Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling

Sterling, VA

4.8
647 Reviews
We are an essential business in Virginia which means that we are open and following CDC's recommendations. We are taking our entire Easterns family, which includes our people, our customers, our suppliers, and our communities into consideration with the measures we have implemented. We recognize the heightened concern, and we are doing everything we can to protect our customers and employees. As always, we are committed to minimizing time in-store to better serve you. Please use our express storefront to allow you and your family the ability to shop our virtual showroom and finalize your deal from the comfort and safety of your home. We are offering both home test drives and home delivery. Thank you for your continued trust in Easterns Automotive Group to keep you, your family and communities driving safe. Thank you from the Easterns Family. Easterns Automotive Group is a family owned Used Car Dealership that opened in 1988. With the slogan Where Your Job is Your Credit®, Easterns became one of the DMV’s premier Car Dealerships. Eastern has sold over 140,000 used vehicles, totaling over Two Billion Dollars in sales. Easterns corporate headquarters and central reconditioning facility are located in Sterling, VA, and the company currently operates seven locations around DC, Maryland and Virginia. Every Easterns vehicle has passed a rigorous Multi-Point Quality Certification so you can buy with confidence. Search our vast inventory of over 1,000 cars and feel protected with a complimentary 7 Day Return Policy and 30 Day/ 1,000 Mile Warranty.

22705 Commerce Center Court

Sterling, VA

20166

Directions

By Type

Showing 647 reviews

January 28, 2015

"extremely satisfied; expctations exceeded"

- krys

Awesome experience from start to finish. Quick, concise, laid back, car buying experience. Joel was great from start to finish. I was very staunch in not wanting to purchase a luxury vehicle due to maintenance and upkeep, however once I saw the prices offered and I was able to easily and quickly get a full history (previous dealer's interactions included) of any car they had on stock, I quickly changed my mind. Luxury car, at minimal price and cars with little to no wear and tear, equals no major maintenance and/or repairs for me for a long while! Ended up purchasing a Lexus RDX 350 fully loaded with beautiful tan interior. Financing was a breeze. Both Joel and David made the process super convenient and honest by giving me real figures on the spot that coinsided with my credit history and lowest amount possible down, needed to obtain loan. We started with one figure and by the time the transaction was complete, to my surprise, Joel was able to negociate a lower one. World class, honest service received! If you want to buy a slightly used car with NO hassle, in excellent condition, Direct Car Buying is the place to go. Just walking in will suck you in with the show of cars on display, but the noticeable laid back attitude of the staff is super refreshing! Joel is a very personable, honest and reputable sales rep, rare, I know, but you find that with this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Babb
Jan 29, 2015 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Krys, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both hassle-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. Joel and David will be thrilled to hear how their efforts have produced another satisfied customer. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions.

January 28, 2015

"Best car Buying Experience!"

- tsmalls917

My car sales rep was Mr. David Babb and he was awesome. He was very professional, but warm at the same time. There was NO pressure. I saw the vehicle i wanted, and he worked with me to get it! i would most definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. There's no haggling (on both sides) so there is no unnecessary pressure. Also, the price I paid for my vehicle was way under market. I got a $40,000 vehicle for under $33,000! Best car buying experience ever! thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Babb
Jan 29, 2015 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Thank you for your great review! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. David is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that his great customer service has made another satisfied customer. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments. Keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials.

January 28, 2015

"Best Dealership Service I've Experienced "

- Morgan Poindexter

Car buying is always an interesting subject, where should I go, how much will it cost, and who has the best service. My experience with direct car buying was quick, easy, and very efficient. Joel made the entire experience simple and easy to understand. From my car selection to writing my final signature on the paper, to state I can drive it off the lot, direct car buying is unmatched when it comes to quality service in the car buying industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2015 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Morgan, thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments. It's our pleasure to provide top quality service, and I'm glad Joel was able to take care of you. Congrats on your new car! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests.

December 18, 2014

"Every car I want at prices I can afford"

- Biggerandfastercarsplease

Most wholesale dealers are difficult and make you feel like everything is bottom of the barrel. All their cars were beautiful low mileage cars. My wife found the car she wanted and it took two hours including the test drive, evaluation of the trade in, loan paperwork and title documents. I have bought a lot of cars and that was the fastest ever. Great guys, will buy again without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Babb
Dec 19, 2014 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Thanks for writing this review! It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork, and I'm very pleased that your visit with us mirrored our efforts. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials.

