About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

East Valley Nissan

2.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

6354 E Test Dr, Mesa, Arizona 85206 Directions
Sales: (480) 981-3331

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of East Valley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2018

"Scammers. Don't even go there to test drive any car "

- Tymoor

We traveled to AZ, On May 7th, 2018 my family went to test drive a specific car I saw on web. Liked the car and everything went smoothly until the finance part. We had to wait long even though there was no one in front of us. Got attitude from the useless finance guy Nick when my wife wanted to make sure I was approved for financing. He kept scoffing that it was a small loan and no problem. After signing paperwork we were told we would have car by Friday after we got home. Next day we were told to come in and sign final contract that nissan picked up the deal and nothing changed. Mike the sales manager told me to call anytime with questions so I did and was told I was disrespectful for texting on his day off! Was called several more times that we had to put more money down and interest rate would go up then that no one would pick up the deal so now they had the car and my money. There is NO communication whatsoever and good luck in trying to get call backs! After my wife's review Russ the GM stepped in and not knowing anything about the deal had been given wrong info. As I stated before NO COMMUNICATION!! Russ was told I couldn't get financed when I specifically told Nick the finance manager that my credit union was ready to pick it up. So Russ stepped up to try and finish the deal. After communicating that he had the wrong info Russ did everything in his power to set things right. He then handed the deal over to Thomas the finance manager. Tom was very good and communicated with me the whole way. Answered my texts and phone calls and any questions I had. He is a man of his word and honors what he says he will do. I would recommend working with Tom if you happen to buy a car from this dealership. BUT the deal still took way too long to finish. Russ had promised that he would personally make sure the car was ready and a concern about the steering wobbly when going highway speed would be looked at and fixed before shipping car. He also promised a full tank of gas. None of them could find a shipping company and we needed the car! I had to find a shipping company on my own and come out of pocket for it. On the day the shipping company came to pick up the car. I got a call from the shipping company that the dealer LOST MY CAR KEY!! More FAILURE to communicate led my car keys being handed to the auction truck driver!!!!! The truck driver had moved my car outside the lot to be picked up later to go to auction!! Now what kind of dealership let's this happen to customers cars!!?? I don't even want to get into what could've happened if my car had indeed gone to auction! They had to track down what happened to my keys and get the auction driver back because they were in possesion of my keys!! Thanks Tom for getting the keys back. Finally get that setteled and get car on June 4th!! Almost a MONTH to get car??? First thing I noticed was tank was not filled and even below half a tank! Then when taken on highway car still clearly wobbled at higher speeds. It also pulled to the right and almost caused an accident! Took car to get inspected and this is the findings -Needs tires balanced and alignment -Needs rear shocks -4 sway bar links -timing belt squeaks -front passenger tire had a locktite on thread from dealer, so service center had to break stud and replace stud and nut so tire could be balanced properly Have pictures and paperwork to prove all this. WORST experience ever!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Whitaker, Russ( GM ), Mike ( Sales manager ) and Nike ( Finance )
May 15, 2018

"LIARS, CHEATERS and FRAUDS"

- Lola83

We are from out of state and my husband found a used car on their lot he was looking for. AZ isn’t too far from us so we took a trip down to look at it. Salesman was friendly enough. Liked the car, started talking numbers. Agreed on a deal. The lies started from get go. Was told financing wasn’t a problem, I know dealers play games. Say you’re approved then say your interest rate is going up and need more down payment or up the price of car.. Well that’s exactly what happened with my husband and I! This dealer doesn’t care for customers at all and will lie, cheat and not answer questions nor give you a call back!! They are FRAUDS!! They are holding our money and car hostage!! We were told everything was good and we were to have car by Friday.. it’s now Tuesday of following week! NOT ACCEPTABLE, NOT PROFESSIONAL!! Horrible horrible experience!! Take your business elsewhere!! Am reporting your poor business practices on all and any avenues I find!! Your business is a perfect example of why I don’t trust dealerships!! Messed with the wrong people!! All are incompetent of doing their job and lack giving great customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan(sales), Mike(sales manager), Nick(finance), Russ(GM)
May 01, 2018

"Disappointed "

- Jackiee71

Even if you are in another city trying to buy a car from you that person is still your customer you should treat them with the same respect and urgency as you would someone sitting right in front of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unk
April 18, 2018

"A great experienc"

- Keren Escobar

This is my first time at this dealership, and I had a great experience. Everyone was courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, and the shuttle driver was cool. forgot his name.
April 17, 2018

"Great experience overall!"

- Bacara123

I just purchased a brand new Nissan Armada platinum package. I am so happy with my experience. I do not usually post reviews. I did not feel like I was going into a dealership. The sales team took care of me and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend this dealership. They will put your mind at ease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rita, Greg
April 17, 2018

"Purchase of a new armada"

- Sammy

I recently purchased a new armada. I Love the car and had a great experience! I did a lot of research and I got a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
April 06, 2018

"7 total prices all higher then the internet advertised price"

- SMyers5811

Filled out an internet interest and they were the first to respond. Salers person was very nice and I went down to look at a new Nissan and a used Honda that was on line. I took my wife back the next day and we meet the owner and sales manager who were very nice on the lot. We narrowed the purchase down to the two vehicles and already had financing in place for a car. We asked for the info for the two vehicles and could only get the info on the Nissan. When we asked about the price being higher they worked the numbers again and a young manager came out who was a total xxx. We decided to go to lunch and asked for the price sheets so we could go eat and talk about the two vehicles we liked. The young know it all grabbed the papers and walked away. Another manager called when we left and said they were sorry and then gave me $3000.00 off the price, when I asked what the total price was it was $4000.00 above the last price they gave me. They gave me 7 prices all higher then the internet price and still would not give me a final cost on the used Honda. The manager called and kept asking what payment I wanted to be at and we kept telling them it was not about the payment it was about the cost of the vehicle. I did not care about the monthly payment just the total cost. They show a Military discount and a Collage Grad discount which is more then the Military discount. When I asked about the Military discount they never added this on either. The final offer I got was $400.00 over the internet price on line. I went to a Honda dealer in Gilbert and bought a car with no issues and was out the door in 1 hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont Remember
November 09, 2017

"Worst exsprience ever! "

- kayden09

Place is totally a joke automation nissian is a lot cheaper and treat you a lot better!! These people are a scam. We bought a car was told we have 14 days to return even signed a paper. When we went to return it with in those 14 days they said this paper does no exist. We also asked who our finance company was since who they put down had denied our load and they told us that we will receive a packet in the mail and would not give us any other information but instead walked away from us. Also said our interest rate may have gone up but tried to say that is not a breach of contract! This place is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irmad and floy is
October 28, 2017

"A good change for you and all"

- Buyinganissansentra

Josh in financing worked with me to the fullset. Nick Dembicky the manager is the best thing that could have happened to this dealership. Keep up the good work everyone. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Nick
September 29, 2017

"Super service!"

- Ryanknows

I came in for a oil change and was greeted immediately as I pulled up. I didn't have an appointment but was in and out within an hour and they washed my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coury
1
1 - 10 of 28 results