Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ed Napleton Acura

4.3

252 Lifetime Reviews

745 West Lake Street, Elmhurst, Illinois 60126
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 252 reviews

August 05, 2011

"I used the internet and magazines to decide on the acura..."

- spsub

I used the internet and magazines to decide on the acura TL. I went to the local dealer web sites and requested a quote on line. Ted was the only one to give me a quote on line. That got the ball moving. Everything after that was smooth and pressure free, including negotiations,test drive and the final paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Saras
July 29, 2011

"Always friendly and helpful. Work is done well. Waiting..."

- carwray

Always friendly and helpful. Work is done well. Waiting area has internet and plenty of room to work . Car wash and wipe down could be more thorough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
May 16, 2011

"I recently had a strange whirring sound in the engine..."

- rfvhjr

I recently had a strange whirring sound in the engine compartment, and in the interest of being careful, I took my 2006 Acura MDX into the service department. I had no appointment, yet they managed to fit me into their schedule. Between a very prompt diagnosis of a critical problem, an excellent loaner car, and with my MDX finished even earlier than they promised, I will definitely continue to use Ed Napleton Acura for service for my MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
December 10, 2010

"I bought a used MDX Acura w/50000 miles on it. It was..."

- unhappywithacura

I bought a used MDX Acura w/50000 miles on it. It was supposed to be certified preowned. I drove it back to Missouri and realized that it had lots of problems. The carfax showed that it had a "minor accident". Ted Saras and Perry(used car mgr) stated only $295 worth of damage. After I got home I took it to Acura in my town. The car is not acceptable to be certified by Acura. The hood, the bumper, the rear driver side door have all been replaced. The tires are nearly bald and are chopped (bumpy from not being rotated properly). The paint is mottled. The hood is bent and not attached properly. There are pieces of trim missing on the body. The roof is crimped. The interior of the car is falling apart. The back of the passenger seat fell off for no reason and the owner of Napleton Acura, Joe Bosco, told me "maybe someone kicked it." No one had ridden in the back seat. The wheel was bent (it looked like someone had hammered it.) I too asked them to take the car back and was also told by Joe Bosco, "we don't take cars back." When a car is certified you are supposed to get new floor mats. We did not, but the dealer checked that they gave them to us on the list. A dealer has 20 days legally to send you the title. I received a letter after 30 days or more that they needed me to sign a power of attorney so they could sign my name on the title and send it to me. They forgot to give it to me when I bought the car. It goes on and on. Too many problems to mention them all. I called Acura the corporation and they stated that they can't make a dealer do anything about it not being acceptable to be certified. Acura has a 150 point checklist that they are supposed to do to certify an Acura. This dealership did not do it and Acura says they can't do anything about it. Why should you even pay extra for an Acura certified vehicle when you have no guarantee of anything? Evidently Acura certification means nothing. Because of this problem I will never purchase another Acura or Honda. Legal action is pending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Bosco, Ted Saras, Perry (used car mgr) & Frank Casa
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

July 27, 2010

"What a great experiance! My sales person Marcin Cybulak..."

- mconnor

What a great experiance! My sales person Marcin Cybulak was very knowledgeable and addressed all of my questions and concerns about the car. At the time I picked up my car, he went over all of the nuances to the car and explained everything to me in detail. Going to Napleton Acura is actually an enjoyable experience and you don't feel pressured to buy. Brilliant... Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcin Cybulak, Frank Casa, Joe Bosco
January 20, 2010

"50,000 mile service. I had my appointment scheduled, my..."

- LauraPpp

50,000 mile service. I had my appointment scheduled, my service loaner was waiting for me. I came back the next day to pick up my car and It was all done and ready to go. I go there for all my Service needs. Never had any problems with that Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, Mark
December 24, 2009

"I went to Napleton to get an extra set of keys made. I..."

