Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dublin Toyota

4.6

533 Lifetime Reviews

4321 Toyota Drive, Dublin, California 94568
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 533 reviews

October 14, 2019

"Amazing Service!"

- SweetAngels209

Had such a terrific experience!! LARISA WATTS is AMAZING!! She made my experience so much fun! She is very honest and has a BEAUTIFUL personality! She has a lot of knowledge about all the vehicles Toyota sales on the lot. She is a 10 star.... but You all know we only are allowed 5... Come check them out and ask for the LOVELY Larissa Watts! Thanks for helping me make my vehicle dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LARISA WATTS
October 09, 2019

"Be aware!!"

- No. Toyota

I have brought my two Toyota cars to Dublin Toyota dealer for service for many years, they finally showed their true face on my most recent visit. My 2016 Sienna's door locks well and car-remote control beeping works normal. After they did right side- mirror assembling service with hefty charge ~$650 ($384.95 for Parts & $220 for labor +tx) , we found out the right door didn't lock and the car didn't respond with beeping sounds to the keyless entry remote control. Brought back car to dealer and they fixed the door lock and didn't fix the problems with car's beeping sounds (very weak sounds- very hard to hear if you are in open-air parking lot) after 2nd visit, brought car back 3rd time and they refused to fix and cited the car's response to remote control is not related to mirror assembling. ... and stated I should agree to pay for $189 diagnosis fee for them to check if they find out that the problems is not caused by mirror service they performed. What non-sense!!! We have no problem with door lock and car beeping response before the mirror service, how come I should pay for the diagnosis fee??? The guy who performed the mirror service did such a lousy job and caused more problems, and they wanted me to pay more!!! Not mentioning how much time I wasted due to driving back and forth. Called customer service and talked with their service head in person, still they offered no solution. Be aware of this dealer!!!! Always double check immediately after your car's service. They are capable of causing more problems with your car.... would rather give ZERO star...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zhi Zhang, Jake Vaughn, Marcus Mendiola
September 18, 2019

"Dont trust this place"

- Anna

Check the fine print on your paperwork. Matias straight out lied to me. He said I had to agree to the "free" maintenance package and the discounted GAP insurance in order to get the loan at a decent rate. They wanted to give me an 11% interest rate, which is ridiculous. I have never had over a 5 percent rate on a vehicle. At the time I figured maybe something was wrong and I trusted them. In order for them to give me a 3.9% interest rate I supposedly had to agree to these additional packages. Well, I called my insurance company to add the car and I told them about the experience. My insurance company told me that that does not sound right and that I should review the paperwork. I did. This dealership lied to me and took advantage of me. Which is sick and wrong considering that I came in needing help because my life had gone to crap recently and I needed to desperately reduce my monthly payment on a car. I called Toyota financial and they explained that, indeed, I was lied to. I now have to go in to try and get this fixed but I am dreading seeing anyone that had assisted me before. Hopefully, Anna can fix this for me. I will update on the status of how I am treated going forward. I should also add that I had to call this dealership six times over the two days before I even purchased the vehicle because no one ever got back to me. I should have realized this was a sign. I literally just wanted to walk in and buy a car first thing in the morning. No one could back to me. Whoever answered the phones, a young man, was incredibly rude every single time. I ended up coming in right at opening, which by the way, I was rudely informed that "ma'm we open at this time we can't do an appointment right at opening." And while I was signing paperwork literally fifteen minutes after showing up because I knew the car I wanted, I overheard the fellow sales men walking by where I was working and saying, "I sure wish I had a sale first thing in the morning," and talking about their commissions. In front of me. I was in sales most of my life, this was incredibly inappropriate. UPDATE Toyota said that this customer care manager for this dealership would be contacting me by end of business day, last Friday. She didn't. She emailed me on Tuesday telling me to fill out a form without checking my history. I had already gone into the office to fill out the paperwork to cancel. This is the worst experience I have had ever buying a car. Do not trust this place. Do not expect good customer service. This was so dishonest and misleading that I won't even buy a Toyota again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matias
August 08, 2019

"Dishonest"