December 11, 2014

"Highly Recommended"

- awilliams309

Buying a car has never been that easy for my wife and I. We have made at least three cars purchase in the last 6 years. All of our experiences prior to our experience at Direct Car Buying were very trying… for my wife. Direct Car Buying is THE EXCEPTION. We view the inventory online, checked the Car Fax, compared pricing to like/same vehicle via PureCars, (by the way, all the previously mentioned tools were available at their website… smart) and decided that the Black 2012 Infiniti QX56 was our next vehicle. The next day, we applied online for the vehicle and within TWENTY Minutes we were approved and a bank, which we had previously financed with, guaranteed the loan. That afternoon on arrival at… I can’t call them a car dealer… the experience was far from the usually dealer experience, their showroom, we found all the paperwork drawn up and ready for signature. We also traded our Navigator. One hour… that’s it… after one hour we were on our way…. I know right!!!! Follow up calls from Joel continue to enhance our experience. Also, you guys should make sure you keep that Joel around. He was fun to work with, and acted like he really did care about his customer. Also all the rest of the staff, including Dave, were very nice to work with. I have recommended all my friends to shop DirectCarBuying.com, and that is something I have never done before. We have definitely found a home for all future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Babb
Dec 12, 2014 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments to Joel, Dave and to the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you and your wife. It was our pleasure. I hope that you are enjoying your new 2012 Infiniti QX56! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 09, 2014

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND Joel and Direct Car Buying"

- Jasmine Solomon

I've never been a huge fan of car shopping. I've always felt like auto salesmen were too aggressive and simply just saw me as a way to reach their commission. So I was quite surprised by my experience at Direct Car Buying. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Joel who should definitely teach a class on how to sale cars. We walked in (not really planning on buying a car might I add) wanting to view a Lexus RX 350. He asked which car we were interested in, gave us a brief overview of the features and told us to take a test drive. We came back, he ran the numbers for us, gave us enough space and time to talk it over (no hovering or anything) and we decided to make the purchase! It was such a streamlined and effortless process! No STRESS and no PRESSURE! I will definitely refer Direct Car Buying to everyone I know. And will tell them to ask for Joel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2014 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Jasmine, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both hassle-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that you and your husbands visit reflected our efforts. Joel is a valuable member of our team and will be pleased to hear about your positive experience as well. I hope that you are enjoying your new Lexus! We appreciate the recommendation, and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions.

December 04, 2014

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE"

- Jim DeLeo

I have purchased a lot of vehicles in my time and DCB was the absolute best experience beyond any doubt. The high end car I purchased was described honestly and perfectly and priced well below retail. Both Joel and Dave lived up to every promise made necessary to close the deal and even some commitments made after the sale. They have earned my business and referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Babb
Dec 08, 2014 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Thanks for the great review, Jim! Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I am happy to hear that your experience with us was the absolute best! Joel and Dave will be thrilled to hear your compliments as well. Congrats on your new car! It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and look forward to serving you again. Also, be sure to visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content and specials.

December 01, 2014

"Joel and Direct Car buying are awesome !"

- Doug67

I don't shop for cars often, but in dealing with DCB I had a most pleasurable experience. It was an extremely simple way to buy a car and I would go back. From the moment I walked in Joel was professional, friendly and asked great questions. If you are considering a car purchase, you can't go wrong by at least stopping by and discussing your needs. There is NO pressure and I felt they were a consultant rather than trying to sell me something. All the best for continued success gents! Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2014 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Doug, thanks for this great review! We make sure that all of our employees are friendly and professional, and I am happy to hear that the time spent with Joel was a positive experience. Congratulations on your new car! We appreciate your recommendation, and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials.

November 10, 2014

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPEREINCE EVER!"

- Kelvin Moyd Jr.

