About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eddie Mercer Automotive

3.9

9 Lifetime Reviews

705 N New Warrington Rd, Pensacola, Florida 32506 Directions
Sales: (850) 479-2272

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Eddie Mercer Automotive

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2018

"Awesomely Helpful and Friendly!"

- lwashingt1

Excellent customer service - staff was super helpful & friendly in helping me choose out the right car, and I did not feel pressured into making a decision. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Zach, Joe, Andrew
July 27, 2018

"Good browsing "

- Mom4

I was just looking to get an idea of price and selection. Planning to move to Pensacola and will be in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
July 27, 2018

"Friendly, Wonderful Customer Service"

- Bryanna0215

Bought a used car with Zach and was beyond impressed with his level of professionalism and friendly customer service. He was very helpful and answered all my questions while at the dealership and even when I called with questions later on. I recommend Zach and Eddie Mercer automotive to all my friends in the market for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
July 27, 2018

"A fun shopping experience!"

- Go4breaux

They are not a high pressured car lot! My family has bought 3 cars from them over the years. Its always fun with a lot of energy. They understand people hate car shopping so they make it fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Jackson
July 27, 2018

"Bought 6 cars in 7 years love then"

- Noles1987

Been coming then them since they opened. Sales staff and management are very friendly and professional and I feel I get a great deal every time I buy a car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
November 01, 2017

"Sold me a defective car"

- Jessica Geren

I've struggled for 3 years on what to say in a review of this company. I hate negative reviews that seem more like rants, but if I can prevent 1 person from going through what I did then it's worth it. My car was stolen in July of 2015 and I thought I hit the jackpot when an Eddie Mercer rep came to pick me up to bring me to their location. I test drove several cars, had my heart set on one, filled out the paperwork then oops, I didn't have a Florida license. I filled out the initial application with my Arkansas drivers license. 2 hours later, I'm back in the hot seat signing for a 2012 Ford Focus. The salesman was great. I felt happy. 3 years later, I'm left with a car with a bent frame and a national recall that was never disclosed to me. A month after my purchase, my tire blows and I take it to a shop who informs me my frame appears to be bent and I'll continue to have issues. 8 months from my purchase my compressor went out. My transmission has slipped constantly and I finally broke down and called Eddie mercer and spoke with my Rep Sandy. Not only did he make me feel like trash for even calling about all the issues I've had with my car but accused me of lying. His actual words were "you tell me this and then you tell me this so I really don't know what to believe" (ps, I'm a woman who has no idea about cars I can only describe what's happening) Starting a year after my purchase, my car would randomly turn off if it idled for more than 5 minutes. One time, my car turned off while I was driving. I had to pull to the side of the road and it took an hour for it to turn back on. I've spent hundreds of dollars on work for this car before it was discovered the issue is with my transmission. There was a national recall on my car 2 years before I purchased it. Eddie Mercer never informed me of this. Eddie Mercer's office has denied any knowledge of this but Ford confirmed after they purchased it, a notice was mailed. They also confirmed after my purchase a notice was mailed to Eddie Mercer in my name, this never made it to me. I've tried to trade my car in. I've tried to refinance it. No one will touch it because of the recall. Im left with a $13,000 paperweight and the company won't even acknowledge me. I left messages for both Sandy and Josh for awhile, but only received 1 return phone call where I was called a liar. Save yourself some time and shop somewhere else. I'm sure they have great cars that never have issues, but they sell cars with known issues and don't disclose or back them up. I'm currently in a national settlement over my car that Eddie Mercer denies any knowledge of issues or the belief they even exist. Yesterday I was able to walk away with a 2018 Hyundai Elantra from Allen Turner Hyundai with much less than perfect credit and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is considering Eddie Mercer Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy; Josh
April 04, 2017

"Unless you have $$ to make a lot of repairs, do not go here!"

- Moe6384

Let me first start off by saying the initial car buying experience was 5+ stars. I did not feel pushed, the salesman was excellent, the employees were all so kind.They were all very well prepared. It was a great experience! Here's where the issues begin. I bought a $21,000 escalade. Less than 48 hours after driving off the lot the tire pressure light came on. The drivers front and back tires were leaking extremely fast. I was having to put air in the tires every 2-3 days. Finally went and got them fixed and was told the front tire had so much corrosion around the rim that it had a pretty bad leak. It could be puttied but that would be a short fix. Would need to prepare to get a new tire. Within two months after driving off the Lot I had repaired the two tires, put in new battery, had shocks repared to back door, new air compressor, and a new air filter. Those were the issues within two months of buying this vehicle. Right before I made my fourth payment on the escalade I was driving one day and had all sorts of lights and issues come up on my dash. The car was vibrating badly, the ac quit, car would rev up out of nowhere, I took it to a mechanic to have it scanned. ELEVEN codes came up. Long story short, mechanic said it's an oil pressure issue. He went to Check and there was a screen missing which meant someone had removed it knowing there was an issue. I am not one to complain. I understand things like this can happen BUT I also understand that customer service is very important with any business. I contacted my salesman and the general manager, Anthony Thomas. I talked multiple times to Anthony along with his mechanic. Time after time I was told I would receive a call back, then nothing. I have called and emailed multitudes of times, to wait days with no response. There has not been one thing Eddie Mercer Automotive has done to help Out. Last I was told, they "might could help do repairs for a lower amount than I was quoted" I am now stuck with a $21,000 escalade in my garage for 4weeks now as I've been told by mechanic it will be at least $2500-$3000 to fix the issue. I contacted an attorney. There's no lemon law for used vehicles unless you have warranty and I was told there was no warranty offered on this vehicle. Please read my story before using this dealership. I do not want anyone else to go through what I have gone through. The initial buying experience was great but if you run into any issues the customer service is appalling. I would give 0 stars because of customer service and will continue spreading the word everywhere I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Thomas
May 14, 2014

"Great buying experience!"

- dbs2014

I just wanted to say my buying experience at Eddie Mercer was great. The Mercedes is amazing, and my salesman was not pushy at all. The lot is beautiful, with a great selection. I will recommend them to all my friends, and will purchase from them again, Thank you guys!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
April 19, 2014

"If you want a car that runs, DO NOT go to Eddie Mercer!"

- DawnW4511

We just bought a used car from Eddie Mercer five days ago. The salesman told us at least 3 times that their mechanic said the car we were buying was the most mechanically sound vehicle on the lot. Within 24 hours the check engine light came on. We had a mechanic take a look and it was a nick in one of the spark plug wires. It had been wrapped in electrical tape that melted causing it to misfire. Not that big of a deal because a new set of wires was only about $30. We fixed it and that was that. The check engine light went off. We didn't feel the need to call the dealership over a $30 fix. Well about two days later the check engine light came on again. We rechecked the wires and they were all fine. The next day we took the car to Advanced Auto and it came back with two different codes. When we went to leave Advanced Auto the car would not start. It cranked but wouldn't do anything else. We googled the codes and found the possible causes. There were two possible easy fixes so we went ahead and changed the thermostat and fuel filter. The car still would not start. At this point we decided to call the dealership. The salesman took down the codes that we got from Advanced Auto and said he'd call us back. Well that never happened. About four hours later we called back only to be told that the dealership only made about $20 on the car that we bought so we were out of luck. We were hoping to possibly just trade the car for another an the lot that was in good running condition. After working on the POS all day it is still not running. Bottom line is if you would like a vehicle that runs for more than a few days DON'T buy from Eddie Mercer Automotive. And don't expect them to stand behind their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandy
1
1 - 9 of 9 results