The dealership in general reflected this same demeanor. The purchase of another Make/Model absolutely had no reflection on the Dealership or the GTI (exceptional car) – I just wanted to try another vehicle. I recommend Mr. Delgado and will give Douglass another opportunity in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tito Degado
August 07, 2010

"We took our certified pre-owened 2004 Passat to Douglas 3..."

- dfink

We took our certified pre-owened 2004 Passat to Douglas 3 times in 6 months to correct a rattling in the car we heard as we accelerated. $2k later and a couple of incorrect theories why the problem still exsisted and they had every excuse in the book for why it was still there. One visit to Trend Volkswagen in Rockaway and the problem was solved, a simple fix of a temperature gauge that was under warrenty. It has been over a year since then and no rattling what so ever. The staff was rude (minus the shuttle driver)and generaly they had no idea what they are talking about nor were they able to fix what the mechanic at Trend called 'a no brainer'. Highly recommend that you DO NOT take your car to be serviced by them. Also, another fun little story, we had a side panel blinker light damaged that we took into Douglas VW to get fixed. After further inspection of the bill I came to find out they charged us $25 for parts and about $25 for labor...also charged $2 for the bulb and another $25 for labor again. I asked what this was about and they said it was labor for installation of the bulb. When I pressed them that it was rediculous that they would charge twice for fixing the light and screwing it in they finally appologized and took it off the bill. Nice try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
August 12, 2007

"I had bought 8 cars from Ken Beam when he worked at..."

- VWLady

I had bought 8 cars from Ken Beam when he worked at Bernardsville VW & was in the market for 2 more & didn`t have any idea where he went to work after leaving Bernardsville. Driving on my way from the Newark Airport with my Daughter, we saw a billboard for VWHotDeals.com & searched it when we got home. We were pleasantly surprised to see Ken our fave VW Sales Rep in video clips on the website! We went to Douglas Volkswagen in Summit the very next day & purchased an EOS & a new Jetta for my Daughter. My family & several of my friends have bought many cars from Ken in the past & I`m certainly going to make sure they know where he`s at too! He`s very down to earth, sincere & an absolute gentleman to work with. I would definitely recommend Ken to anyone looking for a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Beam
May 19, 2007

"I started buying VW`s from Ken Beam when he worked at..."

- MrDByrd

I started buying VW`s from Ken Beam when he worked at Bernardsville VW. I just bought my 3rd car from him at Douglas Volkswagen & was extremely pleased once again. My wife has also bought 2 Volkswagens from him also in the past. I highly recommend going to Douglas to see him. He makes you feel completely at ease with the entire buying process. His very straight forward/professional approach is quite refreshing. You`ll feel like you`ve known this guy for years, in just a matter of minutes talking to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Beam
May 19, 2007

"I started buying VW`s from Ken Beam when he worked at..."

- MrDByrd

I started buying VW`s from Ken Beam when he worked at Bernardsville VW. I just bought my 3rd car from him at Douglas Volkswagen & was extremely pleased once again. My wife has also bought 2 Volkswagens from him also in the past. I highly recommend going to Douglas to see him. He makes you feel completely at ease with the entire buying process. His very straight forward/professional approach is quite refreshing. You`ll feel like you`ve known this guy for years, in just a matter of minutes talking to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Beam
April 28, 2007

"I have bought 5 cars from Ken Beam & find him to be..."

- Mary R.

I have bought 5 cars from Ken Beam & find him to be the most upfront/professional sales consultant that I`ve ever dealt with. Originally met Ken while he worked at Bernardsville VW & followed him to Douglas Volkswagen in Summit. He seems to have quite a "following" as several of my friends have bought cars from him & have also sent some of their friends to Douglas to see him too. I`d highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Beam
April 28, 2007

"I have bought 5 cars from Ken Beam & find him to be..."

- Mary R.

I have bought 5 cars from Ken Beam & find him to be the most upfront/professional sales consultant that I`ve ever dealt with. Originally met Ken while he worked at Bernardsville VW & followed him to Douglas Volkswagen in Summit. He seems to have quite a "following" as several of my friends have bought cars from him & have sent some of their friends to Douglas to see him too. I`d highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Beam
September 09, 2006

"The salespeople seemed very friendly at first. I tried..."

- spando

The salespeople seemed very friendly at first. I tried to negotiate a lower price on a VW Jetta, but they said they could not go any lower. I took their word for it. I wanted to check other dealerships first, and they asked me to put down a $500 deposit on the car I liked. I asked if it was refundable, and they said yes, so I gave them my credit card. Later I found other VW dealerships that were offering the same car at invoice. So I called back Douglas and told them to refund my deposit, because I would be buying elsewhere. They told me they could lower their price to the price I saw elsewhere. So apparently they had lied to me about not being able to negotiate the price. At this point I was very glad I looked elsewhere. I asked them for my deposit back, and they seemed willing. But first they forced me to talk to several other salespersons, all of whom were trying to give me lower prices. I said thanks but no thanks. They finally said they would refund my $500 deposit. It has now been almost a month, and they still haven't refunded the deposit. I called the salesperson back today, and he invented a story about how "the refund must have gotten lost in accounting." We'll see if they ever give me my money back. Don't go to Douglas. They're dishonest, manipulative, and nasty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Summers
...
129
1,281 - 1,290 of 1,290 results