Where do I start? I stumbled upon the car I wanted (2010 Lexus LS460) on CarGurus.com and saw the price was almost too good to be true, older models with more milage were going for $2500 - $4000 more locally. So I filled out the contact form and Dani from DirectCarBuying.com called me back within a few hours. Dani was very knowlegable about the car, the purchasing process, and answered all of my questions clearly. I scheduled an appt for a week later (hoping daily the car wasn't sold) and Joel followed up with me to confirm the appt as well as answer any more questions I had. The day of my visit I called to make sure the car was there (it was a 1hr 30min from my house) and I spoke to David and advised him I was still coming he suggested I fill out a credit application online so he could get me the best APR possible from his lenders. I was hesitant because I didn't want to have my credit run and end up not buying the car if I didnt like it but I took his advice, the pros outweighed the cons, and filled out the application. David called me back 3hrs later and had all the financing details and his lender (Wells Fargo) gave me a GREAT rate even though I am rebuilding my credit. Leaving after work during rush hour traffic was the WORSE idea possible, a 1hr 30min trip took almost 3hrs and I was not in the mood for an upsell, you know rust guard, extended warranties, or the old rate switch but when I got there the customer service really blew me away. I walked in David and Joel greeted me said "your car is out front, keys are inside go check it out" (did I mention this is an entirelty indoor dealership WOW!). I went sat inside the car, started it, played with the electronics and 5mins later David walked out and said "what are you still doing here take her out" I was amazed most dealerships want insurance info, a reference, and ya 1st born before you can test drive plus they want to be in the car with you, DirectCarBuying.com was hittin all the right marks. Needless to say I fell in love on the test drive came back told David I wanted it, and in under 10mins I was leaving with the best car from the best dealership I have ever used. *This is my 3rd Lexus and 1st from anywhere other than a Lexus dealership and DirectCarBuying blew away Lexus customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Alexis, Dani Tahrawi, David Babb
Nov 12, 2014 -

Easterns Automotive Group of Sterling responded

Kelvin, it was a pleasure to read about your recent experience with our dealership. Our team will be thrilled to hear how their great customer service has produced another satisfied customer. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Dani, David and Joel as well. I hope that you are enjoying your new Lexus! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter.

July 20, 2014

"The worst car buying experience ever!"

- zzamfirov

On March 19,2014 I purchased 2012 Mercedes Benz S class for the amount of $53,000. According to the CarFax report there was an accident but it said that airbags did not deploy and I decided that it is probably a minor accident and went on to check the car. I was also attracted to the prize which was approximately $10,000 lower than the average prize for these cars. I was introduced to Alan who was my sales rep. He did not know much about the car. He not only had difficulty answering most of my questions but also he appeared annoyed by my questions. Alan did not know any details or the area of impact on the car. He suggested I have the car inspected on my expenses. One of their mechanics came to look at the car and thought the left back door was repainted and assumed that is where the impact must have been. I found out later that the impact is in the front. Alan reluctantly agreed to go for a test drive after I told him I was not familiar with the area. In general he was unfriendly and unprofessional. I was then handed off to Sean to handle the paperwork. Sean began impatiently presenting a contract for me to sign without explaining what it was that I was signing. I asked him to slow down and explained that English is my second language and he continued at the same pace. He was also very unprofessional and was showing attitude. I had to call my insurance company to have requested information faxed to the dealer. Sean asked me to leave his office and to call outside in the hallway as there was “confidential information” in the office. I felt somewhat uncomfortable to be treated that disrespectful. After all I was purchasing a car for over $50,000. Something was telling me that I have to run away from this guys but I really wanted to go for this car. Big mistake which I regretted! After I signed the papers Alan gave me the key to the car and promptly left. I then discovered that the spare tire and lug wrench was missing and the spare key is not working. I went back to the office to find that Alan had left, and Sean said he would have these items mailed to my home. I made many phone calls to the dealer. The phone is picked up by Danny who is usually doesn’t know anything. His usual answer is that the manager David will call me back and he never does. It has been 4 (four) months since then I am still waiting for those items. Meanwhile they sent me owner’s manual and…..a first aid kit. Within the papers they gave me when I purchased the car there was a 30 days limited warranty which says “The dealer will pay 100% of the labor and the parts for the covered systems that fail during warranty period”. Don’t count on that. Within this period I had the oil leak and A/C repaired for total of $860. This was not covered by the factory warranty because it appeared that was related to the accident. In both occasions I called the dealer to let them know and they told me to go ahead and fix it they will reimburse me. At the end they told me that they will not reimburse me for the repairs because I reportedly “did not discuss this with us” and we did not give you “permission” to move ahead on the repairs. They also said I should have brought the car there for repair. I was never told to do this. To date, I have not received any of the items they have promised. I have had to continue to drive the car without a spare tire, instruments or a spare key. Hundreds of hours have been wasted on this not to mention thousands of dollars. I have never been treated so poorly, disrespectful, and clearly discriminated. I made a big mistake purchasing a car from this dealer. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan, David Babb
601 - 610 of 647 results