About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Earnhardt Kia

4.8

176 Lifetime Reviews

2121 E Bell Rd, Phoenix, Arizona 85022 Directions
Sales: (602) 346-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

176 Reviews of Earnhardt Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2018

"Our Experience at Earnhardt Kia"

- Arizona Bob

After renting / comparing and studying reviews for 6 months, we decided on a Kia Sedona. Then came researching and studying reviews of Kia dealers in Yuma, Tucson, Las Cruces, El Paso and up into Phoenix. Rudeness, unwanted dealer add on's, credit problems, pressure to extend warranties, and misrepresentations were rampant in the dealer reviews, but Earnhardt looked pretty good. Phone calls resulted in accurate and detailed answers as we live about three hours away and could not just stop in. Earnhardt had the model / color and options we wanted at a price that looked reasonable. With actual purchase prices and trade in value researched, we made the trip to the northeast side of Phoenix. Jason, our salesman, was polite, honest and with zero pressure or sleazy tactics, arrived at a price we had in our minds. Cameron, the site manager, came in right in the center of our trade in value. Then there is JR, the 'Finance Guy'. JR did his job ... he EXPLAINED each line item on the sales contract. He EXPLAINED what the six different warranties covered and EXPLAINED service / warranty options. Making sure customers know everything about the sale and what out options are is his job, in our opinion. There was ZERO pressure or coercion from anyone at Earnhardt. So ... we did read the negative reviews, and cannot speak for other's experiences, but we can write about ours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jordan, Manager Cameron, and Finance Officer JR.
December 16, 2017

"Fantastic sales men"

- Stinger

We would like to thank David Romero and Shawn for making the sale smooth and quickly. They both went over and beyond what was expected of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Romero and Shawn
December 15, 2017

"They force you to buy things you do not want need, cant use."

- rustyvw

After the nice polite salesperson (Clint) pretends to be trying to get "his boss" to give you a great deal they send you back to the finance guy who pressures you to buy stuff you do not want AND forces you to pay for things that "are already on the car-you cannot buy one without them". A tiny cargo net I will never use and a $300 window tint I did not want and do not need plus a $300 paint protection I did not want or need! He swore I could get the periodic maintenance on the forced $300 wax job done near where I actually live (he KNEW I live in ShowLow and San Diego before telling me this!) He (Martinez) of course lied- the company only works out of the valley and he had to know that! While not as blatantly crooked as Camelback KIA I resent being lied to and screwed around with. Will never darken their doors again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint, Martinez, sales manager.
December 08, 2017

"tony sol"

- bobcar

He makes buying a car a pleasure. He is professional,courteous and fun. I have recommended Tony to two of my friends already. Way to go Tony, your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
tony sol
December 07, 2017

"Sportage Lease"

- Douglas Goodwin

Salesman Ron Monaco did a good job as my advocate. The car is a delight to drive. The process took longer than planned but the end result was worth the effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Monaco, Steve Wade, JR Credit MGR
December 03, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- Hannahb99!!

This was by far the best experience buying a car. It was very simple and Camerson made it seamless. This is our 5th Kia Car we have purchased with this being the best buying experience to date. Everything was organized and the transaction went very smooth. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron
November 11, 2017

"I never intend to do business with this dealership again."

- Disappointed

I have completed two poor reviews with an email directly to the General Manager. I have not heard from anyone regarding the issues I had so apparently they do not regard my satisfaction, as a customer, to be improve or something they need to deal with. I found the finance manager to very condescending and argumentative. He appeared to believe the customer is the one that is wrong, not him. The vehicle that was purchased is a nice vehicle and the experience with the salesperson was outstanding but the experience with the finance manager is the reason I will not be a future customer of Earnhardt Kia .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Herman, Salesperson
Nov 13, 2017 -

Earnhardt Kia responded

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience with our dealership. The Salesperson you mentioned is an employee at Earnhardt Cadillac, not Earnhardt Kia, and the General Manager does not recall receiving a email from a customer about issues with someone in our finance department. We would like to address your concerns, but need some additional information in order to identify who you worked with and the details of your transaction. Would you please call 602-346-5400 and ask for Cameron Naylor to discuss this further?

November 02, 2017

"I had a great car buying experience at Earnhardt,"

- Jeri Peter

Clint Sanders was great to work with. He originally contacted me through email after I had been viewing the website. He kept in touch, but he was not real pushy, which I appreciated. The day I met with him he showed me around and took me right to theSouls which is what I was interested in. My buying was as enjoyable as it could be. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Sanders
October 31, 2017

"Easy Transaction to Lease My New Kia"

- Cruisedirector

I had searched for the particular vehicle I wanted and Earnhardt had the best deal so I contacted the dealership via email and David Romero called to answer my questions. David was great at answering my questions and we agree on a deal and I went to the dealership the next day, spent a few minutes completing the paperwork and drove away with my new vehicle. The process could not have been more simple. Buying a car is normally an exhausting and annoying experience but not this time. I would definitely recommend Earnhardt Kia and would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Romero
October 16, 2017

"Sporty New Soul!!"

- Cassidy

The moment I walked into Earnhardt Kia David and Tony were very attentive, showed my the options that would have kept me in my budget. They explained each car options and answered all my questions. They were very patient as I was from out of state and communicating with my husband over the phone. Tony was patient letting both my daughter and I test drive each car. Tony was very attentive to my daughter setting up her phone and tech items in the car. Thank you to Scott, David and Tony who all made this buying experience one of the least stressful times ever for me in purchasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Sol, David Clark, Scott Clark
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results