About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Durant Toyota

4.6

215 Lifetime Reviews

3131 Fort Worth Highway, Weatherford, Texas 76086 Directions
Sales: (817) 597-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

215 Reviews of Durant Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"The bet dealership and worth the drive!!!"

- Miss Sherry

Thank you Adam Ramsey for making this experience of buying a new car such an easy time. Love your dealership and so glad I took the extra time to drive to Weatherford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Aronson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Ramsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

Durant Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing the love, Sherry! We are happy to have been able to get you into your new RAV4. Enjoy!

March 22, 2018

"I love my truck!"

- Rebecca Scully

Adam Ramsey was wonderful to work with from start to finish. I love my truck. Adam Ramsey was off I need to bring my truck in for a small dent the service department didn't even wash my truck before they fixed it, not very happy with that service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Ramsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 23, 2018 -

Durant Toyota responded

Your feedback is extremely important in helping us identify the areas we can improve on, Rebecca. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback and most importantly, thank you for trusting Durant Toyota with your business!

March 20, 2018

"Great"

- Tomrh21@gmail.com

Shopped at 3 Toyota Dealers in DFW area and Durant is by far the best!!! They had the Tacoma I was looking for and didn't haggle over price. The best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Ramsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 21, 2018 -

Durant Toyota responded

We aim to provide our customers with the best purchase experience every time! Thank you for choosing Durant Toyota. Enjoy your new Tacoma.

March 19, 2018

"Great no hassle place to by a vehicle."

- karla123

After shopping around at several dealers, Durant Toyota was the best place for me. Adam was really great and friendly. I recommend buying here for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Ramsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 21, 2018 -

Durant Toyota responded

We are happy to hear we earned your recommendation, Karla! Thank you for trusting Durant Toyota with your business. We look forward to taking care of you for many more years to come.

November 25, 2017

"Adam Ramsey and Jimmy Trung are my heros"

- Elantra2017!

Adam and Jimmy worked very diligently to get me into my dream car today. I was so worried I would not be able to stay within my budget but not only did they get me in my budget, they got me under my budget. I will be able to enjoy driving again as my old 97 pickup was not going to make it much longer. The staff was helpful and welcoming. It did not take long before I was on my way home with my beautiful car. Durant just became my car family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Ramsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy Trung
Nov 27, 2017 -

Durant Toyota responded

We were more than happy to happy to help you get into your dream car! Welcome to the Durant Toyota family. We look forward to taking care of you for many more years to come.

November 25, 2017

"Awesome Dealership"

- Niffert2000

Wow. What a pleasant experience. They were friendly and worked so hard to get us approved with a payment that fit our budget. Best car buying experience. We will be back when it is time to replace our other vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Ramsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy Truong
Nov 27, 2017 -

Durant Toyota responded

"Best car buying experience" - We are honored! Thank you for choosing Durant Toyota. We look forward to taking care of you and your vehicle needs for many more years to come.

October 03, 2017

"You're important on only 1 condition"

- rebekah317

In Sep of 2015 I purchased a new car. Happy with it, satisfied, great customer service. Fast forward to now. At the beginning of this month we traded in my Corolla at Southwest Mitsubishi (great place) who informed us that since we were trading in a car that was still within the 6 year contract that we could get a partial refund of our Gap insurance. Sounds great but then I think back to when I got my Corolla and how no one ever seemed to mention I could've got a refund on my gap insurance I had at that time. Don't sweat the small stuff I tell myself. So I finally get the letter saying that the loan has been paid in full. Yay! So I call Friday afternoon to speak with someone in financing to make sure I have the correct forms, and how late I could come since I live over an hour away. No answer, left a voicemail. Saturday rolls around and still no return call. So my husband and I arrange for someone to keep the kids because a dealership is no place for a baby and an easily bored 9 yr old. So we let them know we want to speak to someone in finance and they come back and say "it's gonna be a wait but you can mail your stuff". We tell them that we don't feel comfortable mailing originals so we'll wait. Then another salesman comes to tell us that it would be a really long wait and probably wouldn't be able to see anybody today. So I tell them that I called and no one called me back. So he makes a copy of my stuff and takes down my name, #, & email. Now it's Tuesday morning and I still haven't heard from anyone. Had I left a voicemail saying, "I'm interested in buying a car" I know I would've received a call back or gotten in pretty quickly. I'm not saying that they aren't busy but they seem to only want to make time for those who will bring them money. 2 minutes to make a simple call is all I ask. So if you don't plan on buying don't expect a call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure who we talked to
Oct 10, 2017 -

Durant Toyota responded

Rebekah - We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value you as a customer and we understand your concerns. Our general manager, Andrew Scearce, would like to personally speak with you. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to him directly at 817-597-5000.

