About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Carney Ford

3.6

14 Lifetime Reviews

189 Rte. 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936 Directions
Sales: (800) 332-1585

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Ed Carney Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2018

"But a Ford from Ed Carney"

- A2zpets

We were happy to buy an Explorer from this dealership. Was like working w friends. We didn’t get a hard sell for something we didn’t want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Trontz
August 23, 2018

"Very easygoing and stress free"

- EE

Rich was very informative and easy to talk to in terms of every aspect of the car buying process. From the first test drive, to the final crunching of the numbers, he was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
August 21, 2018

"oil fill cap left off after oil change "

- jdude1981

so i go for a recall and oil change ..i check oil level and discover my cap on the the valve cover thank god i checked after driving a mile back to work .inexcusable .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rather not ..i am pissed
January 26, 2018

"there was no customer service offered just inconsistency"

- karen, florham park

Safety issue Ford can't fix brakes I recommend to all people in the entire world NEVER BUY, NEVER LEASE, OR RENT A FORD VEHICLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Michael, and Gerry
December 05, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- Allison33

I bought a new Escape at Ed Carney Ford. I love the car - and I found my experience working with the salesman to be very professional. He went out of his way to make me a happy customer- making sure that every detail was addressed and all my questions answered. The salesman was friendly and worked hard to be thorough and accommodating. I highly recommend Ed Carney Ford for a top notch experience! Allison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Costa
January 02, 2017

"Good first experience"

- Fred

It is difficult for me to rate professionals, but I will give the benefit of the doubt until proven otherwise. Ed Carney Ford gave me a good appointment and kept to their word. The work was done in a timely manner in less than a full day. I was treated with respect and courtesy by the service managers. I received 4 new tires because they looked for the best deal for me and it was pretty good. They could have ripped me off by doing an unnecessary wheel alignment, but they told me after inspection that it wouldn't be necessary: that saved me money. Finally, they torqued the lug nuts properly, which is a service I never got at a private service station. I will definitely go back to them even though I have other Ford dealers nearby. Years ago, I bought a new car from them and had a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Carney and one other whose name I forget.
August 19, 2016

"Rude Salesman"

- eeb99

Went to dealer to look at new Fusions. Already a Fusion owner and considering getting a new one. Entered showroom and was approached by Rich. Advised him I wanted to look at Fusions at would be making a decision in a couple of weeks. I guess since he couldn't make a sale, he became rude and made it clear I was wasting my time. This is the last time I will go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich
February 22, 2016

"Lousy service experience."

- Buster

Lousy service experience a couple of times. Very happy with the quality of my new Ford Edge. But disappointed that loaner cars were not available in 2 service visits. Service reps are cold and unfriendly. I would not recommend this dealer. I've had much better experiences with other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
January 08, 2014

"I experienced a problem with my 2002 Ford Escape on..."

- Florence65

I experienced a problem with my 2002 Ford Escape on Monday 1/7/2014 while on my way to visit a friend in Florham Park. My check engine light was blinking and after i stopped to go into Costco the check engine light was lit solidly. I continued to my friends house and she suggested calling this dealership because she purchased her Escape from them and they seem to be nice and fair. I called, and was told to bring it in and they would take a look. I dealt with Rich Januszewski - who was very nice......I left it and they looked it over and called me. They told what it was (spark plug coil on #2. They suggested replacing the top 3 (#1,2 and 3)...I said absolutely makes sense to me and I asked if they could also replace the other 3 plugs....they did and it is now running much better. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING ME ON AN EMERGENCY BASIS, BEING POLITE, FIXING THE PROBLEM, AND NOT CHARGING TOO MUCH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Januszewski, Ryan Yawit (technician)
October 12, 2013

"Good service dept - they perform service on time and with..."

- vic1147

Good service dept - they perform service on time and with good quality - I was impressed once when I had a rear wiper broken and they did not charge me - also the Service Manager takes the time and answered all my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manager
1
1 - 10 of 14 results