About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep

3.8

73 Lifetime Reviews

500 N Shadeland Ave., Indianapolis, Indiana 46219 Directions
Sales: (888) 328-4915

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Eastgate Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2018

"Poor customer service....Read on"

- Gosomewhere other than Eastgate Chrysler

June 18th, 2018 Eastgate Shadeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 500 North Shadeland Ave Indianapolis, IN 46219 Dear Sir/Ma’am, I want to express my disappointment and displeasure regarding East Shadeland, Dodge, Chrysler and Mopars decision not to honor the two remaining oil changes I have purchased due to my vehicle being totaled during a hit and run accident. On December 6, 2017, I purchased a 3 oil change package thru Eastgate Shadeland for our 2009 Dodge Caravan (VIN #2D8HN54159R520476) which we purchased from Button Chrysler in Kokomo, IN February 22, 2014. On December 29, 2017, my wife was involved in a hit and run accident which resulted in the vehicle being a total loss (IMPD CAD# I173630535). On January 24th, 2018, we purchased a replacement vehicle, a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country (VIN #2A8HR54P78R657563) which was purchased from Dellen Automotive in Greenfield, IN. On June 2nd, 2018 at 11:28am, I called Eastgate Shadeland to set up an oil change for the 2008 Chrysler utilizing the two remaining oil changes that I had purchased on December 6th2017. I spoke with Norm who stated that Eastgate Shadeland would not honor the two remaining oil changes due to the fact that the oil changes are VIN/vehicle specific. I then asked Norm if I could be reimbursed for the remaining oil changes. I was told no. I then asked Norm who I could speak with regarding this decision. I felt I was being victimized all over again, once by the hit and run driver and now being victimized by Eastgate Shadeland for not honoring the purchase of the oil changes. Not to mention betrayal since all of my oil changes have been completed by Eastgate Shadeland since June 25, 2014. On June 2nd, 2018 at 11:33 am, I spoke with Armani at Chrysler Financial who then provided me the telephone number for Mopar. On June 2nd, 2018 at 1148am, I spoke with Ophelia with Mopar. Ophelia collected the VIN from the totaled vehicle and VIN from the new vehicle. Ophelia stated that she could submit a hardship request, since the vehicle was totaled, in order to resolve this issue. Ophelia stated that the claim would have to be approved and would take 1-2 weeks. On June 18th, 2018 at 12:53am, I called Ophelia at Mopar since I had not received a response, either written, electronic or voice. Ophelia stated that the claim had been denied due to the fact that it was not within 4 years or 48,000 miles. I advised her it was an oil change and should not matter. Again, Ophelia, who was pleasant, stated that the claim was denied. I advised her again, I am being victimized twice, once by the Shadeland/Mopar/Chrysler/Dodge and the hit and run driver. I stated I had been a loyal customer for 4 years obtaining my oil changes thru Eastgate Shadeland. I then asked Ophelia if she would send me a copy of the claim denial in writing. She stated no. I am asking for Eastgate Shadeland/Chrysler/Mopar to honor the remaining purchased oil changes or reimbursement for the remaining oil changes. Sincerely, Mr/Ms Brinker Tx: 532-7537

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Hammans
January 09, 2018

"Bought 2 cars in a year"

- Lachin Urazov

These guys are awesome. I bought a 2017 Pacifica Hybrid from them, and got exactly the price I wanted. Unfortunately the car had to be recalled, and the Eastgate service department worked with FCA to get me into a very comparable Pacifica while the recall was going on. The 17 Pacifica got bought back by FCA, but now I bought a 2018 from Brian Wells at Eastgate. Brian is the easiest person to deal with in the car business. Every time I have to deal with him, he takes care of me. I got the best price I could find in midwest in both cases, and the transactions were always smooth. I will definitely be back for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wells
September 27, 2017

"Amazing"

- Nenebaybeee0911

The sales person I worked with (Reylon) was exceptional. He was patient and worked with me the whole way through. This was my first experience and I must say it was better than I expected. Thank you and I enjoyed working with you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reylon
August 30, 2017

"Awesome experience! "

- Ileen Weiner Paden

My son and I went to Eastgate looking to purchase a used car. We worked with Josh Sechrest and although we ran into some problems with the first vehicle we selected, Josh and the managers worked diligently to get us the perfect vehicle! I would definitely recommend Eastgate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Sechrest
July 24, 2016

"Customer Service"

- alphonse343

I feel I received a fair deal at Eastgate ChryslerJeep. The sale consultants were very professional and personable. My wife purchased a vehicle from this same dealership 11 yrs ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Cortez, Cory Smith Jones
July 12, 2016

"Great sales staff "

- Anniehelb9

Great experience very friendly and helpful staff no one else could get me in a car but east gate did thanks again guys im enjoying my new 200

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
harry cole cory smith jones
July 11, 2016

"In and Out"

- me123

Told Harry what I wanted and he made it happen for me. I only spent about 2hrs total in the dealership. they took really good care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Cole
February 27, 2016

"Go elsewhere"

- MH

My experience was not good. My salesperson, Reylon either had a bad day or just isn't a people person-neither reason excuses unprofessional behavior: Specifically, acting bored with the process, as if my presence (cash in hand which keeps him and the dealership employed and economically viable) was to be endured, seriously..and you'd think a cash sale might stand out in a salespersons memory, yet in the 3 times I've been in since the sale, he looks right through me and doesn't acknowledge me. Is this what customer service, sales-wise has come to? The young lady in Service, Liz, is the polar opposite. Genuinely very friendly and communicative, but the service crew did not do half the work requested and still charged for the service (rotation of tires). Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reylon, Liz
January 30, 2016

"New 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- leia

best experience EVER. Thank you Reece, Monte and Ty. They didn't have what I wanted, but went out of their way to get it for me.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty, Reece, Brian, Monte and Cory
July 04, 2015

"Nobody answers the phone"

- carsy47474

I have called this dealership 6 times. I have only gotten a recorded voice message. That is unbelievable. I have shopped for cars in the past and I have never ever had a problem getting someone on the phone to talk to me. This is the poorest service I've ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results