September 08, 2017

"Shawn Nataneti is THE MAN!"

- Joseph Phan

SHAWN NATANETI has been such an awesome Internet Sales Manager since the beginning of our contact. He PATIENTLY, DILIGENTLY, and QUICKLY worked to provide me the BEST PRICE in the area without any hassle. Despite the pricing/discount change, Shawn still planned to honor the quote he has sent me 2 months before!! DEFINITELY CONTACT THIS MAN for your car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Nataneti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 09, 2017 -

Durant Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback, Joseph! We will be sure to pass along your praise to Shawn. Thank you for choosing Durant Toyota.

July 12, 2017

"New car purchased "

- Nikki36

I was greeted by Jose Mora at the Durant Toyota location. He was super personable, very informative and he went out of his way to make sure I left the dealership happy with my new corolla. His business manager was able to get me an awesome rate if I agreed to finance through Toyota and he certainly delivered I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase any car, regardless of what you're looking for. The Team at Durant Toyota will make anyone's car buying experience truly stress free you'll leave knowing you made the best purchase possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Mora
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 12, 2017 -

Durant Toyota responded

Nikki - Reviews like yours remind us why we love what we do. We are glad to hear you are so confident and happy with your new purchase decision. We are sure you are going to enjoy every ride in your new Corolla. Thanks for the great feedback!

July 11, 2017

"They lost 2 deals from me the same week "

- JohnJChism

We went to Durant Toyota in Weatherford Texas on 5/27/17 to buy out the lease on my 2014 Toyota Corolla, which is where we originally leased the car from. We went in with a pre-approved loan from USAA and a blank check from USAA to purchase the car from Toyota. The amount owed to Toyota on the car was 11,870.06. Durant Toyota was trying to add a $500 "Dealership fee" onto the price before TT&L, Documentation fee and Vehicle inspection was added. This extra $500 was not necessary because the car had not been in their possession before coming there that day. They were citing, per an employee named Steve Bova, that the fee was for a car wash and vehicle inspection. When we refused, they proceeded to try and go on with the deal, but now they wanted us to sign an Ally credit application so they could run our name through the OFAC list of name to make sure we “weren’t Terrorist” under the guise of it being a requirement of the Patriot Act. Scare tactic. All they need is a drivers license or other form of ID to check your name against the list. Look it up. We did not want to sign the credit application for fear that they would run our credit when it wasn’t necessary since we brought our own financing. That would have been 2 hard hits on the credit report. They would not go on without us signing the credit application and basically told us there was nothing more they could do with us and we could go to another dealership. Come to find out after the fact that this is a common dealership tactic/scam to get you to sign a credit app so they can run it in an attempt to get you “better” financing. I reached out to the dealership’s Sales manager Andrew Searce and left a message and got no answer. I then reached out to the Customer Relations Manager Donna Dickensen, whom was very nice, and she was concerned about my complaint and said she would look into it. I haven’t heard anything else. Here’s an article from Edmunds dot com on “Car dealerships Credit Report Scams and the Patriot Act”. www dot edmunds dot com/car-buying/car-dealership-credit-report-scams-and-the-patriot-act dot html Durant Toyota lost out on 2 deals that week because we also went in to buy a van. Both deals seemed to get stonewalled once we got to finance. They would never reveal an interest rate, they just want to talk price, term and payment amount. We knew we would be $4-5K in negative equity on our trade-in, which we were fine with, but they quoted our trade-in so low it would be more like $7K. When we got the denial letter from a lender the next week it turns out they were trying to get us a loan at $10K more than the price of the car!? No wonder it was denied! I really don’t know what they were trying to pull. Just a fair warning to fellow consumers. Read and question everything they try to get you to sign. Dictate how you want them to run your credit. I have already reported all of this to the TX DMV Dealer Complaint System. DMV Complaint #17-0176577 Needless to say. We ended up buying out the lease on the Carolla from Toyota with the help of Freeman Toyota in Hurst (guess what, they didn't add a $500 "dealership fee", and we ended up buying a mini-van from Southwest Nissan in Weatherford and got a fair trade-in valuation with no hidden fees or scare tactics. Regards. Also, I reached out to the GM Mr. Scearce (I called more than once) and left him a voice message. The phone number I was provided was not his direct number. Mrs. Dickensen has my information as she answered my call. No one has made an attempt to reach out to me other than the response to my google review from a MONTH ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Bova
Jul 13, 2017 -

Durant Toyota responded

Justin - Thanks for reaching out to us. We understand why you're frustrated with your last experience with us and we are sorry that it has taken us this long to connect. If you can provide us with the best phone number or email address to reach out to you - a team member will be in contact with you shortly.

1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results