About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Bozarth Chevrolet Buick

3.0

124 Lifetime Reviews

2595 Hwy 6 and 50, Grand Junction, Colorado 81501 Directions
Sales: (970) 243-3131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of Ed Bozarth Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2018

"Ed Bozarth treats you like family!!!"

- Kaylie

I highly recommend Ed Bozarth. My salesman was very knowledgeable on all the makes and models. When I chose th 2018 Colorado, he made sure I knew the vehicle top to bottom and inside and out before I left the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Nielson
June 28, 2017

"Getting Parts order"

- Judy Hailey

Over 2 months ago I ordered touch up paint for my suburban. I was told it could take about 3 weeks. Still no paint as of June 28th 2017. They reordered the paint again last week. Still no paint. The guys in the parts department are great and have no control over the distribution center. I would really love to get my touch up done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts department
May 07, 2017

"Helped me out in a pinch"

- Rose M

I was traveling through town and was having a hard time seeing through my foggy headlights at night. I had called ahead to the Honda Dealership in town (I have a Honda Accord) but their service department was closed for Saturday. These guys took me in and buffed up my headlights first thing in the morning at no cost. Their generosity was much appreciated and I am safer on the road at night because of their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff
March 15, 2017

"Avoid this service department if you want value"

- Pjroethel

I am all about supporting local business, but when a business treats you like an opportunity to charge as much as possible, there is no incentive to return. And to top it off with dishonesty and/or incompetence I recommend going elsewhere. They have seen my face for the last time, and hopefully this comment persuades caution. If you prefer burning money, as opposed to getting value out of it, Ed Bozarth in Grand Junction is your kind of company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graig Ullrey
February 01, 2017

"Truck didn't even make it 1 year "

- Gusman10

My buying experience started off well with bozarth. I purchased an 05 chevy Silverado 2500hd duramax with only 116k on it. But within 3 days I could tell something wasn't right with the truck and took it back to them for a diagnosis. Well turns out an injector was going bad. Although they replaced it free of charge I couldn't help but feel a little nervous that their supposed 180 point inspection(or whatever it was) hadn't caught the fact that the truck had a bad injector. I drove the truck with little to no issue for about 8 months but again started getting the same symptom that I got after three days of driving after purchasing. I took it to them for another diagnostic and this time they told me 6 out of 8 injectors including the one they'd replaced 8 months ago were bad. Due to finances I opted to purchase injectors on my own and replace them all myself. After replacing I had to also install a new fuel pressure regulator as this was also failing. 3,000$ in parts later this truck is still acting up. I feel they knew the thing wasn't right but sold it to me anyways without fixing what was wrong, starting with new injectors. I will never buy another vehicle from them again and would recommend anyone considering it to be very weary and ask for a maintenance print out from the shop. I asked for mine at the last diagnostic and was shocked at what was on it including this truck having the exact issues I'm experiencing when the man who owned it before traded it into them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
November 17, 2015

"Untrustworthy"

- William Riehl

I had a blown motor while traveling and had the unfortunate experience of being near Ed Bozarth chevrolet. They replaced my motor and even got some of the work and the motor partially warranteed. This is where the good stops and my nightmare began. After engine replacement 1) I had a leaking return fuel line which they misdiagnosed and attempted to charge me for an injector, 2) Message center said poor quality def fluid and they wanted to replace entire exhaust system at my expense, 3) brake light and ABS light are illuminated and they still won't take responsibility. Brand new motor and had to tow truck off of lot. After $5440 out of pocket, I'm still looking at $3000 - $5000 dollars of repairs that did not exist when truck was dropped off and Ed Bozarth refuses to take even a small amount of responsibility for any of it. Thank you Ed Bozarth. Highly recommend you go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason in Service
October 31, 2015

"Truck Service This month was excellent"

- Camperman

My wife and I were on a 2 week vacation from home in Western Washington looping through Utah and western Colorado camping in National Parks along the way when our 2007 Silverado 3500HD broke down inside the Colorado National Monument. We managed to have it towed out of the Park to the Ed Bozarth Chevy dealership in Grand Junction on a Friday afternoon. Everyone in the service area was very helpful and an initial diagnosis was promising. The obviously failed switches were not the whole problem so a loaner car was procured for the evening and some tips on hotel accommodations were given by the staff. The next day (Sat) an abraded, burned and shorted bundle of wiring was found that had caused some further component damage. The vehicle would not be running by Saturday close of business so the use of the loaned car was extended thru the weekend, and we proceeded to go touristic for Sunday and Monday. Upon our return the BCM module was considered to be damaged but the staff didn't want to replace expensive parts without knowing there was not other damage that would blow that module as soon as it was installed. We were given the same loaner car at a very good rental rate as we had to be in Utah for a couple of days starting on Tuesday. The wiring problems were solved by Wednesday, the truck put back together by Thursday and ready to roll for us on the following Monday when we could return. All this time the truck was in the service bay with a large camper in the bed, the techs took care to keep that unit plugged to 110v service to keep our refrigerated food from spoiling. The repair cost was quite acceptable, the service was exceptionally professional and accommodating, Kudos to Ben Truit and his team, especially our tech Jim (grumpy). Thanks a lot we made it home without further problems. Mark Ahern

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Truit, Jim (tech), Jason Brown
February 22, 2015

"Outstanding Work"

- kmbrandstoet

Most wonderful experience I could have hoped for when buying my first car. Everyone worked so hard and made me feel like such a priority!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Oday
November 15, 2014

"Inflating price, recharging for pinstriping door guard. "

- haberclifton7

we recently got a 2008 Malibu low miles .we were told that it was listed for sale at 11,995.00 After the sales man (the Fuss) explained that they put pin striping and door guard On all their vehicles At a additional 395.00, Then after several other charges (taxes,sales man fee deliver fee ? Not about that one the price went to 14,000.00 than went to 18,000.00 after financing later after we got home with it ,the following day I notice that the door guard A clear like tape was coming off 2 Of the doors looking closer at I notice that it was embedded with dirt this wasn't a resent application of work as it was told it was just done Recharging for old pin striping and door guard .(is not good feeling) Now their is a loud noise coming from front of vehicle ,was their from get go we though it might be the new tires that turn out not to be new having it looked at next week Kinda starting to worries about poor sales practice suspect it was possibly in a accident After looking deeper into the front end

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Hiler
Greg Hearing
September 27, 2014

"Justin McCoy"

- Alisap1999

We bought a Camero from this dealership, Justin McCoy was a great salesman and answered all questions we had. He was very helpful and definitely knew his stuff 100%! He is very funny and personable!We recommend if you buy from them to use him! He wasn't to pushy at all. Everyone there was so friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin McCoy
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results