Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Downs Ford, Inc.

Toms River, NJ

4.9
537 Reviews
Downs Ford is a premier Ford dealer located in Toms River, New Jersey serving drivers from Brick Jackson, Manchester, Lakehurst, Bayville, Forked River, Point Pleasant, Whiting and Barnegat with helpful service and incredible deals.

360 NJ-37

Toms River, NJ

08753

Directions

By Type

Showing 537 reviews

July 28, 2021

"He was very helpful. He found me the best car in the..."

- Hector Urquia Jr

He was very helpful. He found me the best car in the showroom. Everything was fast and easy. No problems in getting what I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hi, Hector Urquia Jr! Thank you for your glowing review and kind words. We look forward to working with you again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com 732-349-2240 x 933

July 12, 2021

"Clean...very alert sales staff... quick.. friendly and..."

- zowieon

Clean...very alert sales staff... quick.. friendly and they did work with me.... could of worked the price down more.. but times are different now

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The gentleman who I did my final paperwork with.
Jul 13, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hi, zowieon! Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

July 10, 2021

"From start to finish Maria made the entire process easy..."

- An90322

From start to finish Maria made the entire process easy and seamless. She took note of what I was looking for and contacted me when vehicles were in stock. I would recommend Downs Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hi, An90322. Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy to hear that Marie was able to elevate your shopping experience with us. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

July 03, 2021

"Great dealership second time buying from them.everyone..."

- Tfrey

Great dealership second time buying from them.everyone was a pleasure to deal with I would definitely recommend them to family and friends and they have been this for 91 years

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hi, Tfrey! We're happy to hear that your second time buying with us was a positive experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

June 08, 2021

"My experience at the Ford dealer was fantastic...Joseph..."

- Liz

My experience at the Ford dealer was fantastic...Joseph Murphy was great with helping me get what I wanted.. I hope to another car there next week..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hi Liz, Thanks for the five-star rating for our team at Downs Ford! Have a nice day. Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

June 06, 2021

"This was the most easy and problem free perches of a car..."

- Val

This was the most easy and problem free perches of a car in 65 years, Sales women Maria was so help full and a pleasure to work with! Everyone at the dealer ship was so pleasant and helpful! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh Sorensen
Jun 06, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hi, we are happy we could make your experience a positive one! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels! Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

May 28, 2021

"Excellent service and professionalism. Very thorough with..."

- Hlauria

Excellent service and professionalism. Very thorough with all details. Listened to my concerns intently and followed up in a timely manner. A great car buying experience with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Thank you for writing a review, Hlauria. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we're thrilled to hear about your 5 star experience! Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

May 27, 2021

"Downs Ford is an amazing dealership! We picked our new..."

- J. Fragale

Downs Ford is an amazing dealership! We picked our new 2021 Mustang Mach E and the process could not have been easier. A big thank you to J. Tejada and D. Jensen. The car came in at 10 am and we had it by 4 pm. We really like this new vehicle. The Mach E is a great machine!! Thanks again to Downs Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help. Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

May 06, 2021

"Thanks agin to Jonathan T, John and Donato for getting me..."

- kburde

Thanks agin to Jonathan T, John and Donato for getting me in and out in 2.5 hours with my old lease turn-in and having me drive away with a 2021 Explorer!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Kburde, thank you for the 5 star review. We're so glad that Jonathan, John and Donato were able to make your experience here a great one! Congratulations on your new Explorer and we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

April 28, 2021

"Avoid at all cost unless of course you want to throw your..."

- frankntrish

Avoid at all cost unless of course you want to throw your money away. Sales people looking to rip you off. I was ready to buy but after the lies and wasted negotiations and my time, we knew it was a good idea to leave. The negotiated cost was $6000 more than advertised on Carfax. Sales people didn’t even know it was advertised there. They tried a second time by calling me and stating $3000 more than Carfax. Stay away. Crooks. A third call was to advise me the car was sold and if I wanted to buy something else from them. Complete IDIOTS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

Downs Ford, Inc. responded

Frank, we take all feedback seriously and our customer's satisfaction is very important to us and I would like to speak with you further regarding your experience. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns further. Sincerely, Robert Avison, General Manager ravison@downsford.com (732) 349-2240 x 933

Apr 29, 2021 -

frankntrish responded

No one from my family or friends would ever step foot in you facility again. Always remember, your first impression will be long lasting. I’m ready to buy and spend my money at a reputable and honest dealership. If one exists.

1
...
1 - 10 of 537 results