- James

Bought a 1yr old vehicle from Dublin Toyota 2 months ago. Paid in full with a business check. Found out 2 months later they ran my credit 5 separate times dropping my creidt score by 50 points! all they had to do was phone the bank to check for sufficient funds. when I phoned the finance manager for an explanation he couldn't offer one- shady operation - beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kameron
May 11, 2019

"BEWARE of MICHAEL CORNELIUS!!! (Mr. Catalytic Converter)"

- Vijay

BEWARE of MICHAEL CORNELIUS!!! His lastname has an eerie resemblance to Catalytic Converter!! that is what he does! He kills a working catalytic converter of your car and when you call him, he hangs up on you!! I had the misfortune of taking my Camry to Dublin Toyota for regular oil change and wiper blade change.. Next day, after the service, we took the car out and by the time we got home, realized that the car is making a lot of noise than normal.. We called Mr. C and reported that the car is making weird sound during starting, subsides a little bit as it picks up speed and then the sound comes back when accelerator is pressed. Mr.Cornelius immediately said it costs $185 to do the diagnostics .. Tried to tell him the car had no issues when I gave it to service, but he has no patience to listen. . I agreed and soon after the diagnostics told me that the Catalytic Converter needs replacement (cost $3400) everything is rusted and the exhaust pipes needs replacement. He further commanded "your smog test WILL fail" . I gently reminded him that the car had a successful smog check couple of days before I took it to service, and the smog check company visually inspected the catalytic converter, checked its operation and PASSED it. So how can the Catalytic Converter go bad in such a short time? However, he kept saying that the smog check company did not test my catalytic converter, but when I told him I can show the report he was unwilling to listen and kept shouting me down before eventually hanging up on me. In addition, the fuel efficiency of the car was near perfect. So it is hard to believe that there was anything wrong with the Catalytic converter. However, for Mr. Cornelius none of these facts matter. He doesn't believe in listening to the customer. My strong guess is that these guys deliberately spoil parts of the car so that they can squeeze money from customers. I reported the matter to Toyota immediately, told them how Dublin Toyota spoiled the Catalytic Converter on purpose or in error and how arrogant Mr. Michael Cornelius was behaving. They promised me a response with in next 24/48 hours and I am awaiting it. I normally take my car to Livermore Toyota, where you will be treated a lot better. I was in a hurry and went to this hideous place after a long time and paid a heavy price. NEVER AGAIN DUBLIN TOYOTA! These guys must be paraded in the HALL OF SHAME FOR WORST AUTO SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL CORNELIUS
March 21, 2019

"Worst service advisor,"

- Matt

Right off the bat, the service advisor was more focused on how to charge money, misinformated me on what the problem may be. I showed him diagnostic done by another Toyota dealership and two other mechanic shops that the noise was coming from the transmission. I asked him all I want to know is if it is the transmission, will it be covered by the warranty. He was insisting he can’t tell me until I pay $185 AGAIN for his mechanic to tell me the same thing the other Toyota dealership already has. He was being rude. I escalated to the supervisor, what I realized was that they were brushing me off just because it was a defect and they might not get paid by me. I asked them to give me all their statements in writing, because each one of them were so contradictiry and misleading, but all of them refused to put any of their statementnts in writing. On top of it all they had misdiagnosed the problem twice already, now they expected me to pay for another diagnostics. Rediculously un proffessional. Will never recomment or step in that filty place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
December 07, 2018

"They are always fast and professional."

- helenmac0

I have always been able to make an appointment when I need one without waiting. The service has been fast, professional, and often alerted me to work I needed done still under warranty or for safety. Since I usually wait for my car, I appreciate the speed and accuracy of time needed estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott in service
July 14, 2018

"Shopping for my new car was a pleasure"

- Nicolina

Satish was helpful and honest and really interested in finding me a car. I did not feel at any time that the salesmen were trying to pressure me into a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jim and Quoc
June 26, 2018

"Excellent service department"

- Tav2tyt4u

Always gives me excellent service and quality. Booking an appointment was simple as clicking online. Nice environment and staff is very courteous! Would definitely recommend to anyone. Joe was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Musto
May 31, 2018

"Great experience"

- michellekbold

We worked with Larisa to purchase a new SUV over the long weekend. She was helpful, efficient and great to work with. We had a great experience and would definitely go back to her in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larisa Watts, Ken Tam
1
...
1 - 10 of 533 results