- Melis1016

I went to Napleton to get an extra set of keys made. I had called the dealership and talked to the service department about coming in and made an appointment. I also got a price quote over the phone. The service dept. told me that it would only take an hour. I was stuck sitting and waiting in the dealership for around 2 hours. I finally went to talk to someone and told them that I needed to go pick up my children from school. About a half an hour later they told me that they key was ready and that I could go pay. When I went to pay the price of the key was not what the service dept. quoted me on the phone. They tried to charge me around $150 more then what they previously told me. I was very upset at this point and tried to explain that this was not the price I was quoted. After about 15 minutes of arguing I just decided that I would pay the extra money so I would not be late to pick up my children at school. My car was pulled up and I left the dealership. I was just about to get onto 83 when I realized that they gave me the wrong car. I drove back to the dealership and told them that they gave me the wrong car. I then had to wait around 25 minutes longer for my car to be ready. This is something that should never have happened. The service manager really didn't seem to think that it was a big deal at all. I called the general manager after I got home and left him a message. It took him a long time to get back to me. It was like he wasn't even listening to me. He did agree to send me a check or the $150 more that the dealership charged me for the key. Still to this day I have not seen this money. DO NOT BRING YOUR ACURA TO THIS DEALERSHIP UNLESS YOU WANT TO DEAL WITH RUDE AND CARELESS PEOPLE! There is another Acura dealership about 10 minutes away that has WONDERFUL customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Konior
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

November 07, 2009

"NEVER EVER I WILL COME BACK TO THIS POOR DEALER,THEY NOT..."

- zydrius

NEVER EVER I WILL COME BACK TO THIS POOR DEALER,THEY NOT DOING WHAT THEY PROMISE, THEY THINK WHAT YOU ARE BLIND AND NOT GONNA SEE THE PROBLEM, DON'T TRUST MR. SAMI SALES PERSON AND MR.PERRY USED CAR MANAGER ,THEY EVEN CAN'T CLEAN NICE CAR INSIDE AFTER DEAL IS DONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PERRY (used car manager)
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

April 11, 2009

"I leased my 2009 Acura TSX from Napleton Acura and in my..."

- HPatel

I leased my 2009 Acura TSX from Napleton Acura and in my opinion the whole process was just like it should be - quick and painless. I called before I came in and we have agreed on everything over the phone, so when I got there my car was already clean and ready to go. It took about 1,5 hour for me to leave the dealership with my new car and I didn't have any problems with them what so ever. The sad fact about online reviews is that only unhappy people would ever go and write their opinions,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
February 16, 2009

"This place was HORRIBLE. It took 3 hours to get a car we..."

- 1wiggie

This place was HORRIBLE. It took 3 hours to get a car we had see online and already had financing for. Then they took and ran our credit 2 times without our permission so we now have 2 inquiries into our credit that I didn't want on our report. I specifically requested that they not that and they did it anyway. We literally got 5 miles down the road and the car would not shift out of 3rd gear and the check engine light came on. We called to say we didn't want the car and they told us that they don't take cars back. (we were 2 hours from home!) To their credit they did fix the car and actually bring it to us 3 days later. (thank you Perry) They also never gave us the title when we left. They also lied and told us the car was no longer under warranty so that they could sell us the extended warranty. We called Mazda who told us we did indeed have one year left on the warranty. So, they sold us a year of warranty we did not have to pay for! We are still working out the details of that scam. After getting the car we had to call Jerry at least 6 times to remind him 1) to send us the title 2) to fix the warranty and other various things he kept "forgetting". Stay away from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy, Jerry and Perry
Jul 19, 2019 -

Ed Napleton Acura responded

If you would be willing, we would like to try and turn your experience around. When you have a chance, please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 and we will do our best to make this better. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (630) 941-4300 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction. Please reach out us at (630) 941-4300 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced. We want to regain your trust and your business so please reach out to us at (630) 941-4300. We will work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact our Manager at (630) 941-4300 so that we may ensure your experiences with our dealership are more pleasant moving forward.

241 - 250 of 252 results